We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, great location and excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Ranked #24 of 359 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed in 8 bed mixed dorm for 5 nights for a city break with 2 friendsand was really please with it. Beds are comfy and each one has its own power socket and light. Rooms themselves and bathrooms were clean and great value for the money. It is just as modern as it looks in the pictures and the bar downstairs looks great but its quite expensive. Staff are really friendly and know their stuff and can advise you on all the best places to go for day and night. Location is really good for alexanderplatz station and not too far from everywhere else. Also free wifi is a major plus! Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Try and grab a bed away from the door and closer to the window as not an awful lot of air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoRo0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello RoRo0710,

We would like to thank you for your really nice words.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy about location, rooms and the services provided by our team.
You have described our hostel with all details. Such a description helps other guests to get a better imagination of this place. Thank you for that.
We would be delighted if you would join us again.
We wish you a sunny Autumn.

Greetings from Berlin
Nicole Schmiedeberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Let me just say, that as far as hostels go; there really isn't much they could do to improve the place. It looks great, it's clean, it's close to the station, there's free WIFI, there's a bar, they have ensuite rooms - but it's lacking "something".

Me and a few friends went down to the bar on all 4 nights we were there and there was just no buzz about the place. Seemed "dead" at all times of the day and the club never opened. In other hostels I've stayed in, while they haven't been as good on facilities, there is always some communal areas with a bit of a buzz and everybody seemed keen to get on with each other and make new friends - here, it just didn't seem like the case.

Part of this could be the "no alcohol" rule which means you can't bring any of your own into the hostel. This is the only hostel I've stayed in that enforced such a rule and in others we've had many good times with new friends drinking in the rooms before heading out somewhere. This rule is probably to force people to use the bar, but seems to have the opposite effect (the bar, for a hostel, is not cheap).

But listen, the facilities in this place are good, it's very hip and modern and the staff were always friendly and willing to help. I would say if you are in your own group, this is a good place to stay, but if you are alone and looking to meet new people, maybe try somewhere else which is a bit livlier! Also, please put a toilet on the ground floor!! Going up to the third floor every time you need to pee is a bit of an inconvenience ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchieT2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear ArchieT2020,

Thank you for your kind review!
We´re glad you appreciated the cleanness and our facilities ;) and that you and your friends had a pleasant stay in our Hostel!
Really sorry that you didn´t find a sparkling atmosphere in the days of your staying, as our lobby is usually really busy, especially in the evening time! That´s the reason why we try to avoid to allow alcohol in the rooms, because with more then seven hunderd guests per day, drinking alcohol without control, could be really dangerous for everybody and we care about the safety of our customers.
Same reason for the toilettes just upstairs in the third floor and not in the lobby, so just our guests with a key can use our services and this avoid strangers to hang around just to use our facilities!
Hope you can understand us on this matter, and that you will have the possibility to experience in the future the party face of our Hostel and our ONE80°Club!

Best regards
Nicole Schmiedeberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hostel in brilliant location close to all public transport, Very Clean and nice bar what more could you want for 50€ for 3 nights?. Thursday night even had some Manchester United fans singing there heads off all night was all good fun excellent time had.

Room Tip: Bring a pad lock for the in room lockers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hello Billyni,

Thank you very much for your review!
Really pleased that you had fun in Berlin and you felt comfortable in our Hostel!
Hope to see you soon again!

Cheers
Nicole Schmiedeberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Came here last year, full of travellers and was really good. This time, more people on stag nights than travellers so kind of took the edge off it a little bit. Still a great place to stay, probably just the time of year (October) that I went which meant it didn't have as good a vibe as last time. Reasonable price, very clean, good bar and easy to find in a good location. Would stay here again, and would recommend people to do the same.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are really happy to welcome you again and again! Till next time ...Let us know to have a drink at our ONE80°Bar together!

Best regards,
Nicole Schmiedeberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a great stay at this hostel! The location was awesome and everything was nice and clean. We had our own bathroom, with only six people :) There's a good breakfast available and we had some fun in the club downstairs! And the staff is super friendly and helpful :)

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the photobooth :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jente-Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Jente-Zoe,

What a beautiful review! Thanks a million! The team and I are so glad about your comment and happy to see you enjoyed the breakfast and our club! Hopefully we will see you back again soon!

Best regards,
Nicole Schmiedeberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of our travels around Europe and was pleasantly surprised!! Alexanderplatz where the hostel is located is a lovely area and was still hosting the German markets when we visited. The common area was a great size and have good opportunities to meet other people, the staff were very helpful and the place was always clean. The only negatives were that the lift and the vending machine both broke whilst we were staying and the men's bathrooms were out of order and had to share showers with the women however I would still definitely recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Charlotte,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive review with other travellers.
We are really happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were satisfied with our hostel location and the services provided by our team.
Your compliments are great motivation for us.

We are sorry about problems you had with our male facilities. It was a time we had to to close some facilities for refreshing it.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Nicole Schmiedeberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hey everybody! I`ve stayed in One80 in October and it was nice experience - charming and helpful staff, good breakfast every morning (fruits with yogurt - das ist fantastisch!), nice club and absolutely great location - there are 3 huge supermarkets right in 5 minutes walking distance, TXL bus to reach at the Tegel airport! DO really recommend to stay there - no matter whether you are traveling alone or with friends!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaDi1563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hello NaDi1563,

Thank you very much for your great review.
The team and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the breakfast and our club.
Hopefully we will see you soon again!

Best regards,
Nicole Schmiedeberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#14 of 359 in Berlin
741 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 359 in Berlin
1,286 reviews
Mitte
Wombat's Berlin
Wombat's Berlin
#8 of 359 in Berlin
1,147 reviews
Kreuzberg
Three Little Pigs Hostel
Three Little Pigs Hostel
#21 of 359 in Berlin
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONE80 Hostels Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Address: Otto-Braun-Str. 65 | 10178 Berlin, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 359 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: £15 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ONE80 Hostels Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONE80° is stylish, modern and far more than just a place to crash. 705 cosy beds wih cool gimmicks directly in the heart of Berlin, only 300m away form the Alexanderplatz. Most dorms have their own chic bathroom. For less money you can also book a room with shared bath. Choose between 4, 6, 8 bed dorms, including linen. On each floor we have rooms which are handicapped accessible. Our Breakfast-buffet offers more than just Toast and Cornflakes. Start your day in Berlin with a nutritious first meal and a end it with an cold drink in our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ONE80 Hostels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing