We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$559
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
166
102
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
102
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprenzlauer bergtub and separate showertram stopgreat neighborhooddouble windowsbreakfast roomquiet neighborhoodbreakfast staffrain showerclose to public transportationsmall hotellovely hotelpremium roomrestaurants and shopsevery morningbreakfast was deliciouslovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Barring their plumbing crisis when we arrived, which left us hot waterless for the first night and morning; and squeaky floorboards outside our and adjacent rooms (24/5/6) which were loud enough to wake the moribund, this hotel served us well.
The hotel is quiet and only a couple of minutes walk from either tram or U-, making transport annywhere in Berlin easy. Room was fine (tho no bath). Breakfast excellent buffet with good variety. Helpful reception staff supplied tickets and stamps along with useful information. Good price too. Would return if need-be.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandpaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Sometimes you come across a city you don't get along with. It's not love on first, second or even third sight. Berlin happened to be one of those cities last weekend of March. And it's in good company: me and Los Angeles didn't get along either. Too new, too busy, no visible heritage, no heart.

But if I ever end up again in a city where the temperature is minus 3 late March and the snow flakes descent sofly on Easter Day, then I hope it will be in al place like the Myer's Hotel. I can't even begin to sum up what they offer for a most reasonable price (except the minibar of course). It's all been said here before.

And they've got their secret weapon: a guy at the reception whose name I forgot to ask but who's a walking encyclopedia when it comes to storytelling from the fall of the wall (and way before) to the nightmare with the new Berlin airport.

If you meet him, and he can't be mistaken, give him my compliments. He made my stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruudkeulers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel from 07/03/2013 to 14/03/2013,we found all the staff helpfull at all times, our room was cleaned to a high standard every day and the towels were changed with out asking.The breakfast was very good and you could eat as much as you like, most of the guests when we were there were German speaking, it is in the part of Berlin that was in East Berlin, it is near to the U-Bahn and tram system. To get to the Hotel from Tegel you just take the TXL bus and it will drop at Aexander Platz, you can walk to the hotel or take the U-Bahn or Tram both are with in 200 to 400m of the hotel total cost from airport 2.4 euros , we used it ti arrive and leave.The only thing to watch out for is the mini bar prices are a bit steep, 9 euros for small bottle of wine!!!.There are many places to eat with in 10 to 15 minutes walk. Would we stay here again we certainly would Gerry Moy

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room, but the area is very quiet any way
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerrySherburnInElmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

the university I work for sent me here, it is a 3 stars hotel, the area is not bad, quite central.
room i got was quite small..I think cost 130 a night...quite dirty, with unprofessional employ.
i suggest it only if u pay less then 100 for night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gmarathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

For a three star hotel this is a gem. Our room which was in the new wing of the hotel ended up being a suite of rooms. The ante room was a living room with a TV and a fully equipped bathroom. The doors leading to the bedroom can be closed. The bedroom with a second television was spacious and the bathroom extremely large with two sinks, tub and separate shower. The hotel is conveniently and centrally located near both S and U Bahn stations. The staff is extremely helpful especially Kanut. Breakfast is included and sufficient although not elaborate. Wifi is free even for multiple devices. Great value and good choice. I would stay there again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BigintrepidTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews