We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drink up me hearties, yo ho!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Ranked #12 of 355 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I had a great stay at St. Christopher's. The rooms were large, clean and nicely furnished; we were even upgraded from a 6-bed mixed to a private double for part of our stay. The BEST part was the bar downstairs, called Belushi's) and it was a blast: great for meeting people and having fun, with new drink specials every night and many large TV screens for catching the latest football match. We had so much fun, in fact, that two nights when we intended to go out for dinner we just stayed in to talk with fellow travelers (the food was great and super cheap too!). Free breakfast in the morning was all you can eat: nice to have meat and cheese, in addition to the usual toast and cereal. Awesome location, right next to a U train stop for inner-city transportation, and a short walk away from Alexanderplatz, a food, shopping and transportation hub in the city center. The only downside to our stay was that Wifi was only available in the bar downstairs, and then unreliable and slow. Still had a great time and would definitely stay with them again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
There are newer reviews for St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

St. Christophers Inn is a great place to stay in Berlin. Just a few minutes walk to Alexanderplatz. There is a subway station outside the hostel, perfect! Great atmosphere, great staff, cool bar, comfy beds and nice rooms. I would definitively recommend this place and also stay here again. Cheers

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The location of this hostel was very good, just one stop away from the main station. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was basic but that's what we expected anyway. The showers were really big, powerful and plentiful. There were no cages to keep your bags in and the lockers were just big enough to fit in your valuables which is slightly worrying when you're in a room with strangers. The bar area was always busy and the drink deals were fabulous (2 euro Tuesday). Bar staff would only value the offers to my girlfriend and not me, so I had to send her to buy drinks to make sure we got the deals. Breakfast was good, lots of ham and cheese and ice tea. Beds in our room were annoyingly noisy and creaked every turn but other than that it was a great visit. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front due to noise levels
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RHA5J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hostel was much better than I expected. I was staying in a room of 12 but everyone there was so nice and friendly. The hostel has a bar below, which is always filled with people and the drinks are greatly priced. The hostel is really close to a station and it is easy to access shops and restaurants. They also provide breakfast free which is a major bonus. The only downside was that wifi is only available in the bar area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here with two friends in July 2014. We had our own room with a shared bathroom. Both were clean, comfortable and very practical. The location of the hostel was excellent as it was just off the main road that runs through central Berlin and which all off the main tourist attractions are easily reachable by. Definitely the best part to this hostel was the sociable bar. It was lively, relatively cheap and a great environment for meeting other travels. Enjoyed our evenings here and felt no need to go out elsewhere. It also served great food which is an excellent benefit if you've been travelling all day. I would definitely recommend this hostel for anyone looking for a good time in Berlin!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EllenCouper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We got a room in an appartment on the top floor, which was great. If we would have had more time we would have even been able to cook ourselves. The staff is super nice and helpful, only the internet connection could have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have come to expect a lot from St Christopher's and they didn't fail to meet my expectations. Great rooms, clean, spacious with good sized locker although not big enough for bags but spacious enough for valuables, Passports or Money. Rooms and Bathrooms are clean, they Bar and Food are great, good atmosphere and helpful staff. Good location, with a subway station on it's doorstep with connections to overland one stop away

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paynechris82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#112 of 635 in Berlin
1,832 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#2 of 635 in Berlin
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 355 in Berlin
1,263 reviews
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#13 of 355 in Berlin
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Christopher's Inn Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Address: Rosa-Luxemburg-Str. 39-41, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Circus II)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 355 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: £24 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Christopher's Inn Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin Backpackers Hostel is ideally located in the exciting and historic Berlin-Mitte. Step up into our Berlin Hostel where you'll be greeted by our friendly, knowledgeable and multi-lingual staff. Here there are over 160 beds, an extensive bar and a tasteful restaurant - making this backpackers hostel in Berlin a great place to befriend fellow travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your St. Christopher's Inn Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Christopher`s Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing