We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Ranked #19 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kuwait
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location, amazing staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Other than some unnecessary delays in check-in due to breakdowns in communication in the reception, the staff at the Ritz in Berlin did an amazing job of taking care of us. Particularly the food and beverage team, all of whom went out of their way to add extra service whenever possible.

Food is great, quality and value consistently offered.

Rooms are good, well maintained, just a little dry and stuffy. Some fresh air access would have been great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MjMarlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,870
    458
    161
    41
    24
See reviews for
420
975
143
629
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a 3 days business meeting in Berlin and enjoyed every minute of the stay at the Hotel. Check in was smooth and quick, the stateroom big and comfortable, with walk in wardrobe, spacious bathroom with double sink, bathtub and shower. We enjoyed the plushy towels and the amenities. Breakfast and Lunch in the Brasserie were excellent, well presented, trendy and appealing and the service was terrific. The Assistant F&B Manager Michael was very hands on, during the coffee breaks at the conference as well during all meals in the Restaurant. The entire team always dispalys the "yes I can do" attitude, and one can see and feel the result of continous high standard trainings. We will come back and definitely reccommend your Hotel to our business partners and friends. Well done

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
252 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This Hotel is for sure on of the best in Berlin. Great entry and well spoken staff in all area''s. Staff is well trained. Breakfast and lunch exeptionally good although it gets a little crowdy at lunch. Nice and large guest room with best amminities and fast wifi. Large bathroom with walk in shower.Heavenly Beds where you can only relax........ I just cant find anything I didnt like so much....Also, when you there rent a bycicle and explore Berlin, I cant see any better way that just doing this.

Room Tip: Its all good, perhaps nice view of Potsdamer Platz
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stalenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were staying close-by and fancied going somewhere a bit special for our last night in Berlin and decided to live it up at bit at the Ritz. The bar is lovely, very plush but not stuffy at all. The cocktails are brilliant, not only creatively presented, but very tasty too, my Mary Poppins was one of the best I've ever had. We rounded off the evening with a port, which went down very nicely too! It was quiet when we arrived about 9.30pm, but livened up considerably around 11.pm, when the business guests returned from dining out presumably. Cocktails were 14 euro each and port was 12 euro each, so not especially cheap but well worth it for the quality of the drinks and our wonderful surroundings. A lovely way to spend an evening :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claireabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Yes, I am a big fan of Ritz for obvious reasons.Nobody beats RC in service and attention to detail of the staff. The RC in Berlin is perhaps one of the best hotels I have ever been to. From the arrival to departure, every part of the accommodation was a perfect 10. The amazing breakfast buffet every morning is the icing on the cake. Most interesting of all, There's a real British beefeater in the lobby. His name is Robert and he's a south Londoner through and through. Which of course can't really explain why he's in Potsdamer Platz opening the Curtain Club, a dimly lit anglophile-friendly cocktail bar that will serve you a killer Old Fashioned. However, I doubt the reason why President Obama chose this hotel last year was solely the pool and its workout facilities!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Look4best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Booked the hotel over halve a dozen times within the last 2 years. To me the perfect hotel in Berlin (location, staff, service and quality). It is like coming home. Room prices increased a bit over time but the Club Level is still the perfect way to enjoy the location. Anytime again.

Room Tip: Club Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Every aspect of our wonder stay in this hotel was perfect!
All staff members were extremely pleasant and cordial to us.
Room was spacious and elegant.
Cleanest hotel we have every stayed in.
Breakfast was truly over the top- excellent.
Felt like I owned the great gym during my daily 6AM workouts. Free weights, ball, and good machines helped me not gain a pound during our Berlin holiday.
This is our first stay at the Ritz, however we will only stay at the Ritz-Carlton during our
two trips to Europe every year!
My wife and I spend 14 days a month in domestic hotels on business.
We are not easily impressed, however this property is perfect!!!

Room Tip: High floor with low room numbers provide the quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#15 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#17 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,207 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Address: Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Business Hotel in Berlin
#16 Family Hotel in Berlin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin, on prestigious Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance to the Sony Center, renowned shopping galleries, the Brandenburg Gate, the Diplomatic and Government District and the heart of cultural Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Ritz Berlin
Ritz-Carlton Berlin
Berlin Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing