We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Ranked #114 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is the second time I stayed at the Mercure as it was close to my office. It's a great hotel that's close to the U-Bahn station which makes getting around town easy. Their standard rooms are a decent size, are well kept and clean. My stay included the breakfast buffet which was quite good -- especially their pastries (and I have to say that I really liked their orange juice machine that pressed oranges right on the spot!).

Wifi was included and while it was consistent, the speeds were just so-so (nevertheless, there was enough bandwidth for Skype calls).

The staff were all friendly and helpful. I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toshi7501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBerlinCity, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Toshi7501,

thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Berlin and our hotel.

Best regards
Beate Ziolo & Team
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent hotel with bright good quality bedroom and bathroom. All staff very polite and helped with planning our sight seeing trips. We had breakfast one day and although there was a good selection we felt it was expensive at 19 Euro. During our stay there was a mini heat wave with temperatures reaching 37C so the air conditioning was very welcome. However when I went to sit on the outside patio/garden I was a bit disappointed to find it overgrown and unkept. Overall I would recommend the hotel and stay there again if I visit Berlin.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBerlinCity, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

David H,

thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to recieve such a positive feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you again here in Berlin

Best regards
Beate Ziolo & team
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureBerlinCity, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for one night in May. Hotel was suggestion of a local enterprise and was chosen primarily for its location to some of the government offices lcoated on the same street and 15 minutes walk from the new main Berlin Railway station - Haufbahnhoff. Very pleasant staff at check-in. I have an Accor gold card and was given an upgrade which was great. Room could have been a little bigger, but other than that room facilities were superb including a tv with a usb which Iike as I can bring my own programmes to watch. Checkout was no problem though was busy and was not clear who was queuing in the Accor priority queue but overall no issues. Breakfast was fine for my needs with a good selection. Overall was very satisfied with my short stat at the hotel,though not much in the very immediate vacinity to do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank headtheball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBerlinCity, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear headtheball,

thank you very much your comment regarding your stay at our hotel.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards
Beate Ziolo & team
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Claudio T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureBerlinCity, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Aasem A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureBerlinCity, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank belgarum
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureBerlinCity, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Mitte By Melia
Berlin Mitte By Melia
#100 of 634 in Berlin
2,330 reviews
Kreuzberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
#186 of 634 in Berlin
595 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin City

Address: Invalidenstr. 38, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Berlin an der Charite)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Berlin
#86 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#94 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £58 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin City 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern hotel in the heart of the city is the ideal starting point for exploring the vibrant metropolis of Berlin.The direct proximity of the Mercure Hotel Berlin City to the new central station, the government quarter, the Humboldt University and the gastronomic scene in the Oranienburger Strasse emphasises the unique location in the middle of the vibrant metropolis Berlin. The hotel's neighbourhood around the Friedrichstadtpalast, which is known for its world famous revue, the architectural heritage "Unter den Linden", "the Brandenburg Gate" and "the German Reichstag" makes the hotel to an ideal starting point for all Berlin visitors. The connection to urban and interurban public transports is perfect. Bus, underground and tram service stops are close to the hotel. And for shopping tourists the perfect place in the immediate vicinity is the Friedrichstrasse with its exquisite boutiques.In 246 modern, bright and fully air-conditioned rooms with shower and WC, telephone, flatscreen TV, safe,high-speed Internet access and Wi-Fi, you will enjoy all theamenities of a modern city hotel. Choose between our Standard rooms and our Superior rooms overlooking the landscaped courtyard. Our public underground garage is available for your car.Indulge yourself in our restaurant with outstanding regional and international specialities, complemented by our Grands Vins Mercure, a selection of exquisite wines. To round off the day nicely, our RELAX bar waits with delicious cold cuts and cocktails at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing