We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice 1 night before holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel
Ranked #220 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice 1 night before holidays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We have spent 1 night before our 2 weeks holidays.
We've booked Park, Sleep & Fly package and it was nice.
Parking area was in the underground garage (a lot of space ) and the room was fine.
Hotel is close to the public bus transfer stops, but we'd got a taxi to the airport and it took us about 15 minutes, so it's close.
Breakfast was good and was included to our room rate.
Our room had TV-set, refrigerator, small cooking area ( but we didn't use it ).
Bathroom space was also enought.
Only complaint is bed smell on the corridor.
But generally it was a pleasant stay.
It's a good place to stay before holidays and to leave our car with some stuff when you are going to the vacation

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcin_77_Wrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    170
    80
    11
    3
See reviews for
57
140
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Hotwire says this is a 4-star hotel. It is not. It is probably a 3-star hotel: comfortable, clean, nice enough, but nothing extra or fancy. It's a 13-euro taxi ride from Tegel Airport, which is why I stayed there. A couple of things ticked me off about the place:

-- there is NOTHING around there to do or eat, so I was forced to eat in the hotel restaurant, which was okay but overpriced (7 euro for soup and bottled water).
-- the front desk lady gave me a bit of a hard time about wanting to check out one hour later than 12 noon, despite the fact that the hotel was almost empty.
-- I was told when I checked in that breakfast would be 8 euros; the next day I was charged 11 euros even though I told them that I had been quoted 8 euros. In the US they would have honored this price; in Germany I was told flatly that the 8 euro price was incorrect.

Nice things:
- breakfast was good enough and they left me the coffee pot :-)
- they called a taxi for me and it was on time (can't get that in the US!)
- staff all spoke great English

This is fine for an airport overnight but for visiting, I'd go elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Rooms are ok. Basic, clean, bright. Breakfast was good but location isn't city center. Good for short stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport. In fact, it is a certain distance away but you can easily get there from the airport – take bus No.128, which stops near terminal A, get off at Holländerstr./Aroser Allee, and you will see the hotel right across the road. The bus ride takes 15 minutes, and the bus comes every ten minutes on average.

My room was spacious, with a desk, a big wardrobe, a coffee table, and a small outdated Gründig TV with only German channels available. The bathroom with a shower was very clean. The hotel offers free wi-fi access, which is not so common in German hotels (don’t forget to get a password at the reception).

Breakfast was standard but quite good quality. If you don’t feel like paying 8 euros for it, there is a kitchenette in the room, which can be fully equipped at your request, and the LIDL supermarket just a couple of minutes’ walk away (which works until 8:00 p.m.)

All things considered, I would give the hotel 3 stars, and I think it is OK for a short stay and if you have to be close to the airport. However, if you like peace and quiet, think twice before you book a room there as your sleep might be disturbed by the planes landing and taking off at the nearby airport virtually every 5 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

I consider this hotel an average 2 star hotel
Too far from the airport. Poor neighborhood. No shopping nearby.
The taxi ride for the 6km from the airport, and the trip back, cost 35 Euro. The not included breakfast for 2 came to 16 Euro. If we had added these charges, we could have stayed at a much better hotel right at the airport. The hotel needs upgrading. The breakfast room was very noisy. All in all, I do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie_Von
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

Very, very deceptive, because of the name, but a 20 - 30 minute cab ride from Tegel Airport depending on the time of the day in an obscure neighborhood with NOTHING nearby. Hotel for tour buses mainly, but slow check in even if no one around. Free wifi is good. Did not have a chance to sample the breakfast. Relatively spartan rooms for the price and a noisy courtyard restaurant. Bathroom was clean, but not up to par. For the same price, get a much better room in the center, only 5 euros more cab ride from the airport, but restaurants, shops, things nearby. Savvy business travelers avoid!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maurikei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

We stayed here for 1 night when our flight back to London got cancelled for the 2nd day due to the snow. The hotel is very reasonably priced at €69 for double bed with decent breakfast. The room is large with shower room and cooking facilities (although no pots or pans provided). Staff is friendly and if you have your own laptop, you can have free access to the internet in your own room. There doesn't seem to be much nearby (mind you, we walked around there on Sunday evening) although you can easily catch the 128 bus to the Airport and I also saw another bus that can take you to the nearest U barn.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuen_clara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
#272 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Days Inn Berlin West
#237 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de France
#326 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Hotel am Borsigturm
#190 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Property: Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel
Address: Hollaenderstr. 31, 13407 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The excellent transportation links to and from the 3 star superior Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin Tegel makes it suitable for business traveler and for leisure guest's. On our new, high quality innerspring mattresses in our 177 modern, spacious rooms where 6 floors out of 7 are reservered for non smokers you will find room to relax. If you travel by car, we will provide car parking in the underground garage. We offer you free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel in a basic version. For an extra fee you will receive a more powerful full-speed upgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Berlin
Quality Inn Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing