We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
AdinaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
37
55
42
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
55
42
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnice roomhotel roomstayed here for nightsspreecleanlinessfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

What an unbelievable disappointing place! Receptionists are unprofessional and very disrespectful. The cleaning is very bad, almost a threat to one's health, in particular for children. Non friendly place with communist management. Just pay, and shut up is their slogan. It is unbelievable that in such a beautiful city like Berlin exists such a horrible hotel with bad management leadership. We are still recovering from the treatment and disrespect by the hotel staff after paying a load of money. Stay away if you wanna enjoy Berlin. Please do yourself a favor and run away from this place, unless you wanna experience a nightmare.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The location is great and for this they charge. It is a Spa with some hotel rooms on the 3rd floor of an appartment building. Old and smelly rooms, not very clean . I would rate it 2Star plus but very overpriced. If you book it and travel by car reserve a parking space . You need it in this area. Difficult to find parking space

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank udo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I chose this hotel for the location, and because it was less expensive than the Melia right across the river. The location was indeed perfect, and our corner room was delightful---spacious, well-appointed, with three windows providing lots of light. The jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was useful for soaking feet tired from walking all over Berlin! Reception was very nice when we arrived and departed, but indifferent at other times. The promised wifi did not work in the rooms, only in the lobby. But the main negative was the breakfast. We paid for the "klein" breakfast, 7 euro, and it was OK, with coffee or tea, a brotchen or croissant, a bit of ham and cheese and a sliced strawberry. Not really 7 euro worth, and the service was curt and unfriendly. Quite unpleasant, actually. So we decided to skip it the next morning, but my husband decided to have a cup of coffee before we left for the train station. I told him to just go down to the cafe and order a single cup of coffee. Seems simple enough, but when they learned he was a hotel guest they had him sign a receipt, with no amount entered, and he does not read German. When we checked out a half hour later we learned they charged him the full 7 euros for a "klein" breakfast, when all he had was coffee. The desk clerk said she could not do anything about it, so we paid. Not a big deal, but it left a sour taste and we will not be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Enzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect. It's on the river and right across the street from an S/U Bahn stop at Friedrichstrasse. The room itself was pretty large for just a double room, and the bathroom too. The room itself was really hot, but that is because no one really has A/C in Berlin it seems. Even the museums were pretty hot and we just got unlucky with hot weather! The bed was pretty comfortable and the hotel seemed safe. Would recommend this one based upon location and it's not too expensive. Lots of places to eat right within 1-2 blocks of the hotel and beautiful walking along the river and over to museum island!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwitt16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The location is fine just by the river (I asked for the room with the river view, but probably not all the rooms have it). This had great esthetic advantage but was quite irritating by night - very noisy neighborhood due to many restaurants located by the river, so it was impossible to sleep with the window open. The room was decent - clean with nice bathroom. The long and a labirynth-like hall on the other hand was creepy and airless and as if it was taken form David Lynch film.. The hotel itself is in fact one floor in the apartment of flats. The breakfast was not included in the price but we bought it - the decision was not the best (small selection of food, no vegetable or fruit at all). Below at the river, there are many restaurant and cafes, where you can eat probably much better. Altogether, I do not recommend this place. For this price (119 EUR for the double room with breakfast price included), I think we should get something better in this wonderful city, really full of places to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagmaramarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews