We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous hotel and the best bar in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Ranked #25 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A fantastic hotel where the rooms are so well designed you do not want to leave want to enjoy them till you mosey down to the bar and then you don't ever want to leave to go anywhere else.
It is my absolute favorite hotel anywhere!

Room Tip: they are all great1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonneka187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 994 of 2,760 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Wonderfull stay at The Ritz, booked for 4 nights in the week before christmas. Paying for wifi is a bit out of time in my opinion, hope they can take care of that.
Staff was very helpfull and friendly. The bathrooms are amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rianka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great location, helpful staff, super breakfast but as a five star deluxe hotel I expect less mistakes:

Room amenities never removed (who would eat six day old cakes?), mix up and double charge of laundry bill, room service staff ringing the bell even when "Do Not Disturb" lamp is burning.

Just not real five star service, unfortunately.

On a personal note: mattress far too soft to be good for any bad back, including mine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was my second stay at the Ritz-Carlton. It's a simply perfect hotel. Rooms are fabulous, the bed is one of the most comfortable I have seen in my life. The view on Potsdamer Platz was amazing. Staff is 100% professional and well trained (but perhaps a bit arrogant). From check-in to check-out they behaved exactly how you expect it in such a hotel. Location is perfect, it takes you less than 2 minutes to reach the subway station.

The only negative point was breakfast. The atmosphere in the old Brasserie is very nice but the choice of food was very much limited, disappointing and not really what I expected.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank netsrac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Lovely hotel, central location, lovely shopping centre nearby, small market across the street. The doorman was really helpful giving us directions to the best Christmas markets. We had a lovely stay here. The only downside is that the children's room (all teenagers) was two floors up. Room service was good and not overpriced. Valet parking available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mstoneleigh-on-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel itself is well located and easy to get around to all the major attractions from.Close to the underground( Potsdamerplatz), Brandenburg gate, within walking distance from checkpoint Charlie and across the road from the Sony centre.
As luxurious goes there are few hotel chains to beat that of the Ritz Carlton's and the Berlin branch is no exception.The restaurants, bar,spa and gym are tops, as are the rooms/suites.Well decorated, comfortable and with all the required amenities and life's little luxuries.
The staff were superb and bent over backwards to accommodate our requests and cater to our requirements . The barman in the Curtain bar is a MASTER of cocktail creations and I would highly recommend not only guests but other travellers to test his creative skills which are truly remarkable.
I would have rated this trip as a 10 out of 10 barring one incident which made me scratch the facade of this hotel and come to my conclusion, fantastic hotel bad management.-trip 7 out of 10.
On the orders of management staff came into our room and emptied our room fridge bar of all alcohol and even some of the soft drinks.We were horrified to find our privacy had been violated with no apology or warning or even explanation of this action.
Upon querying what transpired we were fobbed twice with the most ridiculous explanations, i.e. a guest with a similar name requested this and we were mixed up..upon querying whom the guest was to verify same, more ridiculous explanations followed.
Upon writing a written complaint to management (GM) who then met with us and gave a more rational explanation( still however blaming young and inexperienced staff) offered us "compensation" of some sort.This was not our intention or cause of action and we declined.The GM insisted he would find some way to compensate us( a bottle of Champagne or whatever)...this never materialised.
I have learnt in many years of business....NEVER promise what you have no intention of delivering.
Now whilst this may seem a trivial affair I find it reprehensible that staff can enter ones room with no permission and remove whatever they please to whenever they opt to do so. It begs question as to just how secure and safe are not only ones possessions but how safe and secure are the guests themselves.Management do not think this is a problem??

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is a great city hotel. Check-in was efficient and flawless. Room was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Large and luxurious bathroom. Service friendly but not overbearing and very well trained. Expensive but quality breakfast buffet. The location is fantastic with public transportation outside the door. Walking distance to many sites and attractions. Looking forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExplorerPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 635 in Berlin
1,958 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#21 of 635 in Berlin
3,099 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 635 in Berlin
3,553 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#20 of 635 in Berlin
1,521 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Address: Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Family Hotel in Berlin
#16 Business Hotel in Berlin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £168 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin, on prestigious Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance to the Sony Center, The Ritz Carlton, Berlin provides an amazing location for discovery. Our luxury hotel in Berlin, Germany is close to renowned shopping galleries, the Brandenburg Gate, the Diplomatic and Government District and the heart of cultural Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Ritz Berlin
Ritz-Carlton Berlin
Berlin Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing