We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast buffet the best ! Hotel however not 5 stars !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Ranked #25 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet the best ! Hotel however not 5 stars !”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Overal a nice stay, but some of the details were missed. Small healtclub with not so great equipment. No tea or coffee in the room no iron and ironboard. Carpet worn in some hallways hotel could use some updating. Concierge at night very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belgium33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,970
    488
    172
    48
    26
See reviews for
455
1,027
150
668
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Mixed reviews to be honest, after being out sightseeing all day its good to come back and make a nice cup of tea, however, there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast you are left to find a table in the restaurant and not allocated a table. On the whole, a fairly nice centrally situated hotel, not sure I'd be in a rush to head back... sorry! I've been to a lot better for less.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickyf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarlton2014, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Nickyf17,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to be in touch with you.
Feedback is extremly important to us, and so if you could afford the time, I may be reached directly at this number +49 30 33 777-6002.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,

Robert Petrovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
534 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It starts by them emailing you ahead of time asking for anything special you want while you are there. You come to the hotel, you are greeted by an excellent doorman, past Robert the signature Beefeater, who is awesome, and to the check in to a warm greeting by the check in staff. The suite on the 10th floor had a fireplace, kitchen prep area, an office area, great hanging area and a beautiful master bedroom and up master bath! all outstanding! It was like it was brand new! Great location! Get on the club floor for round the clock snacking! Such friendly service all around! The location is perfect! greeted with fruit, cookies and wine in the room. This place rocks. Expensive but you get more then your moneys worth. We stayed for 4 nights. Just charming.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights only, but it was a real treat. Very spacious rooms, every night a complimentary bottle of water per person, beds made ready for the night. Breakfast was a treat too. All kinds of fruit, breads, cakes, fresh pancakes and omelettes, fish, eggs. You name it, they provided. Wonderful start of the day!

Room Tip: You can ask for a quiet room. Ours was overlooking a rooftopgarden.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tantefrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Marim, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with my husband, was his birthday treat booked and laid for by a close family member who has an apartment opposite. Loved the room and especially the huge bathroom. So much choice at breakfast and the coffee was fresh and piping hot. We found some spare time to visit the sauna and swimming pool, we were the only two there and it was so nice to relax and recharge our batteries after all the sight seeing.
Only two negatives, twice when returning to the hotel and leaving the lift, I almost chocked with the foul smell of cigarette smoke which filled the corridor, on the second occasion I informed the receptionist on duty, who apologised and sent someone to investigate. Only one floor in the hotel is for smokers I was not staying on it. After returning home, the hotel had charged the room rate to my husband's credit card, over 700 euro despite being told on check in that the bill had been taken care of by the family member. We are still trying to get the money refunded.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank franceshills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarlton2014, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Franceshills,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to be in touch with you.

Feedback is extremly important to us, and so if you could afford the time, I may be reached directly at this number +49 30 33 777-6002. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Robert Petrovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Overall, this is a really nice hotel, as you would expect from any Ritz-Carlton. Rooms are spacious, clean and fairly well equipped but there is a general lack of conveniently-placed electrical outlets, so I was charging my devices with them sitting on the floor. Also, no iron and ironing board or tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, which is not exactly the end of the world but is certainly inconvenient. There was also no guide to hotel services in my room.

The food is good but it is expensive and there are limited dining options in the hotel. No problem, as the location is surrounded by an excellent array of eating venues. One thing that niggled me is that there appears to be little in the way of refrigeration of things that should be served chilled. At breakfast, the fruit juices and waters are left on a counter to be served at room temperature and that is not what I would expect or look for.

Generally, I thought service levels were outstanding all around.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher levels (8th floor and higher) avoid any noise from parties and functions going on in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJWWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Visited the ritz for a meal which was good, with excellent service. But, what was outstanding is the bell desk staff, who were extremely helpful in a professional and courteous way. Really displayed the much talked of service of this chain. Could n,t help wondering why other hotels cannot do the same. Then again, this the Ritz Carlton. Thank you for being helpful to a Sri Lankan visitor to Berlin. Hope we will have Ritz in Colombo soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manager_Grandhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#21 of 634 in Berlin
2,975 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,206 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 634 in Berlin
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 634 in Berlin
3,424 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#11 of 634 in Berlin
1,225 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Address: Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Business Hotel in Berlin
#16 Family Hotel in Berlin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin, on prestigious Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance to the Sony Center, renowned shopping galleries, the Brandenburg Gate, the Diplomatic and Government District and the heart of cultural Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Ritz Berlin
Ritz-Carlton Berlin
Berlin Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing