We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad...value for money, close to metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Berlin City West
Ranked #157 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Not bad...value for money, close to metro”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The quality for this NH hotel is not realy up to NH standards. Especially not the standard rooms.
if you stay here....go for the superior room for €20,- more.
In summer you will enjoy airconditioning which fails in the standard rooms.
Book a room at the court yard side as the noise of the big road on the front side is very loud!
Breakfast is not bad but to expensive at €17,- P.P.
All in all...their proposition is realy not bad...I paid only €48,- for a kingsize bed room.
Only 3 minutes walk from the metro station with two lines....bringing you in the city centre within 10 minutes, makes the location (a little outside the centre) acceptable.

Room Tip: Pay € more for a superior room with airco! Or ask for a court yard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NobRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    271
    128
    41
    23
See reviews for
86
226
63
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pekín (Beijing), China
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Service was excellent! Huge bed and nice buffe! The only problem was that I was not allowed to take away the ballpen as a souvenir which was a part of my collection.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank 2ndmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed for two nights at the nh Berlin City West during a short trip to Berlin in December.
All in all the hotel is average. Nothing more and nothing less. The service at the reception was okay, as was the room. I stayed in a single room which was equipped with all necessities and nothing more. The bathroom was clean but really tiny.
The doors and floor carpeting in the hallways looked cheap. The fitness room is let's say "not well equipped". The bar is small aswell. It would be quite nice if the breakfast tables could be used as a "Bar extension" as soon as the lobby bar is full.

If it comes to location, the hotel is a bit off the centre but the public transport is quite close.

The plus side of the hotel is the pricing. If you need a clean bed to sleep and have no need for anything fancy you might consider this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcnicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad,Iraq
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I have booked through Expedia at NH Berlin West,Berlin 3 rooms from 13-12-2011 until 17-12-2011 total 4 nights when we arrived to this hotel we found it like a ghost house the hotel was empty ,Eclectic power problem ,Hotel lobby sealing leaking water,Carpet damage and wet,Restaurant closed tables and chairs were upside down we were shocked to see the hotel which Expedia offer to us in this condition,we asked them to transfer our booking to any other NH hotel in the city they refused because other hotels will not accept that so that we didnt get our rooms because its impossible for us to stay in such hotel with roof and sealing leaking and dirty so that we went to other NH hotel near Charlie check point and pay 129 euro /Night for each room and stay their during our trip.

Location also is the worst in Berlin Far from every thing and 8 KM far from the center which will cost you 14 Euro by Taxi for each trip to the Center
Sirs

Its a shame to Expedia Also to deal with such damage hotel without informing the clients about it and let us loss money and time which such bad offer from Expedia which we trust always but starting from now we have to think 1000 time before we chose Expedia again .

I hope that some one at Expedia will read this message and bother him self to check about this Mass which happened to us just because we trust Expedia.

Room Tip: The worst hotel In The world Advice you never try it and loss your Money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luaysaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Not ideally located, but nevertheless not too far away from the city center, I have found this hotel rather disappointing for a 4 star. I had a room on the top floor which has the advantage of having a small balcony with a great view on the city. The room was clean and rather nice, even though the furniture and fittings are quite spartan. Personnel at the reception desk is nice but beware of the waiters at the bar, which I have found to be very unfriendly and unpleasant. Couldn't take advantage of the buffet breakfast, which looked quite nice, nor of any other hotel amenity (not that there is much else, really). If this hotel was classed as a 3 start I would have given it a 4 rating here on TripAdvisor.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor, they are a tad smaller but with a nice balcony and great view on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurtzuegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkeG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at NH Berlin City West, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor which we really do appreciate.
We regret the unsatisfying service you experienced at our Bar.
We took your comment as a chance to discuss expecially this point with the Bar team to ensure that those happening remains the exception.
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and hope to welcome you once again at NH Berlin City West to convince you of our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Having read bad reviews i was quite dubious about staying here. I initially booked for one night only just in case. This was perfect for us. Train ticket 3.65E (short bus hop to nearest tube stop and no changes) brought us right to the door of the hotel. Check in not allowed til after 3pm but they kept our cases in a locked lobby area. Large room - we requested one at the back because of mentions of noise). We slept very well. Kitchen areas are now empty - now a closed little room off the main bedroom. Two large single beds. One large sofa and coffee table with a small fridge. We walked into KuDam strasse for shopping daily (15 mins). We used underground for longer trips (right outside). Had breakfast outside the hotel. Internet cafe a few doors down towards the metro station. Good beer/G&T in bar for a nightcap. Would definitely stay again. 3 lifts worked perfectly. No noise. Downside: Check in is slow, no aircon, a little tatty on corridoor.

Room Tip: Unless you need to sleep with windows open the front rooms are equally good. You have to wait longe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 915 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The idea that this property is even a 3 star, let alone 4 is completely absurd. Out of the way location in a seedy area, it is what I would imagine a Soviet era Eastern European "workers hotel" would resemble. Totally threadbare carpets, 1 very slow elevator, tiny rooms ( mine was supposed to be one of their "best" and A/C that didn't work. Everything in the room, including the TV and bathroom fixtures appeared to be completely original, circa 1985. The only reason I stayed here was it was booked by a company hosting me. The whole place was depressing. They were running specials for 38 Euros a night and I would say that would be a fair value.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drewmc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Ibis Berlin City West
#192 of 634 in Berlin
576 reviews
Lichtenberg
NH Berlin City Ost
NH Berlin City Ost
#120 of 634 in Berlin
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyperion Hotel Berlin
#140 of 634 in Berlin
552 reviews
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Friedrichshain
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin City West

Property: NH Berlin City West
Address: Bundesallee 36/37 | Wilmersdorf, Charlottenburg, 10717 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in Berlin
#111 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#113 Family Hotel in Berlin
#156 Business Hotel in Berlin
#158 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin City West 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to NH Berlin City West, a four-star hotel ideally located just five minutes from one of Berlin's most popular shopping streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin City West Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing