We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet lunch for a good price!”

Salut Mediterranean Food
Ranked #736 of 8,587 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: US$7 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Welcome to Salut Berlin. If you are craving for a fresh and healthy meal or if you love the Mediterranean cuisine… you have found the right café / bistro. Salut Berlin is set in the heart of Berlin right next to the famous shopping boulevard Kurfürstendamm (Kudamm). Enjoy homemade Mediterranean dishes and delicious antipasti in a relaxed and cozy atmosphere.Design your own plate by choosing from a daily changing variety of warm Mediterranean dishes and a wide selection of antipasti, including Hummus, Babaganoush, Cous Cous, chick pea salad and many more.Salut Berlin prepares every high quality dish without the use of glutamate and additives just like your own mother would cook for you. Pop by and try our yummy food… you will not regret your visit ;)
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Buffet lunch for a good price!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend had a buffet lunch here and we are very satisfied about this place! The quality of the food is very good. There are several dishes, all very nice and healthy. The staff is very friendly and helpful!

Helpful?
Thank Nienke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    24
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Well priced buffet lunch cafe”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The price is amazing for the cost of a sandwich you have a large buffet - pick what you want and the food is piled on your plate Most options are veg but some meat dishes are offered as well.Bread and Turkish tea is included in the cost. Its not a smart restaurant and for some reviewers who believed they were heading to a chic chi restaurant and are disappointed by the lack of organic ingredients or its simplicity need to get out more. The meal costs five to 6 euro only. Its a simple, but an excellent little lunch place. The buffet runs out quick so best to arrive around lunch time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cozy place with healthy food and nice prices”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Mediterranean food (Turkish mainly) was good. Price/quality was excellent. Service was kind and warm. Go here if you are shopping in Ku'Damm!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NReetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for a quick lunch, limited options though”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good food, friendly and quick service. What I liked about it was that there was meat for my partner and vegetarian options for me. The quality of food was very good.

As said by other reviewers, the restaurant has a fix menu that changes on a daily basis. I went there relatively late after 2 pm, so many dishes were finished. The way this place works is by mixing their warm and cold dishes, and the portion sizes are chosen by the server. While there was beef and chicken as warm dishes for my partner, I had to choose among potato, plain pasta and something light that I don't remember. The cold dishes were almost finished, so even though I paid for a big plate, I still remained hungry for more while my partner was nearly satisfied. I just want to bring to the owners' attention that in terms of calories, potatoes and pasta are not equivalent of beef and chicken.

My advice is to go there at normal lunch/dinner times ! Also remember that the place is closed during the weekend and public holidays.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trineTI92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful lunch spot near Ku'damm!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I went for lunch on my last day in Berlin last June, and was very sad I hadn't discovered the spot sooner. Such a wonderful atmosphere, staff is lovely, very polite and friendly and the food was outstanding but very affordable! Definitely visit for a quick, delicious lunch, just off the busy shopping street.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bergny91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salut Mediterranean Food also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Salut Mediterranean Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing