We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hostel, Great Staff & Great Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Ranked #26 of 355 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed 11 January 2013

One80 is a great Hostel. I would definately stay there again and would recommend to everybody that wants a cheap place to stay that is located close to anything of importance. I stayed in a 4 bed ensuite room. It was really clean and of a decent size. The bar downstairs was good, drinks seemed to be cheap but you don't realise how much you pay when you are tipsy LOL

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MancunianGangsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
There are newer reviews for ONE80 Hostels Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

I went to Berlin with my friend and my brother and I don't regret having stayed in this hostel. The 6-bed dorm was really comfy, you've got plenty of space to store your stuff and even the en-suite is huge. Room and bathroom always clean. Downstairs they've got a bar which gets pretty packed at night, so if you just feel like staying in for the night you can still hang out there and have a beer. The photobooth and the fuzzball table are also really fun! The drawbacks of this hostel for me were the wi-fi, which works really poorly and you keep having to get a new login at the reception, and the staff at the bar sometimes were a bit grumpy (for example, one lady once forgot to give me a coke I'd paid for and when I politely asked her she pulled this horrible face at me). They also charge you for things like towels, which are norrmally provided for free at other hostels but it was only 2 euros. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

Room Tip: The rooms ending in 7 (like my room was 197) have a got a bigger bathroom. I checked my brother'...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almeneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Awesome hostel, very clean (rooms and bathrooms cleaned daily) and the rooms were a really good size. The bar was great, the drinks prices were average but they had a Happy Hour. They also had a nightclub which was pretty cool. Brilliant location, very central. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We were in a six bed and had an amazing ensuite bathroom.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

It' s very good hostel. The location is the best, almost at the Alexanderplatz.The building is new, modern, the rooms and the whole hostel also. Free Wi-Fi. The hostel have cafe (meeting room) and nightclub.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zavaroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed here for three nights (1st -4th Jan 2013) in a shared 6 bed room with private shower room. The hostel overall was great, the room was nicely decorated in a contemporary style with prints of street art on the walls, and it was really clean (also the cleaners were silent, so there were no rude awakenings after heavy nights out).

Each bed has a little pocket thing on the wall to keep stuff in and 2 power sockets as well as a reading light and a lockable under-bed box to keep belongings in (padlocks were sold in the reception for people who didn't have their own).

The lobby area was very comfortable and clean, although some of the staff weren't particularly helpful. The food served in the hostel was really nice and reasonably priced although the drinks seemed a bit pricey and happy hour only covered beer and prosecco which was disappointing.

Overall it was really nice, very reasonably priced and I would definitely recommend it to people looking for cheap places to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Earlier this summer, I travelled Europe for a month staying in hostels and I can honestly say this is the best hostel I have so far visited. It has absolutely everything you need.

Myself and 7 of my friends booked this hostel for New Year's eve and we couldnt have asked for more, we were in an 8 bed private dorm to make sure we were all together and we were very surprised with what we got. Our room had two bunk beds and a toilet in one section of the room and then through a small archway a seating area, two more bunk beds and a shower and toilet. The room was very clean and modern and the bathroom was amazing! The location of the hostel is easy accessible from the airport and the main train stations and is close to all the main attractions.

We didn't stay about for the nightly hostel entertainment but it always looked busy and lots of fun! The breakfast buffet for 4 euros 90 cents is definitely worth it too!

Possible the only downside was the slow reception check in as it was always busy but that didnt bother us too much!

All in all a fantastic stay over new year in Berlin helped by this wonderful hostel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This place super nice - everything is brand new. The bathrooms are modern and spacious and clean as a whistle. The rooms are as well. They give you sheets to put on your bed. The place is HUGE with 10 floors so the lobby area is always busy with people. Located right next to Alexander Platz so its convenient to hope on the S-bahn or U-bahn but the neighborhood is EXTREMELY dull and very touristy. It is next door to a nightclub called Weekend, which is pretty good (in terms of bringing in big DJs) but definitely geared towards the tourist - meaning it is EASY to get into (you won't get denied like at some of the staple clubs in the city). TWO (yes you read that right) TWO electrical plugs PER BED!!! and a WORKING light in each bed = AWESOME!!!! You can keep your phone plugged in next to you in a little cubby built in next to your bed with electrical plugs. That is one luxury I can't rave enough about! Don't try to ask the staff for recommendations or help with anything, some of them don't know how to do anything at the hostel and if they do have an answer for you it usually not given to you nicely. For the price and quality, this place is great. For character/hostel vibe this place is terrible.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanceFlossTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#13 of 355 in Berlin
707 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 355 in Berlin
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#5 of 355 in Berlin
918 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Mitte
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONE80 Hostels Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Address: Otto-Braun-Str. 65 | 10178 Berlin, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 355 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: £16 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ONE80 Hostels Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONE80° is stylish, modern and far more than just a place to crash. 705 cosy beds wih cool gimmicks directly in the heart of Berlin, only 300m away form the Alexanderplatz. Most dorms have their own chic bathroom. For less money you can also book a room with shared bath. Choose between 4, 6, 8 bed dorms, including linen. On each floor we have rooms which are handicapped accessible. Our Breakfast-buffet offers more than just Toast and Cornflakes. Start your day in Berlin with a nutritious first meal and a end it with an cold drink in our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ONE80 Hostels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing