We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel for a low price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Ranked #26 of 359 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The One80 hostel was really central, just a five minute walk from Alexanderplatz. It was opened just a month ago when me and my friends stayed there so everything was in a great condition. They have lockers in the rooms which is great when you are staying with a lot of people, just remember to bring a lock in case they are sold out at the reception desk. They also have a good breakfast buffet for 3,9 euros.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johanna_fh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoBerlin, eCommerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

I stayed here for two nights and I really liked there. I stayed in six bed dorm ensuite and I think i couldn't choose better. The place is just a few steps from Alexanderplatz (not literally ;) ) and very close to lovely Volkspark in Prezlauer Berg. There are people in lobby all day and night and the place is very living. Beds were good, breakfast also very good, my room great. There were only two things that slightly bothered me (not that much to give less than 5) - they build something in the neighbourhood and it woke me up (as well as noise from the street during the night, but still it wasn't that bad) and no bathroom at the ground floor where is located the bar (btw try Aperol Spritz) - you have to go to the third floor for it. I didn't want to leave this place, it is way more impressive than place where I stayed last time in Berlin. And don't forget to take a photo in hotel photobooth!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrysophylax_jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoBerlin, eCommerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Chrysophylax_jp,

thank you for this great feedback! It is nice to see that you had a good stay. Will we see you back in the ONE80°? :-)

Regards

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

Near Alexanderplatz, this is a nice new hostel. Everything is very stylish and for a good price. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

Only weird quirk is there is not bathroom on the main floor (so if you drink a few beers at the bar, expect to go all the way to the 3rd floor when nature calls).

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chw_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My Friend and I stayed 3 nights in a 6 beds dorm. The hostel is brand new and they are still making it bigger. It's modern and in a walkable distance from AlexanderPlatz wich is pretty close from a lot of bars and club areas. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
In the room, everybody has 2 plugs right beside their beds (WOW) and personal lockers. The room is clean, same for the bathroom which has one of the best shower head I've ever had. I felt more in a hotel than a hostel! The hostel Bar and Club are pretty fun and there's always loads of fun people there at night.
Another great point: Free WiFi.
And on top of everything, the prices are really affordable! Really one of the best hostel I've ever stayed in.
Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hostel is brand new, felt more like a hotel. Stayed in a 6 bed dorm, perfect shower pressure and temperature, very clean, lockable cabinets for each bed, personal power point and lamp. Nice bar downstairs. Good location, close to Alexander platz. Can view the tower from anywhere in the city which is close to the hostel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Me and my friends stayed in a ensuite 6-bed-dorm for 4 nights. Hotel is brand new, stylish, clean. Staff was always willing to help. The location is close to excellent as well, even though the surrounding were a little bit dilapidated, since it is in East Berlin. What I liked the most about the place are the people - young, enthusiastic, from all over the Europe. In fact, I had a few drinks and friendly conversation with guys met in the elevator. And it happened not only once. The only con is terrible air conditioning system. There was a ventilator in our room, however it did nothing. In addition, wifi in our room didn't work properly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elzeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The best thing about this place is that it is brand new, so everything feels clean and they have some awesome modern fittings. However, there is no ventilation in the rooms and we absolutely cooked in our 6 bedroom dorm! also, the beds are not very comfortable. Not a bad place at all to stay as it is very central, I just know you can find places with more character and a better vibe in Berlin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wellsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#13 of 359 in Berlin
741 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 359 in Berlin
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Wombat's Berlin
Wombat's Berlin
#8 of 359 in Berlin
1,147 reviews
Kreuzberg
Three Little Pigs Hostel
Three Little Pigs Hostel
#21 of 359 in Berlin
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONE80 Hostels Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Address: Otto-Braun-Str. 65 | 10178 Berlin, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 359 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: £15 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ONE80 Hostels Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONE80° is stylish, modern and far more than just a place to crash. 705 cosy beds wih cool gimmicks directly in the heart of Berlin, only 300m away form the Alexanderplatz. Most dorms have their own chic bathroom. For less money you can also book a room with shared bath. Choose between 4, 6, 8 bed dorms, including linen. On each floor we have rooms which are handicapped accessible. Our Breakfast-buffet offers more than just Toast and Cornflakes. Start your day in Berlin with a nutritious first meal and a end it with an cold drink in our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ONE80 Hostels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing