We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Ranked #85 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This was a very nice quiet hotel. It is chic and trendy. Very modern. We just love it. It is close to everything, public transportation (bus and trains), boutiques, stores, airport and restaurants.
The hop on hop off bus is right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: The bus 109 leaves you right in front of the hotel. You can take it at the airport. The ride is abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jannette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

From this hotel we could easily reach the rest of the city via the U-Bahn, stroll along plenty of shops and restaurants just outside and also catch the bus 109 directly to Tegel Airport. The hotel is located right by office buildings and department stores, so no real scenic view. The reception is nice and open, we were directly taken care of. We had booked a Superior room as the price difference from a basic room was so small. We found a nice large room with clean and bright decor. Decently comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The two negative comments I have is that the sofa in the room was a fold out bed, so sitting in the sofa to watch tv was not comfortable at all. Also, if you are sharing this room with someone you are not too familiar with, you will soon be as the toilet is not in the bathroom but in a separate "room", with only a frosted glass door that does not keep sound out! You needed to then visit the bathroom to wash your hands (which does not have a door at all, but a curtain.) The breakfast area was nice and there were all the things we would expect of a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina_Freyhult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

we stayed three night in this three star who wants to be a four star hotel, at an excellent location in berlin, but an coocker for some koffee not availabel, and be sure you know the person you go with because the showers are from the look in type, the little extra from a four star is just not there, and the hotel is not grading the people up who are paying the full price but they have an awfull lot of last minute bookings from cheap companies, so look Always on the net if there is no cheaper offer for this hotel!!!
and don,t forget to bring your own pillows because the one you get, is very thin

Room Tip: they are building on the side at this moment but the noise is few, the passing train noise is harder
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel although the room we had was rather small with very little storage space. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. It would have been nice to have tea making facilities but there was a fridge and free wifi. Breakfast was lavish in choice and quality but a hotel of this class should have freshly made eggs or omelettes.

The location is not in the centre of the city but just off the main shopping street with plenty of night life and restaurants within easy reach. the U Bahn is 1 minute away and buses even closer. The Zoologischer Garten transport hub is only 5 minutes walk , with a direct train to Schonefeld Airport in 35 minutes.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and there is a tourist office across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Incredible location, 40 meters from the Ku'damm U-Bahnstation (U9 and U1) and just 10 meters from the Ku'damm street. Everything is just around the corner. The hotel is clean, neat and definitely a four-star hotel. Large rooms with all facilities like free internet, safe with room for your laptop, kettle (coffe, chocolate and tea) and both chairs a table and a desk. The bathroom is incredibly good with both bathtub and a shower. The bereakfast have everything you wish for, with lots of good hot and cold dishes. It's extra nice that you can order fried eggs or omelet if you wish to. I had a very nice stay at Lindner am Ku'damm

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaalOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Arrived at the Lindner Hotel (Mon 21/10) greeted by an extremely polite and helpful gentleman at reception. Without any request from me he upgraded us to a larger room with excellent bathroom facilities. Had a very comfortable sleep and no noise from outside.
First breakfast (Tue 22/10) was absolutely delicious! Such a great choice, so we set ourselves up for the sight seeing and shopping expedition ahead of us.
This is our third time at this hotel and we love it, never had a bad experience on any stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights here and had no problems whatsoever. The room was clean and, notwithstanding it overlooked the busy Ku'Damm, very quiet once the double glazed windows were closed. There were comfortable beds, aircon and free Wi-Fi - although there were no drawers and were we staying any longer we would have found it difficult to find space to store our clothes. The bathroom area and toilet are separate rooms with frosted glass dividers which might be awkward if you're sharing a room with someone you're not that close to.

The staff were excellent and unobtrusive and the breakfast included in the price was of great variety and served from 6.30 to 10.30am. The hotel itself is in a wonderful location and only five minutes walk from the Zoo Station for S and U-Bahn trains and buses, and we would definitely stay here again if we came back to Berlin

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaisyHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#39 of 635 in Berlin
1,965 reviews
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#94 of 635 in Berlin
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
#103 of 635 in Berlin
1,171 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#40 of 635 in Berlin
3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm

Address: Kurfuerstendamm 24, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Berlin
#63 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#101 Business Hotel in Berlin
#109 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £66 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berlin is not just a city of many facets, but also of many centres, and the Ku'damm is undoubtedly one of its most famous. In the middle of this lively centre lies the Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm, and just like the city, it is genuinely hospitable, wonderfully casual and quaintly stylish all at once. It’s a great place to relax and discover the city in true Berlin style. Lindner Hotel Ku'damm is a smart, charming city hotel in a top location. A place you'll want to come back to again and again and again. Our multi-national young and dynamic team is looking forward to welcome you in the heart of Germany's capital and is happy to assist before, during and after your stay. Berlin is a city that constantly changes. It is one of the few cities in the world where it's visitors can experience history close up and personal. There is so many sights, crazy und unique things that it is inevitble to have one thing: a plan! At least an idea of what's coming your way. The Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm is located in the heart of western Berlin. Directly at the famous shopping boulevard and close to the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church and the Berlin City Zoo it is the pefect base and starting point to discover the city that never sleeps. Direct access to public transport is guaranteed as well as bus stops and subway are right around the corner. Our rooms and suites offer you all you need to sleep and dream as it is right and proper on the legendary Ku'damm. A stylish, cosy atmosphere with all the amenities one might need for a relaxing Berlin trip! The fresh and bright design and extras that leave nothing to be desired, including free WiFi in all rooms, create a feeling of wellbeing. Regardless whether in luxurious executive or elegant business class style! Breakfast is a quite important happening in Berlin! Therefore our restaurant pampers its guests with a great buffet breakfast every day! Depending on the weather condition having breakfast on our terrace is also a great option. The Fitness First Black Label, which is directly across from the hotel, offers an extensive range of fitness tools. On 1,400 m² you can find modern weight tools as well as courses of aerobic, indoor cycling, gymnastics and a track over 200 m. Afterwards you can enjoy sauna, steam bath and tanning bed. Free usage for hotel guests. X-rated entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Berlin
Lindner Hotel Am Ku Damm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing