We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyperion Hotel Berlin
Ranked #143 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 8 July 2010

The Ramada Plaza was an excellent hotel for sightseeing in Berlin. It is located very close to a Metro station that made travel to museums and attractions easy. It is located in a quiet area of tree-lined streets with plenty of good restaurants and sidewalk cares nearby. There is a nice small shopping center with 2 markets, bakery, pharmacy, etc and a small park across the way to sit and people-watch. The hotel itself is superb and service was very good. The breakfast buffet was abundant and tasty. This is one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    237
    75
    16
    4
See reviews for
124
199
23
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I go to Berlin often and enjoy staying at this hotel. The location is very convenient to everything.

While there this past time, I went through a minor emergency. The staff helped me in all endeavors to get through it. While the Germans are not warm (by U.S. standards) they are very efficient and always helpful. They helped me when I needed it most.

The rooms are immaculate and offer the best hot chocolate you've ever tasted. You will not be able to get over the size of the rooms; in Europe, it is hard to find rooms this large, clean and modern.

There is a subway, 3 grocery stores, a drug store, a bakery and a gym all within a 3 minute walk.

The taxi ride from Tegel to the hotel is about Euros 20.

Stay there - you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheNameofTheGame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennebroek
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed here for a week, personnel was very friendly, we could check in ealy. Room was spacious and clean and included a balcony and view over the Prager Platz. Free wifi in the lounge. 3 minutes walk from the subway station, shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VosBennebroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2009

We arrived at the Ramada at 10am, check in was 2pm however we were given the keys to our room straight away. We had booked a superior room and we were not disappointed. we had a kingsize bed, a generous living room area and an amazing bathroom, which had the most beautiful free standing bath and a plasma screen where you could watch tv while you relaxed in the bubbles. The mini bar had a variety of drinks and snacks. The toileteries were standard, the towels and bathrobes were soft and fluffy and the complimentary slippers are still being used!

Location was okay too, you can walk to the Kuffersdamn in around 20 minutes, but there is a sub way next to the hotel. There is a shell garage 2 mins from hotel it sells 6 bottles of beer for 9 euros which is good and has sandwiches etc.

The hotel bar islovely but pricey two gin and tonics 16 euros!

All in all it made our stay and if we go back to Berlin we will stay there.

  • Liked — The bathroom!!
  • Disliked — The price of the drinks at the bar!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingscotsman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
184 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2009

This is the second time that I've stayed in this hotel.
Great hotel with an extremely helpfull and friendly staff.
Excellent breakfast buffet and restaurant.
We would recommand this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Angelo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2008

We have just returned from a five night stay in Berlin. I booked through the internet having reviewed the hotel through Trip Advisor first. We were not disappointed. The hotel is in a very quiet and pleasant area with an excellent Italian Resturaunt nearby which is very affordable. The staff at the hotel were most helpful and pleasant. The rooms were quite spacious , very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and very substantial especially if one is touring the city all day. It is about ten minutes walk from the Ku. Dam but the taxi service is excellent when and if one is too tired to walk. I would certainly stay at this hotel again

  • Liked — The overall quality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germanyoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2008

Overall good accommodation, efficient staff and nice residential location a bit out of town but with good links.

Hotel: Clean friendly hotel, with efficient staff. We had access to the Executive room on the 6th floor where there were DVD players, sofas and breakfast in the mornings (croissants, fruit, bread, juice, etc). Didn't realise we had that until we arrived!

Accommodation: Nice suites with bedroom (with travel cot provided on request), lounge (TV with few English channels, no DVD player), kitchen (oven/hobs cannot be turned on unless you're there for >7days!, fridge that was on, no crockery/cuttlery), balcony (with table&chairs), bathroom (no bath, good shower), large gym/pool next door (didn't use it though).

Location: leafy relaxed residential location with nearby local shops, supermarket and restaurant. 2 mins walk to underground, or 30mins walk to Zoo and main shopping area/restaurants. 25euro taxi to Tegel airport, or take bus to Zoo and then walk, or take 5min tube from Zoo to hotel.

  • Liked — Spacious
  • Disliked — No free wireless internet
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Yellowtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
SANA Berlin Hotel
#96 of 634 in Berlin
1,299 reviews
NH Berlin City West
#150 of 634 in Berlin
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
#180 of 634 in Berlin
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyperion Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyperion Hotel Berlin

Property: Hyperion Hotel Berlin
Address: Prager Str. 12, 10779 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#84 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#86 Family Hotel in Berlin
#103 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#162 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyperion Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyperion Hotel Berlin offers you exclusive overnight accommodation in the heart of Berlin. Our rooms and suites are highly rated thanks to their elegant furnishings and enable you to relax after an event-packed day in the capital. Many of our rooms are equipped with their own balcony. \n\nYou can reach Tegel and Schönefeld airports by public transport or car within an hour. Our hotel is favoured by exhibition visitors because it is only a few kilometres from the Messe Berlin exhibition site. \n\nThis is easily accessible with its S-Bahn (city and suburban railway) connection to the Bahnhof Zoo railway station, which is located very close to our hotel. The hotel is an ideal base for exhibition visitors too - it is located just under 6 km from the Messe Berlin exhibition site. Use our hotel for your business or leisure trip and experience what is probably Europe’s most fascinating metropolis first-hand. Explore trendy districts like Berlin Mitte, Prenzlauer Berg or Kreuzberg. Discover art and culture at locations such as Museum Island, Checkpoint Charlie or Berlin Cathedral. \n\nRelax in our exclusively furnished rooms and suites with elegant, high-quality furniture, large, modern bathrooms and, in most cases, a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyperion Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel Berlin
Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel And Suites
Ramada Berlin
Berlin Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing