We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Ranked #11 of 351 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Macae, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here. The bar and restaurant has a great atmosphere and the staff were very friendly. Our private room was great! The hostel was located right outside the subway stop and was walking distance to the German Beer Hall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    312
    80
    16
    16
See reviews for
19
116
221
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Hostel was very conveniently located right outside the train station, and 25 mins walk from the Brandenburg gate. There are lots of restaurants nearby.
The room was clean, but there weren't enough plugs. Showers and toilets were also clean. Room had lockers, but bring your own padlock. Towels were 1 euro.
Staff were nice.
The reception is a bar, so it got very crowded and noisy in the evenings. The "chill out" area is just an upstairs extension of the bar so it's also very noisy.
There's only wifi in the bar and it was really bad, a few times in the evening I couldn't even use whatsapp because it was so slow.
The bar had good food though and really cheap. The breakfast in the morning was standard cereal and toast, but for the price was good

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It is above a bar (where people who stay get good food and drink discounts). It is set up a lot like college dorm style. It is clean, noisy, and fun. Lockers available for each bed. Free breakfast was a little skimpy but free!

Room Tip: My friends and I asked for an all girls room, and we were put in a back apartment-style room. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meganmeandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 days and really liked the hostel and its facilities!! It's really good located and has a near underground station. The Internet was really bad though and there's not a proper reception, the reception is a bar.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Henara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hostel was great value for money in Berlin, especially since we saw our friend's hostel which was nowhere near as nice for more money. The stairs up to the rooms are a bit odd, but the lift is fine =)
St Christophers is near to Alexanderplatz and it is easy to get to most of Berlin from here by foot. The room was large, and had everything we needed. It was okay sharing bathroom facilities, they seemed as though they were cleaned regularly.
The bar and food were pretty good, we definitely appreciated the wifi. And there are huge lockers to store your stuff in, which is very helpful if you've got a lot of stuff, and the staff are more than willing to help to put your stuff in and out of the lockers and carry it down the stairs. They were also very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henri3tta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Berliner hostel very much and can and will warmly recommend to others to stay there. The room (8-bed mix) was very very clean. We discovered that when a room is changed the mattresses are taken off the bed to be 'aired', the windows will be widely opened to change the air.. really great! In the hostel it is even possible to walk bare-feet around, also in the bathrooms and toilet. Impressive and a pleasure.
Location is amazing as well. The subway is literally just outside the door and you're well connected to all Berlin.
The breakfast which is included in the price was also very good. 3 types of cereals, apples, 3 types of bread, tea and coffee, toasters, 2 types of sliced meat, jam, butter, honey. The common space in part of the bar/restaurant, which is very well organized and visited. Despite the load music during evenings and night, it wasn't possible to hear anything in our room at 1st floor. However, when opening the windows in the room to refresh the air before sleeping, the smoke was entering our room, and that was the only discomfort.
To the management, we didn't find it clearly defined when the light should be expected to be closed and that there should be silent in the room. However, it wasn't any issue for us at all.

Room Tip: As of what we've seen by passing by other rooms, all are very well organized and clean! No noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas Ahle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#111 of 634 in Berlin
1,808 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 351 in Berlin
1,249 reviews
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#13 of 351 in Berlin
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Christopher's Inn Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Property: St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Address: Rosa-Luxemburg-Str. 39-41, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Circus II)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 351 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Christopher's Inn Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin Backpackers Hostel is ideally located in the exciting and historic Berlin-Mitte. Step up into our Berlin Hostel where you'll be greeted by our friendly, knowledgeable and multi-lingual staff. Here there are over 160 beds, an extensive bar and a tasteful restaurant - making this backpackers hostel in Berlin a great place to befriend fellow travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your St. Christopher's Inn Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Christopher`s Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing