We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect healthy Lunch !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salut Mediterranean Food

Salut Mediterranean Food
Ranked #507 of 8,236 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Welcome to Salut Berlin. If you are craving for a fresh and healthy meal or if you love the Mediterranean cuisine… you have found the right café / bistro. Salut Berlin is set in the heart of Berlin right next to the famous shopping boulevard Kurfürstendamm (Kudamm). Enjoy homemade Mediterranean dishes and delicious antipasti in a relaxed and cozy atmosphere.Design your own plate by choosing from a daily changing variety of warm Mediterranean dishes and a wide selection of antipasti, including Hummus, Babaganoush, Cous Cous, chick pea salad and many more.Salut Berlin prepares every high quality dish without the use of glutamate and additives just like your own mother would cook for you. Pop by and try our yummy food… you will not regret your visit ;)
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect healthy Lunch !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just back from a 5 day trip to Berlin and had the privilege of eating here for our last lunch before leaving the city.

Small cafe, beautiful bright decor. Five staff working to keep things in order.

The meze style food was delicious and healthy - salads, couscous, tzatziki, haydari, aubergine, hummus, meatballs, spicy chicken ,etc. All for the sum of 6 Euros per person for a decent sized plate.

Compared to other restaurants in and around the Ku-Damm you may not find a tastier or more economic meal.

Excellent !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BlackDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    24
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WIN WIN WIN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Dropped by for lunch around 1:30PM on a Tuesday and everyone loved it!

There were 7 of us, and we got a table straight away. It's quite small, but very friendly. The staff were lovely and spoke perfect english. It was 6€ for a large plate, 4.5€ for a small one. There are lots of different choices on offer and you choose till your plate is full! They'll serve you, and drinks or desserts are all 2€ as well. Mini burgers, chicken & rice thingy, pasta, cous cous, various salads, really good variety, and food was good quality.

Basically, you can't lose here, unless you insist on having chips with everything... Our verdict? Highly recommended for a cheap eat in west Berlin!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank vincentz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A real gem.....perfect lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

What a great lunch time eatery, family owned and run for the last 5 years. From the friendly, cheerful staff to the quality and value of our food, we had a smile on our face the entire meal. We made a trip to this place from our hotel across town due to the tripadvisor reviews and it was definitely worth it....A MUST!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Having eaten in a few restaurants here in Berlin I must say the best meal was here, the food is amazing and the staff are also just as good. Real food at a reasonable price. I am planning to return to this fine restaurant when I next visit in December!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Hertford1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Frisch und schmeckt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This fantastic cafe hits the spot for a perfect lunch. Homemade dishes and generous portions make this great value with great taste! For me, it's a Berlin favorite!

Helpful?
1 Thank hobo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salut Mediterranean Food also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Salut Mediterranean Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing