We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude personell and cockroaches to welcome you”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Atlantic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantic
Ranked #450 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
West hls, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude personell and cockroaches to welcome you”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

Really bad experience.
Arrived directly from airport after a 20 minutes trip by bus, the receptionist that speaks German only, before saying "welcome" or anything else, asked for money. I've show my credit card and she looked at me disgusted and let me know that she will not accept my credit-card (a visa one). I've searched in my pocket for cons in my pockets (no ATM's around) and payed the woman (in my country the only payments in advance are for prostitutes). She didn't let me the chance to see my room first.
I agree with Brazilian people who described the receptionists as they did.
Walking in my room, at the first sight all was clean... until I stepped in the bathroom, where a nice cockroach was on the floor.
There was a window. Don't open it! There are two reasons not to do it:
1. if you open it, you will see the mud on the frame
2. there is barely no heating at all. Even you put the thermostat on max, you will never have more than 16 centigrade in the room.
If you need internet, don't forget to ask receptionist at the very beginning for access code, because otherwise you will need to descend again in the reception. There is no telephone in the room to call reception.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motosinaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
10
16
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saxony
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2009

A clean and quiet hotel, near the Airport Berlin-Schoenefeld (10 minutes with car).
They are some cheap restaurants around the hotel and you can leave your car just in front of it. A bus line stops directly by the hotel. But you need about 40 minutes to reach the "Brandenburger Tor" via subway. For Berlin it is normal if you don't want to stay in a overpriced Hotel.
Breakfast is average, like in other 3*** hotels.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoInBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minas Gerais, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2007

This was one of the worst experiences we've ever had in a hotel. The staff was rude, dishonest and prejudiced. They're bigots, who explicitly showed they didn't like people who are not from european descent and made little sarcastic jokes about our origin. They mistreated us and tried to charge us more for the room than was originaly arranged. If that wasn't enough, the hotel is poorly located: 20-minute walk to the nearest subway station and than 40 minutes by train to get to the center of Berlin. Overall, terrible!!!

Cristina and Guilherme from Brazil

  • Liked — Checking out?
  • Disliked — If it wasn't for our sense of humor, the cranky staff would've gotten the best out of us....
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BRMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2006

I booked this hotel for myself and my parents. I was not looking forward to it because the location is not as near to the center as I would have liked and I desperately tried to find another hotel, but it was late and we were on a tight budget, so we were forced to keep the reservation. I must say, I am very glad we did. The room was large and clean. The building was very quaint with a lovely view down a quiet street. Getting to the center was no problem. The staff was wonderful. On the last morning, we overslept a bit, and there was no fuss about our checking out late and they even offered us breakfast after it was closed. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Beautiful building, clean and bright
  • Disliked — Not centrally located
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smrsti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Buckow
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South
Hotel Bellevue Berlin
#566 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Hotel Berlin
#524 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Hotel Aviv Berlin
#452 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic

Property: Hotel Atlantic
Address: Zadekstr. 1 A, 12351 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Buckow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #450 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlantic 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing