We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Ranked #27 of 356 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Nice place to stay for a group (or solo) of youngfolks. We had a 4 persons room with 3 friends. Its very basic and clean, with bunkers. We had to make up our own beds and buy our towls! (2e). There are a lot of young people and they make some noice ( loud music). The breakfast (4,95e) is good but also with loud music. The staff is not very interested but ok. We certainly had a good stay but with our age of 30 we felt a bit old.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, eCommerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Aquaso,

thank you very much for your feedback. During the next time we will pay more attention on the volume of the music.

Kind regards

Kevin
ONE80° Hostels Berlin - Alexanderplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in a 4 people dorm and we didn't want to leave!
The receptionists were very kind and helpful. The building itself is great- all knew and modern. The location is very good- 10 minute from Alexanderplatz if you walk slowly
The lobby is great and the atmosphere in the hostel is very nice and it's fun to be simply be there. The room was beautiful and clean the shower was a treat!
It's not expensive –we paid 22 euro for night and it was so worth it! I will definitely come back there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yudith o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, eCommerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear yudith o,

thank you very much for your feedback. It means a lot to us, that you had a good stay.

Kind regards

Kevin
ONE80° Hostels Berlin - Alexanderplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hostel is centrally located, has a great atmosphere, and is clean. What more could you ask for. Me and my friend were actually a lil sick while we were in Berlin so we didn't party too much. The hostel itself was great just for relaxing and drinking a few beers. It's really close to Alexanderplatz subway, s bahn etc. You can also easily walk to museum island. Happy hour is great and it's just a good place to meet people. Hopefully the next time I'm in Berlin I won't have a cold and will be able to enjoy it more! Would defs stay here again

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank canadianhockey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoBerlin, eCommerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear canadianhockey91,

thank you very much for your nice feedback and your recommendations. ´We hope you feel better, now. Looking forward to welcome you again!

Regards

Kevin
ONE80° Hostels Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The location is great. Right next to Alexanderplatz! The hostel is new so the rooms are nice, there is, however, no air conditioning. If you're hungover you can grab a cheeseburger in the lobby where the bar is also quite popular. I will definitely recommend this hostel. I urge you to try the club Weekend which is located right next to the hostel. It's full of young tourists but the roof-top bar and the drinks are a must-try.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjarke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoBerlin, e-Commerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Bjarke,
Thank you very much for your feedback and your recommendation. We hope to see you soon back in the ONE80°!
Regards
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Cannot fault this place at all. 100% in everything. Massive hostel that's more like an 18-25 5star hotel than anything else. A short metro ride away from the main train station, and a 10 minute walk up a huge road (which is to be expected because Berlin is HUGE!), the hostel is right on the main road although you can't hear any outside noise at all. Receptionists were so welcoming, really helpful and managed to recommend some great clubs to us. Rooms were seriously clean, although they had rubbish mattresses, and the showers were great. Bar downstairs was a great place to meet new people, and you should definitely spend as much time down there as possible, especially during happy hour where their massive range of beers and other drinks are 2-for-1. They had a restaurant there which we never used, although judging by their breakfasts, it would have been amazing. Washing facilities were a little pricey, and there isn't a kitchen to use, but there are loads of cheap places nearby to eat. Wifi is a little dodgy as mine seemed to cut out after 3 days, but speaking to everyone else this seems to be standard, although they have computers that are free to use. Recommend this hostel to anyone going to Berlin, I could live here forever; fantastic fun, fantastic value, fantastic location, what more do you need?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoBerlin, eCommerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Michael,
Thank you very much for your feedback and your recommendation. It is nice to see that your had a good time in the ONE80°! We hope to see you soon back in the ONE80°!
Regards
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Very good hostel.. which I consider is more a hotel rather than a hostel!
Clean beds, clean bathrooms, very well located (just 2 minutes walking from Alexandre Platz, which is one of the main train and metro stations of Berlin.
Breakfast is not included in the pirce per night, but for 3 eur extra you can have a good one in the hotel.
Maybe the only thing that you may not like, is that if you are a traveler that don't like youth environment, this is a place that is specially designed for young people, since during the nights the reception is a good bar as well. However, the reception is totally separated from the bedrooms, so you won't hear nothing of the social area of the hostel.
I was very pleased with the attention in there, a very kind staff will be found in there..
I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alejandroayala85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoBerlin, eCommerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank You!!! Hope to see you soon back!

Regards
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here with my boyfriend in June. The hostel is brand new and is very funky and clean. Because it's newly decorated, it does lack character but this is definitely worth the trade off to have a clean room. The communal area, bar and reception are all in one which meant that it was always busy and there was nowhere to chill as there was loud music on 24/7. I did find the staff on reception slow to process queries and not as friendly as other hostels i've been to. Not as central as some hostels but was reasonably managable once we got our bearings. Think this is more suited to groups than couples.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobodycareslikeabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoBerlin, e-Commerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear nobodycareslikeabear,

thank you very much for your feedback. During the high season we are fully booked and the lobby is the meeting point for everyone. Thats why there are a lot of people and thats the reason why it could get loud there. We are sorry for this.

We would be very happy if we could welcome you once again in the ONE80°.

Regards

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#15 of 356 in Berlin
713 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 356 in Berlin
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Friedrichshain
Sunflower Hostel
Sunflower Hostel
#29 of 356 in Berlin
362 reviews
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#5 of 356 in Berlin
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONE80 Hostels Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Address: Otto-Braun-Str. 65 | 10178 Berlin, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 356 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: £14 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ONE80 Hostels Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONE80° is stylish, modern and far more than just a place to crash. 705 cosy beds wih cool gimmicks directly in the heart of Berlin, only 300m away form the Alexanderplatz. Most dorms have their own chic bathroom. For less money you can also book a room with shared bath. Choose between 4, 6, 8 bed dorms, including linen. On each floor we have rooms which are handicapped accessible. Our Breakfast-buffet offers more than just Toast and Cornflakes. Start your day in Berlin with a nutritious first meal and a end it with an cold drink in our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your ONE80 Hostels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing