We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$559
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,916)
Filter reviews
2,916 results
Traveller rating
2,109
525
188
58
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,109
525
188
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelpotsdamer platzcurtain club barbrasserie desbrossessony centerbrandenburg gateluxury hotelturn down serviceconcierge staffhotel is beautifulholocaust memorialrooms are largethe location is perfectjunior suites bahndoormanrc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,097 - 1,102 of 2,916 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The rooms were ok, clean with well kept nice bathrooms but soft furninshings and carpet seemed a bit tired. Breakfast was limited and a backup at the concierge for assistance. A few people seemed quite angry in the lobby about rooms and spotty internet service. Location was good with children near many attractions and Ritter chocolate making shop and great restaurant around corner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorianmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarlton2014, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear dorianmh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment.

I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and would appreciate to be in touch with you. Feedback is extremly important to us, and so if you could afford the time, I may be reached directly at this number +49 30 33 777-6002.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Robert Petrovic
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. There was a smoke smell in the room when we first arrived, but they did their best to air it out when learning of the issue. We were there for an anniversary and they added lots of special touches (champagne and macarons when we arrived, rose petals on the bed the first night). We booked a club room and it was very much worth it- They really went out of their way to make us feel special.

Room Tip: Book a corner room on the side of the park.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catatmwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I spent a number of nights at a corporate event recently at this hotel. On the plus side, the service level was very good. The room was very comfortable. On short notice I got two meeting rooms, which was greatly appreciated. One of the rooms was their 14th floor apartment, which has amazing views. Hotel is built in area which was once the location of the Berlin Wall.

Location is quite nice, across from a U-bahn station. Starbucks nearby, for the dazed traveler. There is also a nice shopping mall about a block or two away. There is an excellent JW Marriott next door (far better than a US Marriott).

Hotel is modern but with a retro-looking decor, so the hotel feels grand. Meetings were well-supported. Staff was very pleasant and obviously dedicated and hard-working. Room was immaculate, quiet, etc. The bed was a bit lumpy -- meaning that there was a a big valley where obviously most travelers slept in the bed -- so note to staff -- rotate or replace mattresses.

Hotel was great at things like looking up a Saturday night vigil mass: Cathedral of St. Hedwig

Apart from the mattress issue, the only thing that marred my stay was losing the laptop charger in a meeting room and having the front desk act like I was crazy that the room (having just been cleaned) would have had the charger swept up. Disappointing desk response on that -- even if this is the typical fate of travelers -- I was just hoping for more from the Ritz Carlton.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank FredTravelVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Never been disappointed staying at a Ritz. The staff in Berlin were perfect, concierge was extremely helpful, and the hotel is gorgeous from top to bottom. Breakfast was extensive and the waitstaff were very attentive. My room was spacious and the bathroom was beautiful. Totally relaxed there. There is a taxi stand out front. Also, location is right at Potsdammer Platz, so you can get on the metro. Brandenburg Tor, Reichstag, Checkpoint Charlie, Hitler's Bunker and even the TV tower all within walking distance. Huge Tiergarten park also nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed her for 3 nights during the fashion week. It is an excellent hotel with very attentive staff and a perfect location for spending a few days in Berlin.

That being said then there were a few issues that one wouldn't expect from a Ritz Carlton:

- Wifi system throughout the hotel doesn't work very well, in general good coverage, but it was almost impossible to log on with handheld devices in the room. This had to do with overly complicated log-in procedures.

- The breakfast is really exceptional good, but it also should be at 40 EUR per person. But the restaurant was painfully understaffed, yes it's fashion week and the hotel is fully booked, but that is really no excuse. The staff that was there did their best, but it just left one with a poor experience. One example was waiting 40 min. for an a la carte order for a simple egg dish, better cancel that first meeting then...

- No coffee machine/kettle in the room. Very odd, one would expect at least a Nespressso machine in the room, but nothing.

These are minor things, but do need attention, I definitely would stay here again though!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKexpat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews