We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally Salut!”

Salut Mediterranean Food
Ranked #541 of 8,312 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Welcome to Salut Berlin. If you are craving for a fresh and healthy meal or if you love the Mediterranean cuisine… you have found the right café / bistro. Salut Berlin is set in the heart of Berlin right next to the famous shopping boulevard Kurfürstendamm (Kudamm). Enjoy homemade Mediterranean dishes and delicious antipasti in a relaxed and cozy atmosphere.Design your own plate by choosing from a daily changing variety of warm Mediterranean dishes and a wide selection of antipasti, including Hummus, Babaganoush, Cous Cous, chick pea salad and many more.Salut Berlin prepares every high quality dish without the use of glutamate and additives just like your own mother would cook for you. Pop by and try our yummy food… you will not regret your visit ;)
Steinkjer Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Finally Salut!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I read reviews of Salut Berlin here on tripadvisor before I went there last week. I will agree with the good reviews here. Nice healthy food, nice tiny restaurant with lovely colours, English-speaking and nice people. I ordered the small plate cost 4,5 Euro and happy with it. This was my first restaurant to visit on my list when I was in Berlin, and I didn't regret it at all. In fact, I'll highly recommend it! Good for vegetarian, and it's Halal meat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neldisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    24
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem of Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This restaurant has to win the best food & value award in the city of Berlin. Myself and my wife tracked down this hidden gem which is situated about 350m behind the KaDeWe Shopping Mall. One block behind and to the right. When entering the restaurant we were greeted with a very warm welcome by everyone and specifically by the owners son who spoke perfect English (even better than me). He quickly explained that we'd just missed the busy period and would be more than welcome to sit for as long as we wanted and try the food and the drinks. I ordered 2 Fanta Orange and one Turkish beer and then we were taken through the food system which consisted of a buffet style of culinary delights. We were explained to that the food was STILL made by his mother who takes special delight in cooking fresh food using fresh produce on a daily basis. With a plate full of Beef, turkey, vegetables, vine leaves, hummus to name a few I basically devoured this and there was nothing left on it.. Literally... When the bill came and it was €18 I thought there must have been a mistake but no it really was that price...
This is a must for anyone who visits Berlin and all you people who live here should think themselves lucky to have such a place to attend...
What a hidden gem...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gormski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Healthy Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We are four people. The price is 6euro for a big plate, good price, because you can choose what you want from the buffet (antipasti, hot and cold dishes and other stuff).
Bread and a turkish black tea is included. Nice people. The food is, as we expect.
I like the kofta, the baba ganoush cream, the chicken and the spinach cream.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, delicious and healthy food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Really nice Mediterranean Cafe with delicious healthy food and friendly staff in the heart of Berlin (Ku'damm). The homemade food was amazing, especially the meatballs in combination with hummus and I really loved the cheesecake. Salut has a cozy and warm atmosphere... you feel like being home and can spend a good time with your friends whilst enjoying good food. Salut is definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Selda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Felt like being back home at mama's place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This little restaurant is really a hidden gem in Berlin's boring west side. Even though it is located near the "upscale" Kudamm shopping mile it fascinates with a comfortable and relaxed interior. Seems like this little place is going against all those tourist places. It looks and feels like being back home at your mother's place. The food is really good and tasty. The family-run business focuses on healthy and home-made mediterranean meals.

If you are looking for a great lunch or an afternoon coffee break you should check this place out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salut Mediterranean Food also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Salut Mediterranean Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing