We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
45
58
35
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
58
35
14
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at this hostel couple of times now and i will be going back there again for sure. It's located in a very good place and security of the place was great, It's close to the underground train station. The room i stayed in is for 7 people and it was clean and warm during winter time. I really enjoyed my stayed and it's one of the cheapest Hostel you can find in Berlin. The service was great and the receptionist speaks good English. I will always recommend it for any one to stay there.

Room Tip: Well i think all the rooms are great, it depends on how many of you are going to stay there.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larrydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Me and two friends stayed here in a triple private room for the last 3 days. We stayed here because our friend lived near-by during a 3 month internship in Berlin and we came out to spend his last weekend in the city with him.

We arrived to the hostel at 11 am and we were able to leave our bags in a secured room before check-in at 3 pm.

The day we arrived there was street festivals and demonstrations so the place was very busy and the atmosphere fantastic.

We were checked in shortly after 3 pm. The check-in process took a wee while. Firstly when we arrived at 3 pm (check-in time) there was a sign saying check-in was shut for 10 minutes and by the time it opened there was a few people waiting to get checked in so we accepted the kind offer of beers on happy hour prices.

We were checked in and given a slight 'run down' of the hostel rules which were all fair enough and what you would expect.

Our room was a private triple room, it had four beds in it so we were anxious that we may get lumbered with some stranger but thankfully that never happened. The room was spacious, clean and themed 'The New World'

It was mostly just cool drawings on the wall but we were happy enough.

We went out in to Berlin, the surrounding area is very bohemian, a bit rough n ready but I liked the style and the proximity to the U Bahn station was second to none.

When we arrived back on our first night there was a sign on my door to return to reception. The transaction to pay the remainder of the hostel fee had not went through however the member of staff explained it well to me and I was happy to go through the transaction process again.

The hostel wasn't that loud at night but there were a few rather odd characters about, sleeping in the corridors. I never really got talking to them but it did seem like they were living there which was slightly awkward when coming in from a night out trying to make as little noise as possible because someone was sleeping on the sofa outside your room.

Overall we had a nice stay here and the check-out process was quick and easy and once again we were able to leave our bags until later on when we traveled to the airport for our flight home.

Only real slight issues were:

Only 2 showers (per gender) so in the morning time you could be waiting a while.

One of the two toilets was out of function for 3 of the 5 days we stayed here and at times the toilets could smell quite bad.

The showers were absolutely boiling, nearly unbearable to stand under. A tip would be to use the shower on the left hand side with joining sink and turn the tap on during the shower, this appeared to cool the shower down to a reasonable temperature.

Overall would recommend for a nice, clean hostel in a buzzing area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cralph17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Got many good nights sleep, comfortable rooms. Big and roomy. Lockers were very spacious but they were located outside the room, meaning a lot of coming in and out ensued. Its worth paying a deposit each and getting a door key for each person if you're in a group.

Half of the showers in the hostel had no hot water, so there was always a scuffle to get to the only 2 male hot water showers that became grossly overused and got quite dirty quite quickly.

Staff were rather slow at responding to my problems and looked at me funny when i asked if hot water showers existed. Most of the staff were too busy pouring themselves a coffee or catching up with a colleague to address any of my concerns instantaneously.

We never used the kitchen but their terrace provides a nice place to chill during the evening hours.

Room Tip: If you get the chance to sleep in one of the novelty beds, (such as the car, which provides a welcome element of privacy), be warned that you may be sacrificing key sleep elements such as legroom.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComradeMorshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here with a group of 6 girls for four nights in Easter 2014, and would definitely consider coming back to stay here again. Hostel looks a bit dodgy from the outside, but is directly next to the Golitzer Bahnhof, in an excellent location.
Staff were friendly, spoke very good English and gave us advice for places to visit on a night time (although stay away from Tresor on a Thursday maybe?). The hostel always has a member of staff manning the desk 24/7, which was comforting safety-wise but also pretty annoying when they play very very loud music when trying to sleep in the next room. The decor was a bit crazy, each room was themed with a different country, we stayed in 'Italy' which resembled something from a strange Roald Dahl toothpaste striped nightmare, not altogether unpleasant but very 'Berlin'.
The only real issue we had was with the Wi-fi which was sometimes a bit touch and go, but who cares about wi-fi when you can just go to an internet cafe down the road, or use the internet computers in the hostel.
All in all, very good and would recommend it to a friend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lassnoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were recommended this place by a friend, so expected it to be nice.
Sat right next door to Gorlizer Bahnhof station, it is very easy to find when you first arrive and to navigate back to in the early hours! Yet the security system, with cctv and ID cards makes it feel less like anyone could just stumble in off the u-bahn.
The staff were really friendly and very helpful (and honest) in recommending places to go out.
The facilities are lovely- a kitchen with balcony to eat on, two lounge rooms (one quite, the other with more of a buzzing bar feel to it) and plentiful showers and toilets.
Whilst we stayed (the beginning of April) it felt like something of a low season, with not huge number of other people wanting to group together, so there wasn't a huge party atmosphere as you get with some hostels. Also, unfortunately the free wifi is touch and go- only working in the bar and often not at all for me at least!
Having stayed in hostels all over Europe, this BaxPax was comfortable and just what we wanted in Berlin.

Room Tip: Some of the dorms have both bunk beds and regular single beds, so try to bag yourself a normal bed if bunking isn't for you!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews