We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel with spacious rooms near subway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyperion Hotel Berlin
Ranked #139 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed here for a week, personnel was very friendly, we could check in ealy. Room was spacious and clean and included a balcony and view over the Prager Platz. Free wifi in the lounge. 3 minutes walk from the subway station, shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VosBennebroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2009

We arrived at the Ramada at 10am, check in was 2pm however we were given the keys to our room straight away. We had booked a superior room and we were not disappointed. we had a kingsize bed, a generous living room area and an amazing bathroom, which had the most beautiful free standing bath and a plasma screen where you could watch tv while you relaxed in the bubbles. The mini bar had a variety of drinks and snacks. The toileteries were standard, the towels and bathrobes were soft and fluffy and the complimentary slippers are still being used!

Location was okay too, you can walk to the Kuffersdamn in around 20 minutes, but there is a sub way next to the hotel. There is a shell garage 2 mins from hotel it sells 6 bottles of beer for 9 euros which is good and has sandwiches etc.

The hotel bar islovely but pricey two gin and tonics 16 euros!

All in all it made our stay and if we go back to Berlin we will stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyingscotsman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

This is the second time that I've stayed in this hotel.
Great hotel with an extremely helpfull and friendly staff.
Excellent breakfast buffet and restaurant.
We would recommand this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Angelo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2008

We have just returned from a five night stay in Berlin. I booked through the internet having reviewed the hotel through Trip Advisor first. We were not disappointed. The hotel is in a very quiet and pleasant area with an excellent Italian Resturaunt nearby which is very affordable. The staff at the hotel were most helpful and pleasant. The rooms were quite spacious , very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and very substantial especially if one is touring the city all day. It is about ten minutes walk from the Ku. Dam but the taxi service is excellent when and if one is too tired to walk. I would certainly stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank germanyoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

Overall good accommodation, efficient staff and nice residential location a bit out of town but with good links.

Hotel: Clean friendly hotel, with efficient staff. We had access to the Executive room on the 6th floor where there were DVD players, sofas and breakfast in the mornings (croissants, fruit, bread, juice, etc). Didn't realise we had that until we arrived!

Accommodation: Nice suites with bedroom (with travel cot provided on request), lounge (TV with few English channels, no DVD player), kitchen (oven/hobs cannot be turned on unless you're there for >7days!, fridge that was on, no crockery/cuttlery), balcony (with table&chairs), bathroom (no bath, good shower), large gym/pool next door (didn't use it though).

Location: leafy relaxed residential location with nearby local shops, supermarket and restaurant. 2 mins walk to underground, or 30mins walk to Zoo and main shopping area/restaurants. 25euro taxi to Tegel airport, or take bus to Zoo and then walk, or take 5min tube from Zoo to hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Yellowtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2007

Stayed with my daughter and granddaughter in a spacious suite. A travel cot, complete with pretty bedding, was thoughtfully provided for my granddaughter.

The suite had a large bedroom, with a small balcony, a beautifully furnished living room, well-equipped bathroom and a kitchenette, with fridge and cooker. Everything was immaculate and cleaned every day. Extra little touches such as leaving chocolates and 'gummi bears' on our pillows each day, were more than welcome!

Unusually for many hotels in Germany, the reception staff at the Ramada were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff were also good
and my granddaughter received quite a few chocolate Santas during our stay.

The breakfast buffet was also wonderful - with many and varied choices of food and drinks.

The hotel reception was beautifully decorated for Christmas, with a tree and various delicacies such as Stollen and Fruits, Nuts, etc. were laid out for guests to sample.

The hotel is also very well situated, with U-Bahn Station, Guntzelstrasse a few minutes walk through Prager Platz and then two stops on the train to Kurfurstendamm.

I would very much recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a luxurious and comfortable stay in Berlin. Although pricey, it is well worth the money.

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DebTheGerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2007

...the bedding.

Before I go there, let me point out the good aspects of my stay.

*Clean, new hotel in a nice area
*Two minutes from Guntzelsraβe U-Bahn station giving excellent public links to/from the rest of the city.
*Surrounded by local shops and amenities
*HARIBO gummy bears on the pillows instead of the usual chocolate mints - ok, small things make me happy ;)

The hotel has a lot going for it. It's part of a new complex which also includes cafe's, a bakery, a deli, and a Aldi store (excellent for cheap snacks, toiletries and bottled water etc). It's also adjacent to a wholefoods store, and a Japanese canteen style restauraunt. There is a 24/7 Shell garage/store at the U-Bahn entrance
on the corner also. Nearby public transport brings you everywhere you would want to go.

The staff were efficient, if not over friendly (common enough in Germany, and not meant as any slight - everything is just businesslike), while the rooms were spacious and generally spotless.

The downpoints for me were first and foremost, the beds. Both mornings
of my stay I found myself in horrible pain. The matresses were like concrete slabs, and the pillows (which look soft, fluffly and inviting) collapse at the merest touch of your head and feel like you are resting on a bag of potatoes. So much thought has gone into the creation of this hotel and the decor - but comfortable bedding is something any hotel worth it's salt should have sorted out before opening. I've slept in more comfortable beds in basic chains like Travelodge previously..so a 4* Ramada Plaza surely should surpass their level of comfort. A final criticism was that the hotel tried to bill me for my stay upon check-out, despite the fact that I had pre-paid for my stay when booking. I do dislike when that happens because it makes the hotel look a little unorganised and unprofessional, and it leaves you with a lingering worry that 4/5 days down the line you're going to see a bill on your card for something that was already
paid for.

All in all - the Ramada Plaza has many good points, but really, it could do a lot better in some aspects. Would I return? Possibly, but only if the price was VERY right.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank colmirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
NH Berlin City West
#179 of 635 in Berlin
670 reviews
TWO Hotel Berlin by Axel
#209 of 635 in Berlin
101 reviews
SANA Berlin Hotel
#101 of 635 in Berlin
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
New Berlin
New Berlin
#168 of 635 in Berlin
286 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 635 in Berlin
693 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#54 of 635 in Berlin
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyperion Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyperion Hotel Berlin

Address: Prager Str. 12, 10779 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel and Suites)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#84 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#86 Family Hotel in Berlin
#103 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#162 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £36 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyperion Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyperion Hotel Berlin offers you exclusive overnight accommodation in the heart of Berlin. Our rooms and suites are highly rated thanks to their elegant furnishings and enable you to relax after an event-packed day in the capital. Many of our rooms are equipped with their own balcony. \n\nYou can reach Tegel and Schönefeld airports by public transport or car within an hour. Our hotel is favoured by exhibition visitors because it is only a few kilometres from the Messe Berlin exhibition site. \n\nThis is easily accessible with its S-Bahn (city and suburban railway) connection to the Bahnhof Zoo railway station, which is located very close to our hotel. The hotel is an ideal base for exhibition visitors too - it is located just under 6 km from the Messe Berlin exhibition site. Use our hotel for your business or leisure trip and experience what is probably Europe’s most fascinating metropolis first-hand. Explore trendy districts like Berlin Mitte, Prenzlauer Berg or Kreuzberg. Discover art and culture at locations such as Museum Island, Checkpoint Charlie or Berlin Cathedral. \n\nRelax in our exclusively furnished rooms and suites with elegant, high-quality furniture, large, modern bathrooms and, in most cases, a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyperion Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel Berlin
Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel And Suites
Ramada Berlin
Berlin Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing