We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in central location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #174 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in central location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice clean modern hotel, good food, nice buffet breakfast. helpful staff. A little noisy at night, but you get that with a central location. Overall I'd reccommend. The free WiFi via scratch off card was a bit frustrating as logged me out after a while, and username/password were quite long. WiFi speeds ok when logged in.

Room Tip: Room to rear might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ballybit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your business trip. We are glad, that you had a pleasant stay and would stay here again.
Regarding the wifi we can already announce that in the near future there will be some modifications so that you will have free access in the entire hotel.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again very soon.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    274
    86
    23
    17
See reviews for
77
182
44
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Nice hotel with the bonus of a supermarket next door :-)

Very comfortable rooms with nice shower

Excellent staff who look after your every need

Breakfast is okay too. Lots of meat for any meat lovers although as a vegetarian I still had a lot of choice too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balletdancingbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your review.
It is nice to know, that you have enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction.
We look forward to your next stay.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room is a disabled triple so I suppose they put the extra bed in where the turning space for wheelchairs would go but it's still a good room. The hoist works fine though the carpet is quite thick, and the bathroom is fairly small for an accessible room. So happy we are here, we had a great dinner at a local restaurant, I had currywürst sausages with coleslaw and fries (I'm starting to miss fresh veg and home cooking...!), but I think I'm in love. Berlin is so vibrant! Access everywhere is fantastic. Everywhere has dropped curbs, even where there are road works we found temporary Tarmac ramps- this city is awesome

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToriElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guests,
We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay and felt comfortable in and outside the hotel.
We could imagine that you would like to revisit Berlin, so it would be great if you would choose our hotel again.
Thanks a lot for your fantastic review.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiba, Japan
Level Contributor
237 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice location, easy access from/to the airport, close to the city center.
The street in front was a bit noisy, maybe due to the World Cup. Otherwise, almost perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSTigers1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,
„Almost perfect“ – very good. Thank you so much for this good rating.
Bye for now and best wishes!

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel when visiting Berlin twice now & both times we have been really pleased with our stay. Hotel is in a great location, train station over the road so easy to get around. Lots to see, had some very nice meals locally. Hotel is clean, located next door to a supermarket which is great if you forget anything. Hotel bar is also nice. Hotel staff are friendly & happy to answer any questions. We would stay here again, if we went back to Berlin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Claire,
We are very happy that you have been our guests the second time now and that you have mentioned to stay here again very likely.
Thank you very much for this excellent review. We hope to see you soon.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Good location in the center of the city.
Quiet rooms.
Good service.
Good quality and diversity open buffet breakfast.
Clean.

Cons:
The way you get a wifi connection is by asking the front-desk DAILY to give you a T-mobile card for free. Couldn't it be easier to just connect to an open WiFi server as most of the hotels do?
The door of my room was so resisting! Need to be more relaxed.
Price is slightly on the high side.
The view from the room window is not interesting. However, this is not a negative thing as far as you are selecting a hotel in the city center.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank AmmarHadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay.
We appreciate it that we may learn what you have liked and what you would improve. But please, take into consideration that pas example using the t-Mobile Hotspot with a password protected access is much safer than an open access.
As the headline of your rating is “quiet and comfortable” we hope we may welcome you again as guest of our hotel.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a typical capital city chain hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. Room cleaning was efficient.
Not too far from the main centre attractions. Breakfast was a good buffet spread with good + efficient staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaugin-1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,
We hope, that feeling very comfortable is a good reason for you to come back again.
Thank you for this kind review and bye for now.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#129 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Zarenhof Berlin Mitte
Zarenhof Berlin Mitte
#309 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Hyperion Hotel Berlin
#131 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Mitte
Honigmond Garden Hotel
Honigmond Garden Hotel
#291 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Chausseestr. 118, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#126 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our RAMADA Hotel Berlin Mitte is situated in the heart of Berlin and in the immediate vicinity of numerous sightseeing attractions, such as the Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag (seat of the German parliament), Museum Island and the cathedral. Mobility is ensured by a U-Bahn (underground railway) connection right by the hotel.\n\nThanks to the proximity to Berlin’s main railway station and airport, our Berlin Mitte hotel is also highly attractive to business travellers.\n\n145 rooms and suites are ideal for relaxing and also for working - with free Internet access and work area, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs and bright, modern bathrooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Berlin
Berlin Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing