We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveller rating
526
590
232
93
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
590
232
93
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar crawlphoto boothbed dormyoung peopleprivate bathroomperson roomalexander platzplug socketsalexanderplatz stationthe free walking tourkey cardstayed here for two nightsclean roomsaround the cornertv towerpublic transportlockers
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

Well played Germany, great hostel, great location, great.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPowell92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thanks for your great feedback! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is a new hostel that is very central. The accommodation itself is great - brand new and spacious. However the staff are completely hopeless! Check-in is not until 3pm and it takes the ONE person serving around 20mins to check in each person - they don't seem to have an appreciation for expediency or time management. It becomes a nightmare to even ask a question because you have to wait in line to be served...which is generally a long time. If you are wanting to have a few drinks at the hostel, don't expect a big variety. They don't have dark spirits, its pretty pricey and the wine is very basic. Food options are also pretty basic and quite pricey for what they are. The staff don't know how to problem solve. We wanted to hire bikes (which require a 50euro deposit but there is no signage advising this) and they would not take any other security other than cash - not ID, credit card, debit card nothing. So after waiting in line 30mins to be served, we very quickly realised we would have to go and get out money in order to wait in line another 30mins before being served again. As you can imagine, we went somewhere else, that was more than willing to take ID as security. For the first three nights we stayed in a private room which was lovely, however they did not supply bathmats or towels for our private bathroom. So the bathroom floor was sopping everytime we took a shower. In the shared bathrooms there was no liquid soap or paper towels, so they got dirty very quickly. Such a shame because it is a nice residence, but we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you very much for the given feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not that perfect as it should be. We opened up the ONE80° some weeks ago. In this opening period not everything is working as it should. The new staff member need some time to get familiar with the new system. That's why it takes sometimes a bit longer. We are very sorry for this.
Regarding the bikes we have to say that these bikes are not from the hostel. We have to have a security deposit because we are also just hiring them. We now have a visible note how we handle the bike rental in the future.
Again thank you very much for your feedback. We hope that we will maybe see you again in the ONE80°.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Wonderful place: clean, modern, well-decorated, comfortable, enjoyable and well-located! I was SO impressive when I arrivived there! Close to one of the most important subway station (Alexandreplatz), they have the bet shower of my life and the beds are incredibly comfortable. They also have a good club downstair and a amazing breakfast (the food there is really tasty). And, the best part: it is really cheap!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thanks for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that everything was perfect. Hope to see you soon back in the ONE80°

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I was there with 2 friends and we were quite disappointed. When we arrived after a long bustravel at 11 a.m. we were very surprised about hearing that we couldn't get the room before 3 p.m. So, they give you the room at 3 p.m. but they want you to leave at 10 a.m.
The hostel was new and the rooms ok but the reception is too small! Just one or two persons working there for about 100 rooms. This means waiting time all day long whatever your problem is. There is no place to stay in the line and reception and restaurant are not really separated, so while you are waiting to talk to the staff many people are going by with their food and beverages. They have a room were you are asked to leave your luggage but nobody is checking who takes what. I looked at the common bathrom and i saw that the design is very bad. There were no "tables" or something to put your bag. I had to leave my bag on he floor while washing my hands. This was terrible.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edoarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for the given feedback. As you may know we just opened the hostel about a month ago. In this opening period our staff member need some time to get familiar with the system, that's why it took a little longer in the past. We are very sorry for this. We do have a new handling regarding the luggage storage. Maybe you will visit us again in the future, so we can show you what's new in the ONE80.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Although it is a hostel but it seems like a hotel to me. It is better than most of the hotel i had visited in Europe and staffs are so friendly. The bed is extremely comfortable (although the pillow is not good enough). The hostel is very new since it just opened in end of april this year. Room was clean everyday and the cleaning lady is very nice. All staffs are very helpful and informative. Little suggestion, counter should add more staffs when there are loads of people waiting to check in and check out because I found it is quite a long time to wait in the counter. I will definately go back to this hostel when i visit berlin again. ALSO! the wall is very thick, you wont hear the people next door, LOVE THIS!

P.s. the flyers on the counter desk - the alternative free tour, is a must to visit, love the street art in berlin!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KittyTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you for this nice feedback. We are happy to hear that you will come back to the ONE80°. Thanx!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews