We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make use of the 3 days deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyperion Hotel Berlin
Ranked #142 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Make use of the 3 days deal”
Reviewed 8 October 2007

Is an excelent deal of 3 days including an excelent breakfast (valued at 18 euro per person) ,one night dinner 3 course (aprox 40 euro) and 2 welcome cocktails (aprox. 20 euro) for 349 euro.If you make the calculations you get the room for 60 euro a night ,a real super bargain.You can order the deal just from Ramada site and it is only in german.
They forgot to program my wake-up call and in general the reception people been not very nice.
I get a superb 3 room suite and it was one of the best deals ever.

  • Liked — The deal
  • Disliked — front desk
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ZSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    236
    75
    16
    4
See reviews for
123
198
23
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2007

We stayed at the Ramada in August 2007. Very nice Hotel. The rooms were beautiful and large. They were kept very clean. Now this Ramada is a bit out of the way of the main sights but the rail lines are very easy to use..
There was so much history in Berlin. Take the walking tours. They are great and are definitly the best way to see Berlin and take in all the History.
One thing at the hotel, They told us what time breakfast was in the mornings, but did not tell use the cost. Well it ended up being 18 Euro.. Very expensive, so do eat breakfast outside of this hotel unless it is included in your room rate..

Overall this hotel was perfect. In a safe and Quiet area.
I would definitly stay there again.

  • Liked — nice rooms
  • Disliked — Price fo breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank spiritk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2007

This hotel is the best I've been to in Berlin.
It's my 4th time in this hotel and its been great every time. The staff is amazingly patient, at one time that I got a room far away from the elevator I talked to them and they gave me (no extra charge!) the suite for the rest of my vacation!

The only problem is with location. Although its really close to the main Kudam St. in the West, it's really like 30 minutes drive to the east (Alexanderplatz for example). It doesn't bother you during the day but at night, when you return from a party (and most parties are in the east), it can get annoying.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2007

I have stayed at this hotel twice, in July this year and in February last year. On both occasions I found the hotel to be excellent.

The rooms are nice and clean with lovely bathrooms and nice big showers. The staff are very professional and friendly.

This hotel is ideally located to see the best of what Berlin has to offer. It is 2-3 minutes walk from the underground. The station is only 4 stops from the main Zoo station, and 2 stops from the Kaffurstendamm so getting around is easy.

We stayed in an executive room on both occasions and I found them to be bigger than average for a city centre hotel.

If you are going to Berlin I highly recommend a visit to the Pergamonn and to the main German Historical Museum on Unter den Linten.

A visit to the food floor at the KaDeWe is a great experience, we had great sashimi at one of the sushi bars.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoyslifeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2007

Spent a wonderfull weekend in Berlin with my wife!

This Hotel is exellent. It is situated at a small, quaint plaza with shops, bakeries, cafes and restaurants, and less than 100 meters from the underground, thereby giving quick and easy acess to the rest of the city.

Our room was exellent, breakfast was good, and valuewise it was hard to beat.

We will be back!

  • Liked — Very nice hotel at a good location at a great price!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Frode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2006

The hotel was easily accessable by U-bahn. My room was immaculate with comfortable down covers. The only problem was the bathroom. Only a tub/no shower. Nonetheless, I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2006

Great hotel. location fine. yet there are a lot of hotels closer to town. Our problem was that we choose it so that the kids could swim in the lovely pool but when we arrived they told us that kids under 16 were not allowed and adults had to pay a daily charge. Our breakfast was extra £64 euros and we had paid 235 pounds for 2 nights for 2 adults and 2 kids sharing a sofa bed with no breakfast and no pool. Nevertheless the hotel was lovely and the underground was very close and we did enjoy it.

Helpful?
4 Thank salNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
#174 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Berlin City West
#148 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
SANA Berlin Hotel
#93 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Schoneberg
Lindemann's
Lindemann's
#55 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyperion Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyperion Hotel Berlin

Property: Hyperion Hotel Berlin
Address: Prager Str. 12, 10779 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#62 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#84 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#86 Family Hotel in Berlin
#104 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#162 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyperion Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyperion Hotel Berlin offers you exclusive overnight accommodation in the heart of Berlin. Our rooms and suites are highly rated thanks to their elegant furnishings and enable you to relax after an event-packed day in the capital. Many of our rooms are equipped with their own balcony. \n\nYou can reach Tegel and Schönefeld airports by public transport or car within an hour. Our hotel is favoured by exhibition visitors because it is only a few kilometres from the Messe Berlin exhibition site. \n\nThis is easily accessible with its S-Bahn (city and suburban railway) connection to the Bahnhof Zoo railway station, which is located very close to our hotel. The hotel is an ideal base for exhibition visitors too - it is located just under 6 km from the Messe Berlin exhibition site. Use our hotel for your business or leisure trip and experience what is probably Europe’s most fascinating metropolis first-hand. Explore trendy districts like Berlin Mitte, Prenzlauer Berg or Kreuzberg. Discover art and culture at locations such as Museum Island, Checkpoint Charlie or Berlin Cathedral. \n\nRelax in our exclusively furnished rooms and suites with elegant, high-quality furniture, large, modern bathrooms and, in most cases, a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyperion Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel Berlin
Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel And Suites
Ramada Berlin
Berlin Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing