We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Ranked #13 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here with two friends in July 2014. We had our own room with a shared bathroom. Both were clean, comfortable and very practical. The location of the hostel was excellent as it was just off the main road that runs through central Berlin and which all off the main tourist attractions are easily reachable by. Definitely the best part to this hostel was the sociable bar. It was lively, relatively cheap and a great environment for meeting other travels. Enjoyed our evenings here and felt no need to go out elsewhere. It also served great food which is an excellent benefit if you've been travelling all day. I would definitely recommend this hostel for anyone looking for a good time in Berlin!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenCouper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    310
    80
    16
    16
See reviews for
19
116
218
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We got a room in an appartment on the top floor, which was great. If we would have had more time we would have even been able to cook ourselves. The staff is super nice and helpful, only the internet connection could have been better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have come to expect a lot from St Christopher's and they didn't fail to meet my expectations. Great rooms, clean, spacious with good sized locker although not big enough for bags but spacious enough for valuables, Passports or Money. Rooms and Bathrooms are clean, they Bar and Food are great, good atmosphere and helpful staff. Good location, with a subway station on it's doorstep with connections to overland one stop away

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paynechris82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great hostel, good location and easy to find. Staff were all really helpful and the place had a good atmosphere.
Rooms and bathrooms were kept very clean & tidy. Lockers were also available.
Recommend spending an evening in the bar downstairs from the hostel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose_Elizabeth25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veracruz, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

One of the best hostels in which i could stay in Europe, the rooms are clean and spacious, restrooms amazingly clean (in my case this is very important for me)
Breakfast good than normally, definetely i will back!

Room Tip: Any room i consider wll be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexMKMoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Traveller
Level Contributor
159 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is more hotel than hostel. There are no communal areas for cooking or meeting people other than the public bar downstairs. The rooms are basic and the toilets can be a fair walk from your room. There are also not many toilets. It's clean but overpriced for what you get. The bar is good with sports etc and the location is great, literally metres from the subway.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank paul0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STCHostels, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Berlin, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave u some feedback. We think we offer our guests great value with great discounts on drinks and 25% off all food in our restaurant. There is a chill-out area upstairs in the bar and we think this provides a perfect setting for our guests to meet up and socialise together. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at at Christopher's and loved atmosphere in the bar area and food was good . Breakfast basic but free . Wifi good in bar but non in rooms , the bar gets so hot when it's full . Rooms basic but plenty of toilets and shower areas . Made us aware of walking tours and helpful staff

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KensiNails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#3 of 634 in Berlin
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#2 of 349 in Berlin
1,225 reviews
Mitte
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
#21 of 349 in Berlin
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Christopher's Inn Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Property: St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Address: Rosa-Luxemburg-Str. 39-41, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Circus II)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Christopher's Inn Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin Backpackers Hostel is ideally located in the exciting and historic Berlin-Mitte. Step up into our Berlin Hostel where you'll be greeted by our friendly, knowledgeable and multi-lingual staff. Here there are over 160 beds, an extensive bar and a tasteful restaurant - making this backpackers hostel in Berlin a great place to befriend fellow travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your St. Christopher's Inn Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Christopher`s Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing