We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Berlin City West
Ranked #209 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed at Ibis hotels before so I knew what to expect. Don't expect anything fancy but you can expect an affordable and clean place to stay. That is exactly what I experienced during my last stay at this particular Ibis hotel. The bathroom is a bit cheap and plastic looking and my only real complaint was that there was no one at the reception when we checked in and thus we had to wait nearly 10 minutes before anyone showed up to check us in. We paid 72 Euros for the night without breakfast or parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisCityWest_11, General Manager at Ibis Berlin City West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Please excuse us for make you wait upon check-in. This should not represent the standard of our hotel and I took your comment to discuss this with Reception staff in order to avoid this kind of misbehavior for the future.

Sincerely,

Ulrike Bock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

I enjoyed the hotel a lot. The receptionists were nice and the room was very clean. I could relax there and work on my room. I stayed there for a few days while on a business trip. It is very easy to reach from the airport (TXL) via public transport. I will definitely stay there again when I return to Berlin in September.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBY_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nothing fancy, but it is comfortable and clean and in a great quiet location. Many nice local restaurants within walking distance. Try Garcon just around the corner. I wouldn't recommend spending the €10.00 on the hotel breakfast. Enjoy breakfast at a local bakery or cafe for half the price. Rooms have AC and a comfortable bed. The Wilmersdorf area of Berlin is home to a younger-family oriented crowd of Berliners.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jpfriel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Coming to and from Tegel Airport dragging any bags it's best to avoid going underground and use the 109-101 connection on Ku'damm. Otherwise it's good to have two U-bahn lines to choose from, but I ended up using the U7 a lot more to sightsee East Berlin.

I paid a bit extra for faster/multiple device internet and speeds were good. (Was given room closer to router ensuring best signal.) Breakfast choices were excellent, except plain water was in a bit of short supply especially that I liked to drink a lot of liquid (half juice half water). No problems paying with US credit card as signature slip printed directly in EUR with no DCC/USD complications.

Quite a few hangers in the closet--very helpful after a little laundry by hand in bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSKMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had stayed at the hotel for 6 nights before and I stayed
there again with pleasure. The hotel is conveniently located
in a nice and quiet neighborhood in the Wilmersdorf district,
5 minutes' walk away from
Fehrbelliner Platz,
where there is a Station of the Berlin U-bahn (subway/underground)
on the U3 and the U7. It is just 2 stations on the U7 from
Adenauerplatz (1.2km away) - upper Ku'damm, and
5 stations on the U3 from Wittenbergplatz - KaDeWe (2.5km away).
The place has a nice relaxed atmosphere; there is a small
cozy lobby and a bar in the old style. The hotel was good
for my purpose (we came to see a concert
at the Tempodrom [Kreuzberg] - 7 stations away on the U7 line
5.2 km away.) and much cheaper than other similar 2-star
hotels in the city center closer to the venue.
It was really good value for money.

The service/staff at the reception as well as in the bar
was quite nice.
There are 2 fast elevators/lifts at the entrance.
The room, as before, was very clean and cozy,
with a comfortable double bed
(with a really fine firm mattress).
Only the pillows could be better.

The bathroom is my favorite type
and my husband also loves it - the circular
pod-like capsule, which is large and really
functional with one of the best showers I have ever
had in hotels. The shower cubicle is very comfortable,
with two large doors that can be widely opened. It is
spacious enough even for two people. The shower
head is large with a long hose.
The bathroom is well-lighted and cozy.
The towels are clean and they are replaced
when needed.

Unfortunately, in Germany, there are no tea/coffee
making facilities in the rooms.

I like the hotel also because it is peaceful
and quiet, situated away from noisy, crowded
places, although it is only 2.5km away
from upper Ku'damm at Bleibtreustrasse, where you can
even walk (a pleasant 20 minutes' walk)
or also 2.5km from KaDeWe (both places
can be easily reached on the U-bahn.)
So it is a good place to stay at
after some shopping or a concert in Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SYLTERSTRAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisCityWest_11, General Manager at Ibis Berlin City West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment ! I will forward this to my team.
We are looking forward to seeing you again1
All the best
Ulrike Bock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisCityWest_11, General Manager at Ibis Berlin City West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel was perfect for our needs.
Bed was very comfortable and shower was large and had great water pressure.
We were on the 5th floor facing the main road which wasn't too noisy with window closed but if you wanted to keep window open could be a little disruptive to sleep.
Nice to have a small bar downstairs to have a nightcap and the breakfast buffet was adequate but plenty of cafes around if you wanted a change and more variety.
Lovely area to explore with some cute restaurants and cafes nearby.
Close to transport and safe to walk around.
Service was friendly and staff speak English.
A great find for the area.

Room Tip: Try not to get one on main road if you want to open window as can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoBim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisCityWest_11, General Manager at Ibis Berlin City West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Jo Porter,

thank you very much for your response; I'm happy when our guests have a good stay in our hotel.
Hope to see you again in Berlin!
Berst regards

Ulrike Bock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Neukölln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#249 of 635 in Berlin
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Berlin Plaza Hotel
Berlin Plaza Hotel
#283 of 635 in Berlin
492 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin City West

Address: Brandenburgische Str. 11, 10713 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Ibis Berlin Fehrbelliner Platz)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#110 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £48 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin City West 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the ibis Berlin City West, near the city center and with great transport links. The hotel is in the up-and-coming Wilmersdorf district, just 0.9 miles (1.5 km) from the Kurfürstendamm. With the U-Bahn on your doorstep, it is quick and easy to travel to your private and business destinations in Berlin, from the historical sights to the latest nightlife hotspot. The 136 air-conditioned and attractively designed rooms with WIFI ensure a relaxing visit to Germany's capital city. The beautiful sun terrace in the inner courtyard gives you the opportunity to sit outdoors on sunny days. Indulge in a hearty breakfast or simply enjoy relaxing in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Berlin City West Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin City West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing