We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's clean and that's it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #175 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's clean and that's it!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

The only two good things about the hotel is that it is clean and the staff is nice. Everything else is below average. Save your money and don't sign up for breakfast because it isn't worth 15 euros.
Book it only if you got a really good deal.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jimaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear throughi,
Thank you for your feedback.
We would have liked to hear more about your impressions. We regret that we were not able to fulfil your expectations and nevertheless hope that you have had a nice stay in Berlin.
Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    285
    87
    24
    17
See reviews for
79
191
44
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights. You get free apples for your stay. Right next door to Rewe supermarket, Naturkundemuseum tube station near by. Its 15 mins walk from main train station or in German hauptbahnhof. Free wifi in the lobby, get your login from reception. Good restaurants near by, good bar in the hotel. Road works on so no traffic and very quiet. Bed is just double. Pillows a bit flat, ask reception for more...further on the street lots of good eateries....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanduus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very small, cramped rooms, not so helpful staff at service desk, average food and pay for everything philosophy put me off..But the hotel is situated in a very nice location, right inside Mitte, walking distance from Wall memorial and many other locations. As I said, if you ignore the service then you got a good fit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuyogKarmarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

we order the room via booking and didn't get what was published.
One of the bed was a folding sofa bed that no one can sleep on it. The stuff didn't tried to help us, and we got a diffrent bed only tne next night.
They publish free wifi but that's not true, in the room you have to pay for the wifi.
When we complained they didn't do anything to try and help us.
One of the towls wasn't clean.
4 star hotel should be better then this.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are really sorry that you were no content with the sofa bed. As far as you describe it our staff tried to help you and organized a different bed for the next night. It seems as there was no other bed available in the first night. Since we do not have any details about your booking we are not able to check your reservation, also regarding the free wifi.
Nevertheless we hope that you could enjoy your stay in Berlin
Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very well located, you can walk to any of attraction of berlin, berlin main rly. station is just 10 minutes walk. Nice indian and other resturant on 5 minutes walk. nice hyper market on next door you can buy things for your daily routine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhavinMOza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed at the hotel on business ... good central location but a rather soul destroying hotel to stay in. Poor rooms, average food and lots of building works in the area. The saving grace was finding Rutz which was an awesome wine bar on the same road that did brilliant food.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This Hotel is a typical Business Hotel however is a 10 Minute walk from Hauptbahn Hof 20 mins from the Reichstag and gate and 10 minutes walk to Alexander platz. Perfect for a City break and to see the attractions. If you don't fancy walking there is a tram outside of the hotel and also an Underground. Breakfast is super with a mic of hot and cold breakfast. All in all highly recommendable!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateReto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#165 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte
Mitte
Garden Boutique Hotel
Garden Boutique Hotel
#292 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Chausseestr. 118, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#126 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte is situated in the heart of Berlin and in the immediate vicinity of numerous sightseeing attractions, such as the Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag (seat of the German parliament), Museum Island and the cathedral. Mobility is ensured by a U-Bahn (underground railway) connection right by the hotel.\n\nThanks to the proximity to Berlin’s main railway station and airport, our Berlin Mitte hotel is also highly attractive to business travellers.\n\n145 rooms and suites are ideal for relaxing and also for working - with free Internet access and work area, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs and bright, modern bathrooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Berlin
Berlin Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing