We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect rooms, best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Ranked #24 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
421 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“perfect rooms, best value for money”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I use this hotel for business trips. The rooms are perfect, quiet, so comfortable, relaxing, and the location is very convenient, everything is walkable (not many good restaurants though) and the underground train is just around the corner. The common areas are very noisy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    539
    102
    24
    12
See reviews for
424
498
73
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It's a perfect place to stay during your Berlin visit.
Located right next to Train- and Underground Station Potsdamer Platz, connecting you to everywhere in Berlin. Very comfortable, quite rooms and extreme comfortable beds.
Pool/Sauna/Fitness area is good after a day in the city.

Room Tip: If you like to open the windows, ask for a room to the backside of the hotel. You will have to sign...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weltenbummlerin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US Expats
Level Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We spent 14 days at this hotel, and we could not ask for anything more. The breakfast was great (the best we ever had?), the room was spacious and clean, the Midtown Grill was a treat, and the staff at the reception was just great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USExpatsThe3Cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Marriott Inge Beisheim Platz Berlin, great location 3 km from Berlin centre is highly recommended for both business & couples. The staff at this Marriott Hotel are excellent which makes for a good stay. The quality of the hotel is very good, modern & spacious. No complaints from GCD & colleagues on this business trip to Germany. The question now is - Would I/we stay here again (Yes most definatly) Thank you Berlin Marriott. Didn't get chance to use the pool or fitness center Regards GCD & Co

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel in the centre of Berlin. Try the hotel restaurant, the Midtown grill, that serves steaks at a resonable prize.
Clean rooms, comfortable lobby and a friendly staff. I would most definitely recommend it to friends and family.


Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I booked two rooms here for a personal vacation with my wife and three kids. Here are a few words that describe the property - modern, classy, super location, excellent service, incredible lounge, spacious rooms, extremely comfortable, and great value. Everyone in our reservation loved the hotel and it set the bar for the rest of our summer European trip. We kept referring to the Berlin Marriott Hotel to compare to other hotels we were staying at on the remainder of our trip. Highly recommend, thoroughly enjoyed!!! Kudos to the staff as well, always took care of every single request and their English was impeccable. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walthermeadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location to visit sites in Berlin. The concierge was great with all our needs. This hotel is right on the old Berlin Wall that separated East and West Germany. Also a huge park abou8t 3 blocks from the hotel. Good place to walk and relax. Great updated rooms. We only stayed one night, but if back in Berlin I would say again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Social Media Analyst at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Carl G,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience on TripAdvisor.

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed our location and found our staff helpful during your recent stay. Thank you very much for your nice comments.

It was our pleasure to look after you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sophia
Social Media Analyst
Marriott Berlin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#19 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#12 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#54 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Marriott Hotel

Property: Berlin Marriott Hotel
Address: Inge-Beisheim-Platz 1, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Berlin
#21 Business Hotel in Berlin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#27 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Berlin Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the Potsdamer Platz in the heart of city centre, the Berlin Marriott Hotel is near renowned German sites like the Brandenburg Gate and Sony Center. Our sophisticated hotel boasts a sleek and contemporary design perfect for both the business and leisure traveler alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berlin Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Berlin
Berlin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing