We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A recommendable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Concorde Hotel am Studio
Ranked #275 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Basel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A recommendable hotel”
Reviewed 3 March 2011

The hotel is on the edge of the city, but the subway station or the bus stop is only 5 minutes' walk. The room was clean and quiet during our stay. The WLAN didn't work on the first day, but after we reported the problem, it worked again. The staffs were always friendliy.
We paid only EUR 87 for 3 nights, in view of the excellent service, the hotel has really good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cactie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    58
    23
    0
    6
See reviews for
6
39
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Single room costs only around 42 euros, but there is free wifi, excellent service, clean, close to metro station and safe neighboorhood. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spanougakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holstebro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2009

I stayed at the hotel in August 2008. For the price I paid I got more than my expectations. The room was new, nice and clean, and not to say the breakfast was impressive. The hotel was also close to the U-bahn, and just a few minutes away from the Zoologischer Garten (town centre). I am soon coming back to Berlin and have already booked my bed at Concorde am Studio.

  • Liked — Nice, clean, good breakfast and good price
  • Disliked — maybe the road outside.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ameliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2008

I stayed in Concorde Studio Am Berlin for three days in August during the IFA fair event.

The hotel has an ideal location for that, just a five minutes walk from the Messe Berlin / ICC south gate.

For a business traveller, there was an affordable internet connection in rooms. It mostly worked very well.

Breakfast was better than average even though I went as late as 10:30 am, continental with bacon, ham, sausages, salami, cheese, cerials, yoghurts, very good fresh juice, coffee served to your table and so on.

There's a nice small bar with some drinks and small snack.

The closest metro station is less than five minutes from the hotel. I found enough good and affordable restaurants nearby.

This is a good place to stay for anyone going to the ICC or Messe Berlin for work. However, as the rooms are small and there's no air conditioning and the bed wasn't that good, I wouldn't choose this hotel for one week's trip or longer.

  • Liked — Location close to ICC / Messe Berlin, breakfast and internet access
  • Disliked — Small rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Tero Lehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2008

I stayed here in June and July of 2005. OK, so I'm an "ugly American," but in the U.S., we expect air conditioning in the summertime, vending machines with snacks and soda, and comfortable beds. This hotel had none of these things. True, Germany is at the latitude of Newfoundland, and air conditioning may not be necessary, but the sun was absolutely ROASTING this hotel when I was there, and I had to sleep with a wet cloth on my face to get any rest. Soda was available, but only in a "mini-bar" (actually a kind of cooler with no power, so the soda was barely cool). The only snacks available were from a convenience store across Kaiserdamm, and then only through a little window after hours. The bed felt like a prop from a window dresser's equipment shop: very thin, fit for placing a mannequin on, not a hotel guest. I will say that the room was clean and the bathroom also quite clean and well-equipped. I suppose you could call it a bargain in Berlin for EUR 65 (at the time, USD 76 per night), but had I known what was missing, I'd have sought a better spot to stay for some extra money, since this was my first visit to the country. A friend in the city chose this hotel for me, because it was near her house.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No air conditioning or snack food
  • Stayed June 2005, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Trowel_Brother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2007

Stayed there during the world cup as it is very close to the underground which takes only 10 min to the city and Olympic stadium. However it is for lower budgets, rooms are very small but look recently refurbished and clean. Breakfast service was friendly and you find a good choice of international standard brfst. All in all OK for the low price.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldwideTraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 March 2006

I stayed here for a week in April 2005.

It's a lovely little hotel (about a €15-20 taxi from Tegel). Typical small room with the bed being two twins pushed together, and yet still very comfy with room to walk around the bed easily. Spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and fluent in English. Breakfast was simple but with a nice selection of cereals, fruit, meats, cheese and bread.

A very short walk to the U-Bahn (and only 15 mins on the train into town), and about 5 minutes to the S-Bahn. Transport links were very easy to navigate.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Ibis Berlin Messe
#241 of 634 in Berlin
536 reviews
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#179 of 634 in Berlin
336 reviews
Hotel Brandies
#202 of 634 in Berlin
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westend
Hotel Villa Kastania
Hotel Villa Kastania
#240 of 634 in Berlin
103 reviews
Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Westend
Hotel-Pension Gribnitz
Hotel-Pension Gribnitz
#506 of 634 in Berlin
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel am Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel am Studio

Property: Concorde Hotel am Studio
Address: Kaiserdamm 80-81, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Westend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Hotel am Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde Hotel am Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing