We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GOLD INN Angleterre
Ranked #145 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Central location”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights at this very comfortable and friendly hotel, conveniently located near the U line (tube). Our room was upgraded free of charge upon our (late) arrival and we were at the front of the building - with balcony - on the 4th floor. Buffet breakfast was plentiful, which set us up for sightseeing each day. Hotel recommended and we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    699
    226
    46
    22
See reviews for
203
691
92
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Location is a few steps from u2 line. Lots of restaurants around and we'll be right on the shipping street. The shops are the commercialised type such as Zara. Receptionists were helpful and need was wonderfully comfortable if you like softer beds. Definitely recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Pui_Saan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Wow what an exciting city ,it has everything to offer... Hotel superb, clean, warm and extremely comfortable,location 2 minutes from checkpoint Charlie, tube ,buses.There were plenty of eating places nearby if you didn't want to stay in the hotel.... Again we were not disappointed

Room Tip: We were located on 7th floor ,everything was perfect including lift in good working order
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julieclarke63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Angleterre for one week on a recent visit to Berlin. As mentioned by others the location was very convenient for the U Bahn, CheckPoint Charlie and the shopping in Friedrichstrasse. Our room on the 4th floor was quite spacious and well decorated, with a very comfortable bed. The free minibar was very welcome, topped up daily with a bottle of Berlin Pils, orange juice, apple juice, Pepsi Cola and 2 bottles of water. The bathroom was modern with a shower over the bath. Breakfast, which was included in our rate from EasyJet, was very good with plenty of choice. The staff were always pleasant and willing to help with directions etc. The Hotel provided excellent value for money and we would definitely recommend it to others. We also found a local restaurant (Paracas II) nearby which provided a very good evening meal and entertainment.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank luiyago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel location is excellent, very convenient for public transport (U-bahn is right outside, Anhalter Bahnhof S-bahn is a short walk) and hop on - hop off tour buses. Checkpoint Charlie is really close, making this a particularly interesting area to stay, the Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag are within walking distance too. Facilities in the hotel were great, comfortable beds, complimentary minibar in the rooms & always very clean. We didn't eat breakfast here, but the hotel offered a full breakfast or a croissant & coffee option and there are plenty of nice cafes nearby. The best thing about the hotel was the lovely reception staff, who were always friendly and very helpful. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_Blanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on reviews that we had read and weren't disappointed. The room was comfortable and pristinely clean. Located a stones throw from Checkpoint Charlie the location is great and right next to the U-Bahn. Breakfast is on the expensive side for what it is though there are plenty of local places to find food.
Definitely recommended!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Chose this hotel mainly on the reviews on here,wasn't disappointed. Great location,breakfast choice was plentiful. Free drinks in your room. Wi-fi was great too. Would recommend combining this hotel with an evening meal at Asador(steakhouse) nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wookie_win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Kreuzberg
mondrian suites berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Kreuzberg
Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#114 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GOLD INN Angleterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GOLD INN Angleterre

Property: GOLD INN Angleterre
Address: Friedrichstr. 31, 10969 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Family Hotel in Berlin
#106 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#122 Business Hotel in Berlin
#123 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — GOLD INN Angleterre 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your GOLD INN Angleterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angleterre Hotel Berlin
Hotel Angleterre Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing