We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cocktails!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Ranked #25 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were staying close-by and fancied going somewhere a bit special for our last night in Berlin and decided to live it up at bit at the Ritz. The bar is lovely, very plush but not stuffy at all. The cocktails are brilliant, not only creatively presented, but very tasty too, my Mary Poppins was one of the best I've ever had. We rounded off the evening with a port, which went down very nicely too! It was quiet when we arrived about 9.30pm, but livened up considerably around 11.pm, when the business guests returned from dining out presumably. Cocktails were 14 euro each and port was 12 euro each, so not especially cheap but well worth it for the quality of the drinks and our wonderful surroundings. A lovely way to spend an evening :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claireabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,734)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 2,734 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Yes, I am a big fan of Ritz for obvious reasons.Nobody beats RC in service and attention to detail of the staff. The RC in Berlin is perhaps one of the best hotels I have ever been to. From the arrival to departure, every part of the accommodation was a perfect 10. The amazing breakfast buffet every morning is the icing on the cake. Most interesting of all, There's a real British beefeater in the lobby. His name is Robert and he's a south Londoner through and through. Which of course can't really explain why he's in Potsdamer Platz opening the Curtain Club, a dimly lit anglophile-friendly cocktail bar that will serve you a killer Old Fashioned. However, I doubt the reason why President Obama chose this hotel last year was solely the pool and its workout facilities!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Look4best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Booked the hotel over halve a dozen times within the last 2 years. To me the perfect hotel in Berlin (location, staff, service and quality). It is like coming home. Room prices increased a bit over time but the Club Level is still the perfect way to enjoy the location. Anytime again.

Room Tip: Club Level
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Every aspect of our wonder stay in this hotel was perfect!
All staff members were extremely pleasant and cordial to us.
Room was spacious and elegant.
Cleanest hotel we have every stayed in.
Breakfast was truly over the top- excellent.
Felt like I owned the great gym during my daily 6AM workouts. Free weights, ball, and good machines helped me not gain a pound during our Berlin holiday.
This is our first stay at the Ritz, however we will only stay at the Ritz-Carlton during our
two trips to Europe every year!
My wife and I spend 14 days a month in domestic hotels on business.
We are not easily impressed, however this property is perfect!!!

Room Tip: High floor with low room numbers provide the quieter rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife, 16 year old son, and I spent 4 nights at the Ritz Carlton Berlin in June, 2013. I recommend the hotel.

The wife and I had an executive suite, our son had a standard superior room. I won’t cover all the details, other than to say that, with one exception, the rooms were up to normal Ritz Carlton standards. If you’ve like Ritz Carltons elsewhere, you’re likely to appreciate the Berlin version.

The concierge staff was great, and the doorman, in particular, were terrific. We enjoyed the breakfasts very much – with perhaps the sole exception being that the hotel was very busy when we were there, and thus often the staff was very much behind on clearing tables.

My one complaint went to lighting. In the executive suite, the small living room was essentially unusable due to the poor installed lighting. I had a similar complaint with the bedroom reading areas. Happily, after I made note of the problem, the hotel provided extra lamps in both the living room and the bedroom reading areas. Thus supplemented, the lighting was decent.

Beyond the problem with lighting, our stay was very pleasant. If you are sensitive to room lighting, make sure to speak up if you find the rooms as poorly lit as I did.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrrvilleRedRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a great hotel, nice lobby, 2 good bars, excellent rooms and solid service. And while I am not personally a fan of the Potsdamer Platz is it very central and you can get anywhere from there easily.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cb4ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were quite disappointed in our recent 5-day stay at the Ritz Berlin. On the positive side: the public areas are beautiful, the location is great, and the breakfast buffet was fabulous. But so many little things went wrong - this is just a partial list: broken dresser drawer, partially repaired after 2 requests over 2 days; mini-bar not restocked for 2 days; waitress in cocktail lounge served our drinks without noticing the mess (spilled food and drink) left by previous customers; room lock system changed mid-stay with no notice so we had to return to lobby for new keys. Are any of these deal breakers on their own? Of course not. And for the most part, staff was responsive and apologetic. But this is not the level of service we expected at this or any 5-star hotel.

We stayed at the Ritz on the recommendation of our travel agent, after staying one night earlier in our trip at the Regent Hotel, Berlin. We regret that we did not return to the Regent.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank OutofOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarlton2014, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear OutofOH,

Thank you for kinking the time to leave your comment. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to be in touch with you.

Feedback is extremly important to us, and so if you could afford the time, I may be reached directly at this number +49 30 33 777-6002. I look forward to hearing from you,

Robert Petrovic
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#22 of 635 in Berlin
3,037 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 635 in Berlin
1,926 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#16 of 635 in Berlin
3,502 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#12 of 635 in Berlin
1,254 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Address: Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Family Hotel in Berlin
#16 Business Hotel in Berlin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £163 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin, on prestigious Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance to the Sony Center, renowned shopping galleries, the Brandenburg Gate, the Diplomatic and Government District and the heart of cultural Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Ritz Berlin
Ritz-Carlton Berlin
Berlin Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing