We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Berlin City Ost
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$86
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$64
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$197
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$534
US$392
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$152
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$169
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$240
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
182
344
164
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
344
164
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurter alleeu bahn stationboxhagener platzminute walkwifi worked wellplenty of hot waterbreakfast was includednice breakfastdouble roomno air conditioningeasy accessthe hotel is cleanbars and restaurantsper daybreakfast roomgraffitineighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I went to Berlin with my boyfriend by car so we needed a hotel with parking, we could use the parking in front of the hotel for free. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and it was better then we expected; big and clean room, with a nice big bed. The bathroom was ok as well, nice shower. Furthermore the staff was very kind to us and the breakfast, which is included, had enough variation. Coffee, thee and water is available during whole day until 10 pm. The metro station is very near, around the corner. From here you can get every where very easily, 18 euro for using the metro 2 days including discounts at sights. The area is nice to hang out since there are many bars and restaurants. There was no fridge in the room and no Dutch television channel which were points that could be improved. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

If you like being pampered in a 5star hotel with sumptuous luxury, look elsewhere. However, if you like hotels with friendly staff and excellent service, then this is the place for you.

As soon as I arrived, I felt totally welcome by staff on reception. They checked me in without any fuss. My room was easy to find as there aren't the usual labyrinthine corridors which for me, as a visually impaired person, are a nightmare.

My room was clean, tidy and most importantly comfortable. Everything was where you expected it to be. Settling in was stress-free.

Breakfast was probably the only minor problem. It was a self-service buffet and there weren't enough staff around to provide help in an organised way. That said, there was a decent variety of decent food on offer.

Overall, for anyone planning a short or even long stay in Berlin, this is an excellent option. While not situated in the most salubrious part of the city, it's perfectly safe and within easy reach of Alexander Platz. There are bars and other facilities in the vicinity as well.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank RedTom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed here with my husband for 3 nights in March. We found the hotel easily as it has a huge Ibis sign outside and we walked through the passage to the courtyard. The reception is on the immediate right with a large blue bear outside. Staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. The room 308 is a good size with a huge shower room and the 2 beds together making one huge bed which did not move apart and was very comfortable. The room was warm and we were able to regulate the heating and open windows. It was very quiet as it is positioned in a side street.
This is a good hotel for visiting the east. We walked down to the river and along the East Side gallery and into Alexanderplatz. There is a street called Simon Dack Strasse very close by full of restaurants and bars of all nationalities- an amazing choice. The tube is 3 minutes from the hotel. Breakfast was great with a range of hot and cold items on a buffet style set up. Whilst there were no children in the hotel when we visited, it looked child friendly with special breakfast items to appeal to children. There is a bar that we used when we got back in at night. The only downside was that the seating was the same as for breakfast and not as comfortable as it might be after a long day out. Coffee was always available in the bar area, free of charge and the WiFi worked well.

Room Tip: All I know is that 308 is a good size and it faces in to the courtyard and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanitaBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in a twin bed room with a view to the inner courtyard. The hotels location was the best thing for us. As it's just one block away from a big street (and therefore not so bad trafficnoise) and close to the subway. At first, it took us a while to find the hotel as it's not just in the corner where the hotel websites map suggests. The hotels wifi worked well. The minuses for us were floor carpeting and the fact that (all though it's suppose to be 100% non-smoking hotel) my blanket smellt smoke. The rooms surfaces were clean but we found a men underwear from the wardrope, I guess the cleaners are too busy to check wardropes content. The breakfast was basic good (bun with coldcuts, cereals, fruit juices, coffe machine and some fruits).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews