We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Ranked #24 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The staff at the Berlin Marriott were very accommodating throughout our stay. It was close to the Underground, interesting sites to see, and great restaurant choices. Potsdamer Platz was a great location for our purposes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback on our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed the staff and the location of our hotel.

In regards to your restaurant experience, you have to visit our Midtwon Grill Steakhouse.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.


Our Berlin Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,925)
There are newer reviews for Berlin Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,925 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

I Stayed at this hotel during ITB 2014 and had a fabulous experience, everything worked perfect, I can't compain on anything as everything is as it should be!! Location was perfect as you had the S + U Bahn withing 100 meters, restaurants & bars. I used daily the Executive Lounge and everything was also perfect, only suggestion I would have is to have an associte at the concierge desk during the peek hours to assist guest as unfortunately the 5 times I visited nobody was their. Out of that I think the hotel is EXCELENT!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for your review - we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with the concierge during your stay.

We are glad you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Our Berlin Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at the Marriott hotel and it was an excellent location.
We upgraded our roomupon our check-in. Room was lovely with a very nice bathroom with a huge shower. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choices for everyone. Would highly recommend this hotel as it's close to the action spots in Berlin. Just around the corner is many restaurants to choose from.
Would definitely recommend the Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear guest,

Wow! Thank you for the shout out and five star review! Our team works hard to give our guests a memorable experience and I am glad to hear you would recommend us.

I can't wait to share your kind comments with the team!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Our Berlin Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is situated in the heart of Berlin, right on Potsdamer Platz, close to many of the popular tourist traps. It's one of those Marriot chain hotels with the imposing lobby, it looks modern and well maintained. It has a rather professional service level that could come across as being almost a little unfriendly or impersonal but also no-nonsence which fits well with the business setting. The room was very well designed, loads of space and with one of the best designed bathrooms I have seen. I really would score this highly on decor and comfort. Breakfast was also really good quality with lots of choice and reasonable service. If on business I would choose this hotel again but it's not going to give you that small boutique feel which is why I wouldn't choose it for a personal weekend city break.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Mick189932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the room.

We are continuously striving to improve both the hotel and customer service and your comments help us create a better Marriott Hotel

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Our Berlin Marriott Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for a week on business. Hotel has everything you would need for a successful trip. Stayed on 9th floor with full use of executive lounge with great views aver city. Staff were uber friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed my stay here

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank AngoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the five star review and for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay at the Berlin Marriott Hotel.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our service and the Executive Lounge.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest soon.

Our Berlin Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed at the Marriott during the Berlinale in February 2014. I couldn't have been happier: the staff was super efficient and kind, the breakfast wonderful with a great selection, the bed comfortable. My room had a great atmosphere too. I loved every minute of my stay and hope to return next year.

Room Tip: First I was worried about the noise since my room was next to the lifts but there was no need to wor...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsShetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing the Berlin Marriott Hotel and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It's so wonderful that your experiences with us are consistently enjoyable.

Even more we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope it will encourage you to visit us again.

Our Berlin Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Recently returned from a two night sightseeing break to Berlin. We travelled as a family and stayed at the Marriott. The hotel itself was excellent, the staff were superb from check in through to departure, we had a lovely room on a high floor. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was plentiful. The location was excellent because we could walk to everywhere that we wanted to on our first day and it was very close to public transport when we needed it on our second day! We would definitely stay here again if we return to Berlin

Room Tip: It was nice to be high up and see across the city.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your stay with us and kind words which highlight how much you enjoyed the experience.

Our main goal is to make sure that our guests feel welcome and comfortable; it's wonderful that the amenities and staff helped us accomplish this goal.

It would be our pleasure to take good care of you and your family and look forward to welcoming you back.

Our Berlin Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#22 of 635 in Berlin
3,034 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,585 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#65 of 635 in Berlin
4,580 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#16 of 635 in Berlin
3,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Marriott Hotel

Address: Inge-Beisheim-Platz 1, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Berlin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#21 Business Hotel in Berlin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#27 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £123 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Berlin Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the Potsdamer Platz in the heart of city centre, the Berlin Marriott Hotel is near renowned German sites like the Brandenburg Gate and Sony Center. Our sophisticated hotel boasts a sleek and contemporary design perfect for both the business and leisure traveler alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berlin Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Berlin
Berlin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing