We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel in berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Ranked #34 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I have been here for 6 days on vacation. The hotel is very beautiful, in a strategic position. There are a subway station and several bus stop very close to the hotel and you can reach almost every attraction very easily. the staff is kind and always ready to help. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Martina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking the time and letting us know your opinion.

We highly appreciate your comments because they give us the motivation to maintain our high standards of hospitality.

I am glad to hear your friendly feedback of our staff as well as of our quality of service. Of course I will pass on your praise of the good care and kindness to all employees, because they are the heart of our company.

The Mövenpick Team Berlin would be delighted to welcome you back soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 2,313 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is a lovely building which itself has an interesting history. It is quiet, spotlessly clean and very conveniently located for the very centre of the city. The staff are alert, knowledgeable and always helpful. The breakfast buffet is "a feast for the eye" and is delicious.

I would particularly like to thank the member of bar staff who spontaneously came to my assistance when I had an attack of coughing; thanks for the glass of water and your unobtrusive, efficient help.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. We highly appreciate that you took precious time to let us know that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. Your appreciation has been passed on to our employees and we can assure you that your comments will definitely be an inspiration to our team to continue their efforts.

Best regards from Berlin,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Staff: Very helpful, efficient and well organised. They were happy to call taxis for guests and provide information, maps and help with booking tickets to the Reichstag.

Food: I only had breakfast there but the breakfast food was excellent. It’s a massive dining area and everything is on offer, hot and cold breakfasts – a selection too numerous to list.

Room: Modern, clean and comfortable. Bathroom fixtures and fittings very nice, although the walk in shower cubicle flush to floor was a challenge to not let the water escape upon entry! Nice view of the Anhalter Bahnhof portico from the window. The in room safe was the best I’ve encountered in that it was a number combination so you’re not stuck carrying a key around and it was a good size so you could put IT stuff in there if you wanted to and it was properly secured in the cupboard – not floating around like in some hotels you go to! Wi-fi was available and the desk was great if you needed to work or just sort out bills and information from your day. Mini bar also available etc.

Situation: Perfectly situated to walk into the centre of Berlin (with your map from the hotel). Really close to the Brandenburg Gate, Pariser Platz and a little walk further to Unter der Linden and the many Museums. Whilst there I also travelled to nearby Wannsee and Potsdam – both well worth a visit. Also just over the road is ‘Ristorante Marinelli’ Italian restaurant which was excellent – lovely atmosphere and super food. There was also a little Turkish bar around the other corner which did very nice snack food for lunchtimes and at very reasonable prices.

This hotel is large and is part of a big swiss company and they really know how to run an efficient business. It’s perfect for leisure travellers and also business travellers and I’d be happy to stay there again any time.

Room Tip: higher up has a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mai802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed review.
We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.
I will pass your comments to the team and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Fome the moment we arrived, the service was 10 out of 10. The staff was excellent and helped with all of our questions. Friendly and knowledgable. The hotel is wonderful. The room was big, clean and the bed was the best. The douvets were comfortable and it had everything we needed. The breakfast was the biggest Iv seen in a long time. The Concere staff gave us a few excellent show ideas. THey were so correct. THE hotel was the headquartes for our Berlin exploration. It was great, We can not wait to get to Movenpick again.

Room Tip: We took the cab from Tegel airport. With the tip it 20 Euros.. right to the door. no wait, no fuss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about our Mövenpick Hotel Berlin.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, especially our famous Mövenpick breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and wish you a great time.

Kind regards from Berlin,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a training course - the hotel was in a nice location close to Checkpoint Charlie and the rest. The interior is nicely decorated with some individual style. The rubber duck in the bathroom was very cute.

The rooms are quite spacious, quiet and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the amenities were well thought out.

Breakfast was also very good. We actually ate there as well (since we had training course on site). Nothing fantastic, but there are plenty of options outside of the hotel.

Shame that the wifi was not free (it wasn't expensive, but it feels so last century to have to pay for it these days).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emm3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking the time and letting us know your opinion.

We highly appreciate your comments because they give us the motivation to maintain our high standards of hospitality.

I am glad to hear your friendly feedback of our staff as well as of our quality of service. Of course I will pass on your praise of the good care and kindness to all employees, because they are the heart of our company.

The Mövenpick Team Berlin would be delighted to welcome you back soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very beautiful hotel, the people at the reception are kind and helpful and there's a fruit buffet right there.
The rooms are spacious, beautiful and confortable. There are free gym and spa and if you book directly you have free wifi.
Plus, it is only 5 minutes walk to Postdamerplatz and very well connected with Ubahn and Sbahn.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PaoloDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced our friendly staff and great service throughout your stay.

We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards from Berlin,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had booked the hotel for 7 nights trough Air Berlin Holidays. Upon our arrival it was raining cats and dogs, and we felt really relieved getting to our hotel. A very friendly young man at the reception had unfortunately some bad news for us; our room was still under reconstruction and we had to be transferred to another hotel for one night. The hotel really did everything to make this up to us. We were offered drinks while waiting for the taxi to the other hotel and got a upgrade for the rest of the 6 nights at Mövenpick. The transfer caused us hardly any trouble at all because of the professional touch of the reception personnel at Mövenpick.

The hotel is clean and neat. We had a very quiet and spacious room with a small sitting area, a separate shower and a bath tub, large tv and a wonderfully large bed. Behind the normal curtains there are darkening curtains, so it's possible to get the room really dark for the night. Our windows were facing the courtyard.

We had breakfast at the restaurant every morning. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of bread, fruits and yogurts, not to forget the bacon, rösti, sausages, salmon and the station where you could order a eggs, omelettes and pancakes. Also small pastry was served every morning. Breakfast was not too crowded and dishes were replenished effectively. If there's something I should nag about, it would be that there wasn't Nutella on breakfast. Chocolate spread from some other brand was served, but it didn't measure up to Nutella.

The location is good, a 5 minutes walk away from the Potsdamer Platz. The Anhalter Bahnhof is just a few steps away. There are a few restaurants just around the corner, as well as a Lidl and a Netto. The area is quiet and nice, the Schöneberger Strasse is not a large nor busy street, so there's probably no need to fear a room facing the street either.

I really appreciated how the hotel fixed the transfer and the staff was helpful and friendly at all times. We asked for example for an iron and an ironing board, and they were brought to our room within a few minutes. Most of the staff both at the reception and the restaurant spoke excellent English and the others spoke it very well. We had a really pleasant stay at the Mövenpick and I would not hesitate booking this hotel again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odac0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking the time and letting us know your opinion.

We highly appreciate your comments because they give us the motivation to maintain our high standards of hospitality.

I am glad to hear your friendly feedback of our staff as well as of our quality of service. Of course I will pass on your praise of the good care and kindness to all employees, because they are the heart of our company.

The Mövenpick Team Berlin would be delighted to welcome you back soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Berlin

Address: Schoeneberger Strasse 3 | beim Potsdamer Platz, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Berlin
#31 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#32 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#33 Business Hotel in Berlin
#35 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £73 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The surprisingly different Movenpick Hotel Berlin is as individualand as multi-facetted as the city of Berlin. Centrally but peacefullylocated at Potsdamer Platz, the 4 Star Superior hotel combines innovative interior architecture with modern furnishings. The exceptional design of the former Siemenshofe lends a special charm tothe location's atmosphere. The majority of the 243 guest rooms andthe 12 event rooms face towards the quiet courtyards. The ambienceof the restaurant Hof zwei and the adjacent Lobby Bar has been carefully created as has choice of foods and beverages. Attentive, personal service and authentic friendliness comprise perfect hospitality in historic surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing