We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Ranked #24 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Superexcellent 5 star hotel on Potsdamer Platz. Beautiful and spacious room, comfortable beds and perfect bathroom.Very good location in the center of Berlin with a lot of Berlin highlights within walking distance. The buffet breakfast is the best we ever had with a extermely broad variety, fresh juices and smoothies. In the basement a small swimming pool what was nice after a day sightseeing. Absolutely one of the best 5 star hotels we ever stayed in. Would definitely come back when I am in Berlin again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Social Media Analyst at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Lex v,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your Berlin Marriott Hotel experience. I am so happy to hear you were WOWed with our location, and service received during your stay with us.

Hope to welcome you back again soon for another memorable experience!


Sophia
Social Media Analyst
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,075
    540
    102
    24
    12
See reviews for
426
498
73
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London England
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here as a party of 9 for a weekend of sight seeing. Just perfect position, near to everything, to sight see, to walk, get the train or bus! The rooms are airy and a good size and the bathroom is good too. We were in room 850 and the views were really lovely! The staff were helpful but the one thing that I find so annoying is that some hotels charge for wifi in the room! Really unnecessary to charge as it costs them nothing, so subsequently the lobby area was always really busy with loads of people on their phones using the free wifi - which made it feel crowded and rather annoying with so many people just on their phones!! But I would stay here again as it a great hotel for a long weekend in the city!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Social Media Analyst at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Ali24,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I am delight to hear that a wonderful time at our property and you were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel.

I will ensure to share this great feedback with our team.

We look forward to welcoming soon for refreshing stay and providing you with the consistent service you deserve.

Sophia
Social Media Analyst
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel had everything I could want for one night. I was part of a press-team and travelled for business, and the location, the amazingly kind staff at the front desk and the lovely room made this stay a great one.

I was given a room on the 6th floor with a great view of the Berlin skyline, and in addition to a wonderful shower and a huge flat-screen TV I had the most comfortable bed. Breakfast was also a treat with lots of hot and cold dishes to choose from.

There is something about Germany that I just love, and The Berlin Marriott lived up to all my expectations: Friendly, efficient and top notch.

Danke Schön, meine Freunde im Marriott Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownsville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stay at way too many Marriotts and i do not think I have ever said any deserve a 5 until I stayed at the Berlin Marriott. We spendt 6 night here and it was a great stay!! The staff is very very good, especially in the Executive lounge and a the front desk. it is ery close to the U and S Bahn at Potsdamer Platx so it is very easy to get around. You are within walking distance to many of the main attractions. The rooms are good size, well appointed and clean. This may be the quitest hotel i have ever stayed at. Even the street noise from crowds celebrating the World Cup win over Brasil could not be heard. The fitness center and the indoor pool are outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knuhles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear knuhles,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback and the great recommendation.
We are very happy that you had such a wonderful stay with us and hope to see you soon again.

Thanks a lot and best regards,

The Berlin Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is huge - the rooms are massive, the location is just right (central, close by main train station, about 20EURO cab-ride from Tegel airport), and the gym is really well-equipped.
The breakfast was great - great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sairah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The room was perfect - beautifully decorated and comfortable !
Also, the breakfast was truly amazing !
The location of the hotel is excellent - near Potsdam Platz and 10 minutes walk from Branderburg Gate and the Reichstag.
My daughter had birthday during our stay at Berlin Marriott so my son decided he wants to surprise her in the hotel. My son contacted the reception which transferred him to the hotel's Guest Experience Assistant - Maik.
Maik arranged a very nice and tasty cake which waited for her in our room !
My son noted that he got the most amazing service and experience from Maik, so, thanks a lot to Maik !
We had the most amazing experience at Berlin Marriott !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liorv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear liorv3,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at the Berlin Marriott Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments about our Guest Experience Assistant Maik. I am happy that your expectations could be met and that we could make your stay a special one.

Please be assured that I will share your kind words of appreciation with my team. Your comments the basis for their motivation and your kind words will encourage them to keep on giving their very best.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

The Berlin Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and has a great executive floor offering. The entrance area is pleasant and the staff was helpful. The metro is not far away. The A/C is not on by default so we had to cool our room down after checking in.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dillboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear dillboy99,

Thank you very much for your very positive rate and the very nice comments about our hotel as well as our team. It has been a great pleasure for us having you staying for several weeks at Berlin Marriott Hotel.

Thank you again and I hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Berlin.

The Berlin Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#19 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#54 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Marriott Hotel

Property: Berlin Marriott Hotel
Address: Inge-Beisheim-Platz 1, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Berlin
#21 Business Hotel in Berlin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#27 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Berlin Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the Potsdamer Platz in the heart of city centre, the Berlin Marriott Hotel is near renowned German sites like the Brandenburg Gate and Sony Center. Our sophisticated hotel boasts a sleek and contemporary design perfect for both the business and leisure traveler alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berlin Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Berlin
Berlin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing