We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hostel-brand new, very modern, great atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Ranked #22 of 347 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved this hostel-brand new, very modern, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed in One80 hostel for 3 nights, in a 4 bed shared dorm. When you arrive the bar/hang out area is so modern, with funky seats and a photo booth to take pictures that then get displayed on a digital collage on the wall. The reception staff were friendly throughout our stay. Our room was perfectly clean, and a nice place to stay-spacious with big lockers to put rucksack in, a shelf with plugs/light etc. Bathroom + shower both amazing, though no soap at sink-but it is a hostel so that didn't really bother me. Beds were perfectly comfy and as everything is brand new duvet and pillow were great. Bar was good fun, and happy hour 6-8pm (I think), there is also a club downstairs but we didn't go. We only had a panini from the bar, but it was lovely! Breakfast was 3.90 euros (i think) and was brilliant!! Lots of choice and all tasted great. Hostel is located approx 5 minutes from Alexanderplatz station and so getting around the city from this hostel is really easy. Would definitely recommend this hostel to friends!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    536
    199
    82
    50
See reviews for
56
77
242
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

If you are a young and open minded traveller you must stay at this hostel. I've never had so much fun as here.
For a big hostel, it impressively maintains a great social mood. Everyone here is friendly and keen to make more friends. There are no old people or people just staying here waiting for a connecting flight. I have noted people from competitor hostels staying here in the lounge because the mood is so good!

The whole hostel is very spacious and comfortable. The beds are great and seem larger than usual double beds. Most rooms have ensuites.

Breakfast is 3.90 eur for a buffet.

Only minor downside is that the 3pm check in is quite late. Would appreciate rooms being ready earlier.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supaatravelaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Hostel was really modern with friendly, helpful staff.

Dorm beds all have individual shelves, lights and power points and wifi was strong in the rooms - it's these little details that can make such a difference! BUT the beds were terrible - yes I know they can't please everyone but these were terrible - I wouldn't call it a mattress but solid foam so REALLY hard and uncomfortable, kinda like sleeping on one of those thin foam layers on the ground when you're camping..

Location was handy - a 5 min walk to Alexandraplatz station - which has U and S Bahn stations; and lots of shops in the area.

There's no kitchen to use for your own cooking. The buffet continental breaky served by the bar is really good and great value.

Showers and bathroom were clean and tidy.

Only other fault was the lack of ventilation in the dorms as there was only a small window which didn’t open very far - although that's not unusual in hostels!

Over-all great value and nice, clean place to sleep (if you can sleep in hard beds).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hostel is in a great location, very close to Alexanderplatz.
I stayed in a 4 bed room with private bathroom. the room was very spacious and comfortable.
The hostel is brand new, and big, for they have 10 floors and it is impecable.
They have a bar and a club downstairs, so it´s easy to just meet new people every day.
The hostel also has free tours of the city every morning with Stella, a lovely local. Definitely reccomend the Street art tour with her.
The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitajoaquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, e-Commerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thanks for your nice feedback. We are really happy that you had perfect stay in the ONE80. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

Well played Germany, great hostel, great location, great.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPowell92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, e-Commerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thanks for your great feedback! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is a new hostel that is very central. The accommodation itself is great - brand new and spacious. However the staff are completely hopeless! Check-in is not until 3pm and it takes the ONE person serving around 20mins to check in each person - they don't seem to have an appreciation for expediency or time management. It becomes a nightmare to even ask a question because you have to wait in line to be served...which is generally a long time. If you are wanting to have a few drinks at the hostel, don't expect a big variety. They don't have dark spirits, its pretty pricey and the wine is very basic. Food options are also pretty basic and quite pricey for what they are. The staff don't know how to problem solve. We wanted to hire bikes (which require a 50euro deposit but there is no signage advising this) and they would not take any other security other than cash - not ID, credit card, debit card nothing. So after waiting in line 30mins to be served, we very quickly realised we would have to go and get out money in order to wait in line another 30mins before being served again. As you can imagine, we went somewhere else, that was more than willing to take ID as security. For the first three nights we stayed in a private room which was lovely, however they did not supply bathmats or towels for our private bathroom. So the bathroom floor was sopping everytime we took a shower. In the shared bathrooms there was no liquid soap or paper towels, so they got dirty very quickly. Such a shame because it is a nice residence, but we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, e-Commerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you very much for the given feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not that perfect as it should be. We opened up the ONE80° some weeks ago. In this opening period not everything is working as it should. The new staff member need some time to get familiar with the new system. That's why it takes sometimes a bit longer. We are very sorry for this.
Regarding the bikes we have to say that these bikes are not from the hostel. We have to have a security deposit because we are also just hiring them. We now have a visible note how we handle the bike rental in the future.
Again thank you very much for your feedback. We hope that we will maybe see you again in the ONE80°.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Wonderful place: clean, modern, well-decorated, comfortable, enjoyable and well-located! I was SO impressive when I arrivived there! Close to one of the most important subway station (Alexandreplatz), they have the bet shower of my life and the beds are incredibly comfortable. They also have a good club downstair and a amazing breakfast (the food there is really tasty). And, the best part: it is really cheap!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisandraMaioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, e-Commerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thanks for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that everything was perfect. Hope to see you soon back in the ONE80°
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Moabit
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#14 of 347 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#2 of 347 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Mitte
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONE80 Hostels Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Property: ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Address: Otto-Braun-Str. 65 | 10178 Berlin, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 347 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ONE80 Hostels Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONE80° is stylish, modern and far more than just a place to crash. 705 cosy beds wih cool gimmicks directly in the heart of Berlin, only 300m away form the Alexanderplatz. Most dorms have their own chic bathroom. For less money you can also book a room with shared bath. Choose between 4, 6, 8 bed dorms, including linen. On each floor we have rooms which are handicapped accessible. Our Breakfast-buffet offers more than just Toast and Cornflakes. Start your day in Berlin with a nutritious first meal and a end it with an cold drink in our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ONE80 Hostels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing