We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional staff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Berlin City West
Ranked #183 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Professional staff and service”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is no place for romance, but a good hotel for a short stay in Berlin, esp. if you are on business and/or on a budget. Good internet connection. V. professional staff and service. Good bed. Good value!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 404caro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    309
    93
    15
    4
See reviews for
100
213
81
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My the most favourite ibis hotel in berlin very good price with comparation to other hotels in berlin with location on metro 1 and metro 7(to Tegel) and bus stops 3 mins by walk. Food shop is 2 min by walk and pizza restaurant on the corner. WiFi is availeble but Speed too slow, dont pay for it. Breakfast are good and fresh for 9e/person, if you want to save money buy food at the food shop directly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropolach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Friendly, helpful front desk staff. Felt really welcome. Facility was clean. Our rooms were clean, beds and pillows were firm. Reported the air conditioning system was not working, after maintenance checked it out, it appeared to be fixed for a few hours then it seemed only the fan was working.

Breakfast buffet (for an additional cost) was great with variety of pastries, meats, eggs, cheeses, cereals, yogurt, juice, tea, coffee, etc.

Business center consisted of 1 computer in the lobby. Great location to metro and bus, just at the end of the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We chose the hotel because we were just stopping off in Berlin while driving north, and figured it would have available rooms even if we had not booked, and that it would be easy to get to from the motorway. We were not disappointed! It was also perfectly located for the U bahn into the centre, and since parking on the street was free on Sundays, we left our car while we did the sights. It took some time to get checked in, but while waiting I watched the videos of happy people sleeping with a big smile on their faces, thinking to myself "yeah, right"...but I was amazed to find the beds really were incredibly comfortable! The room was very compact but all new and clean. We thought the price a bit high, but then this is a capital city and Ibis is the more luxurious of the different hotels in their range. The air conditioning worked just fine, and outside it was in the 30s so reading the other reviews of this hotel, that is something we can be grateful for.
Breakfast was fine, could have used a little more variety, since it is not even included in the room rate.
We had dinner just across the sidestreet, in a place called pizzeria Tarlo, really good food despite expectations, lots of it and not even expensive. The owner is so sweet and tries to speak lots of different languages. But German is probably the safest! This place is not on Trip Advisor.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hilaria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yantai
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Attractive, comfortable rooms with good amenities. Breakfast is also very satisfactory.
Hotel is located a little away from shops and restaurants, but a good walk will fix that.
The U -bahn subway is also close by and gives fast access to the sights of Berlin. Staff are
very knowledgeable, polite and helpful, but a few more smiles and a little humor may help a little! Their language skills are impressive. Overall, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Northern Europe is not known for hot weather, so make sure your room is adequately cool before you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The bed was comfy, the shower warm, the location is 1 minute walk from Fehrbelliner Platz U-bahn. Free internet down stairs and only €10/day parking.

Unfortunately the last few days in Berlin has been very hot. The air conditioning in the room is determined by the weather outside. Therefore as it was hot out side, we had no cooling, or no fans nothing. When we went to complain all we got was open a window (ooo... let me think already done that). It just seems unreasonable in this day and age to have such an odd system for what effectively is a fan. i'm not sure what will happen as the weather gets warmer??

For the price which was €170 for 2 nights... you will be able to find somewhere better.

Shame really have stayed in many before, but this was only average.

Room Tip: Go when it isn't warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
NH Berlin City West
#155 of 634 in Berlin
643 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin City West

Property: Ibis Berlin City West
Address: Brandenburgische Str. 11, 10713 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Ibis Berlin Fehrbelliner Platz)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#110 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin City West 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the ibis Berlin City West, near the city center and with great transport links. The hotel is in the up-and-coming Wilmersdorf district, just 0.9 miles (1.5 km) from the Kurfürstendamm. With the U-Bahn on your doorstep, it is quick and easy to travel to your private and business destinations in Berlin, from the historical sights to the latest nightlife hotspot. The 136 air-conditioned and attractively designed rooms with WIFI ensure a relaxing visit to Germany's capital city. The beautiful sun terrace in the inner courtyard gives you the opportunity to sit outdoors on sunny days. Indulge in a hearty breakfast or simply enjoy relaxing in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Berlin City West Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin City West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing