We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem -,great food and service”
Review of Restaurant Jolly

Restaurant Jolly
Ranked #117 of 7,836 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$44
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mitte (Borough)
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Found this restaurant on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. The food was of excellent quality, well presented and hot. The restaurant is decor is very nice and the service was excellent. All together the experience was very good and to be recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 326 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

We booked a table only 20 minutes in advance but got a nice table and was seated immediately.

Food was very good at fair prices and the waiter was very friendly, service minded and spoke good English.

It was obvious that the food was fresh and well prepared. Nothing of the many courses disappointed us and event the spicy dish was good.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank s_renb948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

If in Berlin please try this restaurant we had a fantastic meal, lovely staff and exquisite food. Cooked fresh and plenty food.
We had duck, chicken a Thai currie.
All delicious. And good red wine it's a must for a visit will be back again.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank bigrabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Each year we celebrate our wedding anniversary on holiday and I always try to select a highly rated restaurant from Tripadvisor. This year our son joined us to celebrate his birthday.

Restaurant Jolly was very easy to get to being a short distance from U Bahn. It's situated with many other popular bars and restaurants towards the Museum isle area.

The menu is varied but does not contain too many dishes that you struggle to make a choice. We started with traditional Peking duck, chicken satay, tempura prawns, vegetable rolls and dim sum. Main dishes included seafood and beef curries along with squid. Each dish was well cooked and plentiful. We had two 0.5l's of Reisling which was good quality and value.

I would recommend the restaurant to anyone in the area. It's not too expensive and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is probably biased as coming from Australia we are spoiled with some great and authentic Chinese and Thai food. In saying that, the food at Jolly was good. We were there at lunch time and it was quite empty overall. We were surprised with the delay in receiving our food but the waiters were nice and the overall service was very good. It was a very pleasant experience overall. Just to note, we ordered 2 dishes and the servicing sizes were generous enough that we had to take away the rest for dinner!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank joelt7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Jolly also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Restaurant Jolly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.