We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
37
55
42
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
55
42
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnice roomhotel roomstayed here for nightsspreecleanlinessfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We arrived at the hotel at Midnight and found the lobby closed, fortunately there was a restaurant below that knew to send me to the bar next door where I could pick up my room key. There was a set of confusing instructions and going through 3 or 4 locked doors to get up to my room, the room was facing the street and very very noise. Also there is no parking available and if you park on the street you could it towed or ticketed. The good news is that when I called the desk first thing in the morning they more than accomodated me, they very quickly provided us with a new better room (at the same price) and very quiet, offered us use of the spa, and sent someone to our room to transfer our baggage to the new room. The location is right on the river and the restaurant next to the hotel is great, 2 nights we sat on the patio over looking the river and had drinks or dinner. You can see the Friedrickstrause station from the hotel which was very convient and everyone was really nice. Just make sure you ask for a quiet room and get there before those close there reception at 10p and don't bring a car.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taxchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Booked a "Standard Room" direct with the hotel - after not receiving a confirmation, called and they sorted it out okay (very apologetic)

Great location, very close to everything - was traveling by myself so clean hotel, good bathroom etc was all that was required. Close to bars, food and the like - a good recommendation was given by the hotel staff and about where to eat.

Spa was good - but very quiet in the evenings - at night only a few people about. A good mix of locals (well not English speakers) as well as people staying in the hotel.

When I was there they started charging for the spa rather than it being free with the more basic rooms - only 10E including Towels etc.

Everyone was very friendly, no issues, clean, straightforward. Free Internet access on a computer in reception. No mini bar, but a fridge with a free bottle of water and a suggestion that you can buy your own drinks etc for the mini bar from the supermarket or train station etc - not here to rip people off. Would certainly stay there again, but if I was staying with my partner I would go to a higher room category than "Standard"

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flytoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Traveling with my teen-age son, I found a room here cheaper than if I had booked into the Youth Hostel around the corner... and it included use of the Day Spa, the best in Germany. Our room was very comfortable and it had a balcony looking over the Spree. I photographed the other rooms- many very posh - and have put a slideshow on my website, http://www.flashnomad.com Make sure you ask for the discounted rate if you or your companion is an artist... or if you book three days in advance. Regardless of which room you choose, have a sauna in one of the three different ones they have every day!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
2  Thank flashnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

The hotel itself as a bit unusual. The decor is reminiscent of a '70s porno film and the rooms are accessed via a concrete (albeit painted) stairwell....and reception is shut after 10pm! However, overall it was a great expereience and I will definately go back. The staff were lovely; polite, friendly and helpful. The spa was a nice touch....a big sauna and decent facilities. The room was spacious and clean with great views over the river. The location however is the main thing, right on the river with a great cafe terrace for those sunny days, and a short walk from the shopping of the Friedrichstrasse and the Unter Den Linden. The old east is also so much more vibrant that the Kudamm and there are some fantastic restaurants just around the corner. I would completely recommend this place....if you like something a bit off beat!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wuffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

This hotel has rooms in different price (and quality) ranges, which I personally think is a great idea. If you stay in one of the cheapest rooms (which I did twice) you can still visit the spa but you pay a little bit (10 euro, half the regular entry fee). These rooms are all on one floor in a part of the building where people live as well. I got a glimpse of the other part of the building where the luxury rooms are located and it seemed really nice indeed. The location is absolutely perfect and the staff are very friendly. As a final positive point: the breakfast had improved quite a bit since I last stayed in this unique hotel.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank YukiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews