We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location - mini weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Ranked #84 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location, location - mini weekend break”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Background & surroundings: a group of friends taking a three day weekend for hanging- out, good food, shopping, and relaxation! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Myer's, it was quiet, and next to a fantastic bio-market. There is an amazing variety of good and affordable restaurants within a 10 minute radius, including laid back cafes, cocktail bars etc. (the biggest bonus was the "local" - called Leibhaftig - a tiny brew & tapas spot on the same street as Myers, 100m down the road, awesome!

Hotel: very clean hotel, good beds/pillows, and new bathrooms. There are no small toiletries placed in the bathroom - just a dual soap/shampoo squeeze - though the hair dryer is fine. we were on the 5th floor and found our room to be a little stale/smokey, though with the quiet surroundings we left the window open and it aired out fine. The staff were excellent, helped to book taxis (with credit card payment - you need to ask!), and spoke excellent English. Bikes can be rented for 12€ at the hotel- very nice service which we used to ride to badeschiff, mitte (the bikes have baskets making shopping/transport of bags easy). We chose not to eat at the hotel as the local options for breakfast/ brunch were so good. We will recommend this hotel to friends and use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekwdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    85
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
118
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Expectations:
Went there with two other couples for an extended weekend without kids. Wanted good location close to good restaurants and bars - no need for sightseeing. We looked for an reasonable hotel not too fancy or pricey.

Hotel:
The hotel itself is OK - we had a room at the very top which was clean but nothing fancy. The hotel itself seems a little old fashioned but also clean.

Staff:
Friendly and helpful - even when we wanted to switch rooms twice (my wife wanted another room and then she wanted the first one we had again).

Rooms:
As mentioned we had a room on the 5th floor. The bathroom was OK and clean and the bed was fine. The room itself was a reasonable size.

Pools etc.:
No pool.

Amenities:
We didn't use anything but the free wifi.

Food & Drinks:
We didn't eat at the hotel. But there are so many nice restaurants and bars in the area.

For kids:
They have several different room sizes and we saw a couple of families at the hotel. The area is perfect for families as there are many play grounds around.

Safety:
For those concerning about safety in Egypt I can only say that we did not experience anything at all and the security at the hotel is very high. When we arrived they had a sniffer dog and bomb mirrors to look under the car.

Transportation:
No issues.

Local area:
The local area is probably the best in Berlin (which is why we chose the hotel more than anything else). Check out tripadvisor to find what you need. We tried a great local Vietnamese restaurant called Si An - fantastic!

Excursions:
There are many things to do - we focused on sun and drinks. Rented bikes one day at the hotel (12 Euro for the day) and that was a great way to get around.

Price:
Pretty good. You can get cheaper and better hotels in Berlin, but we couldn't find them in this area.

Other things:
Biking in Berlin is very nice - try it. Also we did to things that we can recommend; 1) Badeschiff if the weather is good. 2) Tempelhoff Airport which is now a big park - we took roller skates and ran on the old runways. You can also bike, run, long board and all kinds of things ...

Overall:
Reasonable hotel - good value for money - great location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonashomaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I had wanted to stay in the Prenzlauer Berg area of Berlin during my stay and selected this hotel based on the reviews and photos on this site. I was not disappointed. While the hotel is a little "out of the way" from the main sites, there is a subway stop at the end of the street and the walk into the center of the city was an enjoyable one. It was nice to be in a residential area and I would definitely stay here again. The room was clean, spacious and updated. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. A definite value!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaZ_NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I had no expectation when booking this hotel but it was an interesting surprise. I guess you should go there is you want to experience a real Berlin building. The room lights and colors are sad but has huge volume. A very special atomosphere. I would recommend it if you just stay overnight (and for business) but not really for leisure.

We were there on the 6th of December (well celebrated in Germany) and received a nice (and huge) chocolate gift.

Room Tip: Ask for the WIFI pass (free an hour). Breakfast is
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernieBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed here for a week at the beginning of December and I was impressed for the price I paid. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They speak English if you don't speak German. The hotel is in the Prenzauler Berg area - lots of cafes and resturants around and safe neighbourhood to walk around at night (I'm a single female and I wasn't scared). There is a U-bahn and a tram close by for easy access into Mitte and beyond.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharleyWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have stayed at the Myer's Hotel many times and, perhaps I'm just getting weary, but this small, charming hotel - which has loads of potential - could use a bit of a refresh. All the ingredients are here - Myer's still has a great breakfast buffet - but I feel the hotel lately is missing something. Maybe I'm expecting too much - prices are reasonable, location terrific - but a bit of polish would be great. New bathrooms, carpeting, and bedroom furniture would be a great place to start.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildDuckRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Loved the neighborhood. The place was fine, but having to pay extra for wifi (each 24 hours was around 12 euros) and breakfast (also about 12 euros per person, I think) was disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie61103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Ackselhaus
Ackselhaus
#97 of 634 in Berlin
267 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Oderberger
Hotel Oderberger
#226 of 634 in Berlin
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Jurine
Hotel Jurine
#374 of 634 in Berlin
98 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Kastanienhof
Hotel Kastanienhof
#136 of 634 in Berlin
240 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
#247 of 634 in Berlin
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myer's Hotel - Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myer's Hotel - Berlin

Property: Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Address: Metzer Str. 26, 10405 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#68 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Myer's Hotel - Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star boutique hotel is in a historic building in the trendy Prenzlauer Berg district of Berlin. It offers classical-style rooms, original works of art, and great transport connections. The rooms and suites of the Myer's Hotel Berlin feature high ceilings, fine wood, and paintings. Pictures by local artists are displayed in Myer's Hotel Berlin's courtyard. A big breakfast buffet is available in the hotel's Yellow Salon. Guests can also relax in the smokers' lounge, Havana-style lobby bar, and conservatory. The Senefelder Platz Underground Station is only a 3-minute walk from Myer's Hotel. The famous Alexanderplatz square is just 1 stop away. Direct trains run to the Kurfurstendamm shopping street within 20 minutes. Pankow is a great choice for travellers interested in Coffee, Cafes and Markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Myer's Hotel - Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing