We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #519 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 3 May 2013

What a great hotel this was. I stayed 6 days and have a few things to say about this hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful despite the language barrier. The rooms clean, tidy and cleaned everyday. Breakfast is only 5 Euros and the selection was excellent and will suit all types of eaters. Only drawback there was is that the hotel has several flights of stairs so if you have a problem going upstairs at all this hotel would not suit you. The other thing i missed there was no tea and coffee facilities in the room. I think for me that is a must when I stay in a hotel.

Room Tip: Be careful if you do not like going upstairs. The hotel receiption is several flights up, with lugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

Nothing surprising, regular mid range hotel in Berlin. Had a single room with comfy bed, desk and small tv. Everything was clean and worked perfectly. They provided parking voucher for 3€/day to park at nearby streets (if youre lucky to find a spot). Free wifi and decent breakfast. Lot of places to eat and shop around the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatyasS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I stayed at the Atlanta last weekend in a triple room with my 2 children. Great location and fairly good value for money. Unfortunately, they were the only two positives we experienced. Bad points - We were staying 2 nights and I was told I had to pay in advance on check in. Very rude at check in and the chap kept me waiting while he finished was obviously a personal telephone call on his mobile. There were not enough places to sit at breakfast so people had to hang around in reception until others had finished. There may have been some nice food if you got to breakfast early, but it was the sort of place that didn't really worry about keeping it topped up. Walls were paper thin so if you like a quiet night, look elsewhere. The whole place was tired and needed refurbishing. I wouldn't stay here again and I reckon you can do a lot better. There was a hotel on the opposite side of the road ( Hotel Augusta ) which looked gorgeous by comparison. I think i'd have a look at that next time as we really liked the location.

Mark. London

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gundersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I was initially surprised by the look of the place, you have to negotiate a very steep stairs which stink of cigarette smoke. On booking in I was confronted by a person who hardly said a word, did not offer any help with baggage, did not show us where our rooms were and hurried back to his computer.There is a lift, but no idea where it goes! The reality is:

The Entrance: It has poor lighting and absolutely stinks of stale smoke.

Reception: When we arrived, the key was almost thrown at me and no offer was given of help with cases nor were we shown to our room. However, this was only one person, everyone else was very polite and helpful.

Dining room: We were crammed in and at one point couldn’t even get a table because they were all full. When everyone was sat down it was impossible to get to the food as the table were too tight togethere. That’s how squashed up we were. Food was average.

Hallway: Completely undecorated, bad paintwork with coconut matting, looked and felt like walking down a prison corridor.

Room: As above, I will say that the bed was comfortable. We couldn’t sit in the annex as the furniture was ripped and looked very uninviting. Net curtains were well 'smogged'.

Bathroom: Floor stained, shower cabin broken (repaired with tape!) and dirt around the skirting boards.

I do not know how they stay open with health and safety standards as they are today. We will not stay there again and certainly will not recommend this “Hotel” to anyone. It did to a certain extent it downgraded our holiday and certainly was not worth the money, we would have been better off in a Hostel or tent.

To its advantage...... well it's on the Kudamm - that's it

Room Tip: Look around, transport is so easy in Berlin, don't be tempted by the location of this place. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kes29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The Atlanta is very similar to many of mid rank hotels around Kurfurstendamm. Good location; good public transport access to the rest of the city: decent breakfasts; keen price. Worthy of consideration by those not looking to stop at the city's top rank (and top price) hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freischutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed here on a weekend at the end of the summer for a bargain price (approx. EUR 50). Good: Location near the Kurfürstendamm, close to restaurants in the Bleibtreustrasse, excellent public transport access. Room was relatively large if somewhat loud. The bath was clean but in need of an upgrade/renovation. I found the staff helpful and friendly. The hotel was fully booked and therefore the breakfast area quite cramped, although the breakfast itself was ample, considering the price. Aound this area of Berlin there are a number of lower-priced but adequate hotels: Atlanta was neither the best nor the worst of them.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GermanyNeedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel for three nights with a male friend. Room was small but adequate and clean. Beds very comfortable and bathroom adequate. Breakfast was provided a good selection of food and was as expected for this type of hotel. The hotel is located on a beantiful street off the K'Dam and almost opposite the well known Literashaus Restaurant. It is within easy walking distance of trains, metro, restaurants and shops. Very good value for money. I would make a comment however that the hotel is becoming dated and in need of refurbishment.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank briand2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,923 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#116 of 633 in Berlin
773 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#67 of 633 in Berlin
4,693 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 633 in Berlin
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm

Address: Fasanenstr. 74, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #519 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £63 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin
Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing