We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, ok location”
Review of Hotel Artim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Artim
Ranked #314 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Me and my friend was staying in Berlin from Thursday to Sunday and wanted to stay in a hotel close to shoppingpossibilities, such as KaDeWe. It is about 5 min to walk from the hotel. The Hotel itself is newly redecorated and gave a good impression. Our room was spacious and nice. The bathroom a bit dark since the only light was above the sink. We also found that the information about the hotel and the area was missing, there was nothing of that kind in the room. There was a small fridge, but no glasses to be found. I had to ask at the reception. Breakfast was good. Small buffet, but all you need. The hotel is in the gay are of Berlin. You will find different offers for gay people near the hotel. I would reccomend the hotel to anyone going to Berlin for a weekend, gay or not. Berlin is great! Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and liked it, but with the renovations done to the hotel it is so much better.

Helpful and friendly staff and the free wifi is very welcome.

Breakfast is self service and has a nice selection of hot and cold options.

A few things to improve: A very slow lift and the baths take a LONG time to fill.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, had a room on the 5th floor. Nice renovated room, spacious but very warm and no airco.You could open a window but at night you hear the streetnoise. No info about the hotel. There is a bar on the ground floor and a small terrace on the street. Hotel is located very close to Kurfurstendamm, 5 min. walk. Breakfast is OK, not the highest standard but Ok. Berlin is well worth a visit but I think you can get better hotels in the same price range.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baldisbeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

All staff very pleasant. The room ( supposedly a deluxe double ) was spacious. Wardrobe had 5 coathangers. Nowhere else to hang anything. No drawer space. No details of fire exits in room. No details of room charges in room. No literature about hotel in room. It was indeed a room with a view.......................piles of rubbish at the back of the hotel.

The first morning we went to breakfast to find the chamber maid waiting outside our room door to clean !! The breakfast is very very mean. The coffee had nearly finished in the machine so the breakfast ATTENDANT ( who watched everything you ate ) tilted the machine so that all the dreggs went into my cup,rather than refill the machine.

This was not a cheap hotel. We went over Easter and paid 775 euros for 5 nights. The Swissotel was cheaper. We chose this, because it was in the gay area. I have to say these people have no idea about how to run a hotel. It is more like a cheap holiday hotel in Turkey.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeoDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed there as part of team being on a business trip. Helpful /friendly staff and nice, spacious and renovated rooms / bathrooms. A big plus the free / speed wi fi. Clean rooms, very nice breakfast with fresh goods and big variety.

No room service, no mini bar service, no laundry service, rooms lack of extras such as bathroom accessories, garbage basket in the bedroom etc, a bit away from the business center, most well known sight seeing s of Berlin.

Good value for money. I would say I give 3,5 / 5 (but trip advisor does not support 0,5) and certainly I would give 4 / 5 if the improve their business services.

It can become a really nice small boutique business place.

Would return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in early March - the hotel is very centrally located, ideal for the gay area in Schöneberg as well as shopping in and around Kurfürstendamm area. Mitte (Brandenburg Gate, Friedrichstr etc are about a €10 taxi ride away).
The hotel has been undergoing a refurb and will be great once finished. We stayed in the suite in the 5th floor which has great potential, it was still lacking some atmosphere (no pictures, very minimalistic). The bathroom was great, very modern with power shower. Free wifi throughout and a state-of-the-art iMac in the lobby for free use. Downside was the lift which must be the slowest in Berlin.
Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, breakfast is standard continental, fortunately till 11AM.
It's a good 3* hotel, nothing more or less. Will come back.

Room Tip: The 5th floor is completely renovated however the rooms lack some flair - ask for a second (or even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dirk1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location for those interested in shopping. It's located a few minutes away by foot to KaDeWe and the main shopping street. The hotel itself is nice, simple and modern, and the rooms are very spacious. Both room and showers were cleaned daily. The hotel is also well connected with metro service which is a few roads away. Breakfast was also very good and generous. The beds are comfortable too. Free wifi throughout the hotel was great!

Stuff i diddnt like: Hotel staff are ok... English communication was not great and some courtesy would have helped. Pillows are too flat, and you might have to pile two to be comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesmond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Quentin Design hotel
Quentin Design hotel
#330 of 634 in Berlin
494 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Schoneberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artim

Address: Fuggerstr. 20, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £63 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artim 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artim Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing