We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Ranked #24 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here for just one night but we were really happy with the hotel. The location was fantastic and we were surprised by how big the room was, given the city centre location. The decor was fresh and clean and the bathroom was lovely and luxurious. I would definitely recommend a stay here for anyone visiting Berlin!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliasvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,333 - 1,339 of 2,808 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

Ritz-Carlton is definitely a good choice when staying in Berlin. There are, however, some problems one would not think of having in a 5-star hotel.

Location and premises: At least in our opinion the location could not be much better for a tourist. Potzdamer Platz is right in the middle of everything. Many attractions are just a short walk away, and those located a bit further can be accessed via S- or U-bahn from the stations of Potzdamer Platz. Hotel premises are luxurious, just as you would expect from Ritz-Carlton.

Rooms: We had booked a room from the club level since we wanted the possibility to relax at the club during our stay. When entering our room we noticed that there was a bad, stuffy smell: like somebody had been smoking in there. We pointed this out to the staff, and they promised to take care of it with an ozonator. After a while we returned to our room, but the smell had not vanished and we decided to ask for another room. We were shown a bunch of rooms - but they all smelled as bad as the first one! The employees tried to convince that the hotel is non-smoking, but in one of those rooms there was an ash tray on the table... Finally we thought that it wouldn't repay the effort to change the room. If it wasn't for the smell the room would have been good. The decor does not quite live up to the luxurious premises, but it is what you would expect from R-C with plush furnishing and a bathroom made of marble. Also the room is well-appointed, eg. electric curtains are always a nice touch.

The club lounge: We would recommend booking a room from the club level if you like to spend time at the hotel. Private check in at the club level is really nice, especially when it comes with a glass of champagne. The lounge is decorated in a very refined style and it seems to keep up with the R-C standard better than the rooms. The library room was my own favorite. The offerings were good, but there could have been a bit more variety from day to day. In addition to that there could have been also some warm hors d'oeuvres. The staff caters for all of your needs, eg. if you have to check out before the lounge is opened (as we had to), they will either bring breakfast to your room or arrange it for you to go.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HraPormestari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Just returned from a trip around eastern Europe and stayed mostly in Marriott hotels so what a delight to have finished up at the ritz Carlton in Berlin. Staff very efficient and so many great, young, beautiful people dashing about making things work. Everything ran like clockwork. Especially fond of a club sandwich after a hard day sightseeing and the room service was very good. Lovely suite (849) with huge marble bathroom, separate toilet and great view out to the Potsdam. Pay the extra $120 a day and have access to the executive lounge; big screen tv, comfy chairs, hot drinks and any bar drinks all day as well as a great breakfast and lunch - service impeccable. Cannot praise the staff enough. Loved Berlin!

Room Tip: Our room was 849 and was very nice 2 room suite; small tv room with a desk, bar, storage and big win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passingthru63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Whilst I am writing this review I am sipping my champagne in the club longe. This has been my second stay in the Ritz Carlton in Berlin and I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels in the world. The staff are so kind and make you feel at home. The service, food and location are just outstanding. I originally come from Berlin and I can say it is the best place to stay. Also the breakfast is just out of this world. Anything you desire you can get: a variety of cheeses and cold meats, freshly made pan cakes and creps, fruits, youghurt, muesli, baguettes, breads and Danish pastry - I have never seen such variety in any hotel. And the beds... The most comfortable ever. We'll be back for the Christmas markets!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kristina80_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

In this Hotel you will not miss anything! Ohantastisch equipped, spacious rooms, very clean, nice room service, outstanding breakfast. You can meet even international people. Very nice is the Wellness area with whirl pool and pool. Very central! This hotel should be a must if you visit Berlin! Very silent!

Room Tip: Every room is nice, but if you do like to look to the city area you should ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovebirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The location is perfectly situated with trains directly across the street. The suite was large and nicely appointed. The breakfast buffet was great with nice restaurants in the area and great shopping too! Will be back when we are in Berlin.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4travel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

If you want to stay in an outstanding hotel in the center of Berlin that is close to everything and provides outstanding service, this is the hotel.

Room Tip: I can't imagine that any room is less than superb. If you are from the USA, remember to specify...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vw97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 634 in Berlin
1,574 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,997 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#18 of 634 in Berlin
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#14 of 634 in Berlin
3,612 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
1,697 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Address: Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#13 Family Hotel in Berlin
#16 Business Hotel in Berlin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £160 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin, on prestigious Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance to the Sony Center, The Ritz Carlton, Berlin provides an amazing location for discovery. Our luxury hotel in Berlin, Germany is close to renowned shopping galleries, the Brandenburg Gate, the Diplomatic and Government District and the heart of cultural Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Ritz Berlin
Ritz-Carlton Berlin
Berlin Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing