We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really glad I chose this hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Ranked #24 of 359 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Me and my friends stayed in a ensuite 6-bed-dorm for 4 nights. Hotel is brand new, stylish, clean. Staff was always willing to help. The location is close to excellent as well, even though the surrounding were a little bit dilapidated, since it is in East Berlin. What I liked the most about the place are the people - young, enthusiastic, from all over the Europe. In fact, I had a few drinks and friendly conversation with guys met in the elevator. And it happened not only once. The only con is terrible air conditioning system. There was a ventilator in our room, however it did nothing. In addition, wifi in our room didn't work properly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elzeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

The best thing about this place is that it is brand new, so everything feels clean and they have some awesome modern fittings. However, there is no ventilation in the rooms and we absolutely cooked in our 6 bedroom dorm! also, the beds are not very comfortable. Not a bad place at all to stay as it is very central, I just know you can find places with more character and a better vibe in Berlin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wellsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

It´s a very modern, well located hostel with funky details. Full of young people so a good place to socialize too.
The only thing I would say they can improve is the breakfast which I found pretty basic....

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank AlejandraHenao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed in One80 hostel for 3 nights, in a 4 bed shared dorm. When you arrive the bar/hang out area is so modern, with funky seats and a photo booth to take pictures that then get displayed on a digital collage on the wall. The reception staff were friendly throughout our stay. Our room was perfectly clean, and a nice place to stay-spacious with big lockers to put rucksack in, a shelf with plugs/light etc. Bathroom + shower both amazing, though no soap at sink-but it is a hostel so that didn't really bother me. Beds were perfectly comfy and as everything is brand new duvet and pillow were great. Bar was good fun, and happy hour 6-8pm (I think), there is also a club downstairs but we didn't go. We only had a panini from the bar, but it was lovely! Breakfast was 3.90 euros (i think) and was brilliant!! Lots of choice and all tasted great. Hostel is located approx 5 minutes from Alexanderplatz station and so getting around the city from this hostel is really easy. Would definitely recommend this hostel to friends!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

If you are a young and open minded traveller you must stay at this hostel. I've never had so much fun as here.
For a big hostel, it impressively maintains a great social mood. Everyone here is friendly and keen to make more friends. There are no old people or people just staying here waiting for a connecting flight. I have noted people from competitor hostels staying here in the lounge because the mood is so good!

The whole hostel is very spacious and comfortable. The beds are great and seem larger than usual double beds. Most rooms have ensuites.

Breakfast is 3.90 eur for a buffet.

Only minor downside is that the 3pm check in is quite late. Would appreciate rooms being ready earlier.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supaatravelaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Hostel was really modern with friendly, helpful staff.

Dorm beds all have individual shelves, lights and power points and wifi was strong in the rooms - it's these little details that can make such a difference! BUT the beds were terrible - yes I know they can't please everyone but these were terrible - I wouldn't call it a mattress but solid foam so REALLY hard and uncomfortable, kinda like sleeping on one of those thin foam layers on the ground when you're camping..

Location was handy - a 5 min walk to Alexandraplatz station - which has U and S Bahn stations; and lots of shops in the area.

There's no kitchen to use for your own cooking. The buffet continental breaky served by the bar is really good and great value.

Showers and bathroom were clean and tidy.

Only other fault was the lack of ventilation in the dorms as there was only a small window which didn’t open very far - although that's not unusual in hostels!

Over-all great value and nice, clean place to sleep (if you can sleep in hard beds).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hostel is in a great location, very close to Alexanderplatz.
I stayed in a 4 bed room with private bathroom. the room was very spacious and comfortable.
The hostel is brand new, and big, for they have 10 floors and it is impecable.
They have a bar and a club downstairs, so it´s easy to just meet new people every day.
The hostel also has free tours of the city every morning with Stella, a lovely local. Definitely reccomend the Street art tour with her.
The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anitajoaquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thanks for your nice feedback. We are really happy that you had perfect stay in the ONE80. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#14 of 359 in Berlin
741 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 359 in Berlin
1,286 reviews
Mitte
Wombat's Berlin
Wombat's Berlin
#8 of 359 in Berlin
1,147 reviews
Kreuzberg
Three Little Pigs Hostel
Three Little Pigs Hostel
#21 of 359 in Berlin
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONE80 Hostels Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Address: Otto-Braun-Str. 65 | 10178 Berlin, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 359 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: £15 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ONE80 Hostels Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONE80° is stylish, modern and far more than just a place to crash. 705 cosy beds wih cool gimmicks directly in the heart of Berlin, only 300m away form the Alexanderplatz. Most dorms have their own chic bathroom. For less money you can also book a room with shared bath. Choose between 4, 6, 8 bed dorms, including linen. On each floor we have rooms which are handicapped accessible. Our Breakfast-buffet offers more than just Toast and Cornflakes. Start your day in Berlin with a nutritious first meal and a end it with an cold drink in our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ONE80 Hostels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing