We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #179 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights. You get free apples for your stay. Right next door to Rewe supermarket, Naturkundemuseum tube station near by. Its 15 mins walk from main train station or in German hauptbahnhof. Free wifi in the lobby, get your login from reception. Good restaurants near by, good bar in the hotel. Road works on so no traffic and very quiet. Bed is just double. Pillows a bit flat, ask reception for more...further on the street lots of good eateries....

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanduus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very small, cramped rooms, not so helpful staff at service desk, average food and pay for everything philosophy put me off..But the hotel is situated in a very nice location, right inside Mitte, walking distance from Wall memorial and many other locations. As I said, if you ignore the service then you got a good fit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuyogKarmarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

we order the room via booking and didn't get what was published.
One of the bed was a folding sofa bed that no one can sleep on it. The stuff didn't tried to help us, and we got a diffrent bed only tne next night.
They publish free wifi but that's not true, in the room you have to pay for the wifi.
When we complained they didn't do anything to try and help us.
One of the towls wasn't clean.
4 star hotel should be better then this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are really sorry that you were no content with the sofa bed. As far as you describe it our staff tried to help you and organized a different bed for the next night. It seems as there was no other bed available in the first night. Since we do not have any details about your booking we are not able to check your reservation, also regarding the free wifi.
Nevertheless we hope that you could enjoy your stay in Berlin
Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very well located, you can walk to any of attraction of berlin, berlin main rly. station is just 10 minutes walk. Nice indian and other resturant on 5 minutes walk. nice hyper market on next door you can buy things for your daily routine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhavinMOza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed at the hotel on business ... good central location but a rather soul destroying hotel to stay in. Poor rooms, average food and lots of building works in the area. The saving grace was finding Rutz which was an awesome wine bar on the same road that did brilliant food.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This Hotel is a typical Business Hotel however is a 10 Minute walk from Hauptbahn Hof 20 mins from the Reichstag and gate and 10 minutes walk to Alexander platz. Perfect for a City break and to see the attractions. If you don't fancy walking there is a tram outside of the hotel and also an Underground. Breakfast is super with a mic of hot and cold breakfast. All in all highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateReto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I was working nearby so the hotel location was great for work. It is within easy walking distance of Brandenburg Gate and Checkpoint Charlie but a long way out from the 'in' places of Berlin - e.g. the main shopping area and restaurants. It is 5 minutes from the underground so it is not a problem. Also, taxis are cheap in Berlin.
However, the hotel was clean and tidy. Staff were excellent and the breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peefor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#161 of 635 in Berlin
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
TRYP Berlin Mitte
TRYP Berlin Mitte
#109 of 635 in Berlin
2,228 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Mitte
Honigmond Hotel
Honigmond Hotel
#184 of 635 in Berlin
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Chausseestr. 118, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#126 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £70 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte is situated in the heart of Berlin and in the immediate vicinity of numerous sightseeing attractions, such as the Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag (seat of the German parliament), Museum Island and the cathedral. Mobility is ensured by a U-Bahn (underground railway) connection right by the hotel.\n\nThanks to the proximity to Berlin’s main railway station and airport, our Berlin Mitte hotel is also highly attractive to business travellers.\n\n145 rooms and suites are ideal for relaxing and also for working - with free Internet access and work area, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs and bright, modern bathrooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Berlin
Berlin Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing