We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the little touches that make this a great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Ranked #29 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We found the Ritz Carlton ideal for a family weekend break. It is just a few metres away from the line of the Berlin Wall and within walking distance of the Brandenburg Gate.
The hotel is tastefully decorated, the rooms generously sized and suitably equipped with quality furnishings, as you would expect. I particularly liked some of the finishing touches, like the furniture and ornaments that gives this hotel its character. If you stay there, you will know what I mean.
Much is said of German efficiency, but what struck me was the genuine relaxed and friendly atmosphere. In this respect I would single out the bellboys (I wish I had their names) as they are so welcoming.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank TedToToe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 2,874 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was my second stay at the Ritz Carlton. It has an excellent location at Potsdamer Platz, which works well for my business travels, but is also quite convenient to Checkpoint Charlie and nearby tourist and historical sites. My room was a nice corner room with two banks of windows, although no view of the Platz on my corner. Room service was excellent. It sounds dumb, but their simple chicken sandwich was superb. The Brasserie breakfast was also well conceived and executed. It's a bit pricey, so seriously consider a rate that includes breakfast if you intend to eat there. Staff is incredibly solicitous in all areas of the hotel. A billing error was taken care of at checkwith profuse apologies. I'm fortunate to have the opportunity to stay at many 5* hotels in my travels, so have the context to know that this is a very fine hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greghei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Myself and a friend of mine had afternoon tea in the lounge here and could not fault it. From the walked into the lounge we were made feel so welcome by the two servers. A nice touch is the tea box that is presented to you with a selection of twenty or so teas to choose from. The young girl had so much knowledge on all the teas and where they come from. When our afternoon tea stand arrived again the waitress knew everything that was on the stand and served them to us.
The gentleman who was serving us was always quick to offer us a fresh cup of tea.
These two servers were extremely courteous, professional and made us feel so welcome. They are both a credit to the hotel. I will definitely be returning here if I am in Berlin again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNN1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

No free wifi at this level of hotel with international visitors i do not understand the management here.Normally i always check for free wifi . Management of the hotel should understand that free wifi is the new normal just like you have a tv on your room.Bought a Vodafone card 1GB 15€ valid 30 days.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for Christmas and it was such a special experience. We had a Junior Suite which was huge and had a lovely view over the Sony Centre. The bed was really comfortable and the suite was beautifully fitted and furnished with plush carpet. The bathroom had a large shower room, an oversized bath, his and hers basins as well as a heated floor. The toiletries provided were lovely. We particularly enjoyed breakfast, which had a huge selection of almost anything you could imagine. The spa was fantastic and we were generally able to have the jacuzzi to ourselves. There were two different types of sauna as well as a Kneipp, which was very relaxing. The bar was something to behold and with €80 credit to spend at the bar, we sampled several of the cocktails which were sublime. The location is good and is particularly handy for public transport and local services. The service we received in the hotel was generally very good and we were made to feel very welcome. The lack of pretentiousness was a particularly warm factor of the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

the hotel located in strategic location, part of of it facing the park but not ideal view.
the internal design and deco is typical Ritz'ish , fancy and glamorous, BUT the only persons that actually were pleasant and provided warm and kind service was the Vallet and one guard that was kind to help us with the Luggage because they Porter was not available (kind of funny when you pay euro800 per night), which by the way both were not germans.
the German staff were cold and not very warm nor welcoming, you feel they are doing you a favor when you asking for something.
the room is very spacious and tastefully designed- but lacking minimal facilities such as coffee maker or the foldable ironing board, surely so you can order coffee for 15 euro or ironing for 20 euro :)

you don't get a free Wifi even, while if you book cheapest hotels in Berlin (or anywhere else in germany) for 80 or 100 euro - you get free Wifi and a coffee maker in the room.

the place is made for people that prices are TOTALLY irrelevant for them or just want to feel important.

please too uptight, not pleasant to be and definitely not getting value for your money.

Room Tip: ask for room facing the park PRIOR TO CHECK IN.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

It s an amazing hotel in the heart of the city....very good location and excellent concierge service.
Rooms are huge and well designed.
The lobby bar is great for meetings simple and stylish.
It s great hotel of the Ritz collection.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#20 of 635 in Berlin
1,612 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#19 of 635 in Berlin
3,223 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 635 in Berlin
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#12 of 635 in Berlin
3,718 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Address: Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#13 Family Hotel in Berlin
#16 Business Hotel in Berlin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#26 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £140 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin, on prestigious Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance to the Sony Center, The Ritz Carlton, Berlin provides an amazing location for discovery. Our luxury hotel in Berlin, Germany is close to renowned shopping galleries, the Brandenburg Gate, the Diplomatic and Government District and the heart of cultural Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Ritz Berlin
Ritz-Carlton Berlin
Berlin Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing