We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting hotel in good location”
Review of Hotel Q!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Q!
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is the third time I had been to Berlin and this is the first time I stay in this area. The hotel is located in a very convenience area that you can travel around without any problem. Most of the shop nearby is big brand name shop. If you are looking for some local fashion stores, you might need to go to other places.

The hotel itself is very hip and trendy decoration. I heard my friend living in Berlin said that a lot of famous ppl love to stay in this hotel. If you are lucky, you can see one. Staff is cool and nice. They explain every detail clearly and patiently. We book a superior room and the room size is huge!. The room came with a big open air window overlook the street and it is very quite at night. They have "free?" parking lot right in front of the hotel so if you are travel by car, it is very convenience as well.

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallycsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Overall, we had a great stay at Hotel Q. We loved the decor and the helpful staff at reception. We had a hard time the first night with the flat, almost non-existent pillows on the bed, but when we called and asked for more, were happily given two more lovely big plump pillows (why aren't those on the bed in the first place??). The only other less-than-stellar bit of the stay was that our room faced onto the courtyard and in the morning, starting around 5:30, the workers would walk in and out of the hotel's back entrance rolling carts, getting deliveries (I assume), chatting, etc. It was so loud we could not get back to sleep. To the hotel's credit, we told them the situation and they changed our room to a higher floor on the street side which suited us perfectly. Despite these complaints, the hotel and staff were responsive and cheerfully helped us solve the issues. We liked the lounge, the neighborhood of the hotel, the proximity to the public transport stations, and the reception staff who were eager to help. A lovely stay overall.

Room Tip: Rooms on courtyard might be loud in the morning
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lindzona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I just completed a 2 week stay at the Q Hotel in Berlin. My son is actually staying for 2 months. I am very sad to leave for many reasons, but one reason is that the hotel and the staff are absolutely amazing. The service is fantastic, the rooms are sleek and immaculate, the breakfast is incredible and the wellness center downstairs is an added surprise treat! The Q is situated in a wonderful part of the city and it is very easy to get around. Michael and the others at the front desk go above and beyond to make every day a delight. Thank you thank you thank you and I can't wait to return and see you all again soon.

Kimberly Newsome

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberlynewsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

It's the simple things you come to expect from any decent hotel that's missing from this hotel.
No bin in the room or the bathroom which I found so strange. We ended up buying stuff in a supermarket so we had a plastic bag to put rubbish in. Things like your daily travel tickets etc. No where to throw them.

You get 1 pillow each. No extras in the wardrobe.

You get a single quilt each for the King bed.

The products are truly the worst I've ever had to use... the shampoo felt so awful in my hair & the body stuff had no scent. Advice: bring your own. I ended up going and buying some.

There's no safe in the rooms.

No iron nor ironing board in the room.

In terms of location is perfect. So handy to everything & dine amazing restaurants nearby. We ate in Nu - Asian restaurant a stone throw away and it was absolutely fantastic. Highly recommend. The cocktails are delice in Grande Cafe across the road. ..a beautiful place too.

Overall the hotel is beginning to look shabby. The reception especially... the grey woodwork could do with a luck of paint. In the rest of the hotel; the red shaggy carpet in the hall has seen better days.

Had they a bin, iron, spare pillows, safe I'd have given a very good.




Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsTaylorBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Amazing hotel. The rooms had a perfect setup and loved the bathroom close to the bed. Breakfast was amazing and the bar made great drinks. Spa area was perfect after a long days of walking around the city. Reception was very pleasant and if I needed anything they always brought it up to the room with a smile. Big thank you to the people who work there for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guffe333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very nice staff, exceptionally good breakfast with a barrista present. The room was inspiring with the possibility to lower the night temperature.
The wellness-area was also a favorite of mine, perfect after a hard day's work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Proffnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel in the heart of the city, for three days in january 2014 (with an outside temperature of -13°C, dreadfully cold). But this hotel was a real treat. The beautiful design of the rooms, the vintage sixty look of room, the restaurant and bar, it was a marvel to be there. Even the music was adapted to the ambiance. Also breakfast was delicious: it had such a large variety of choice. But what the best thing was, is that this hotel has a great wellness, with hammam and sauna and a sandy rest room where you can relax or read. After a day in the freezing cold, relaxing in the hammam was so super! And with the personnel being so friendly we really had a great journey there. Maybe the only thing that we didn't like was the fact that they have no twin beds, but it was not that big a problem because the beds are actually king size.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esmeralda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,938 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
553 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,402 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
2,642 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Q!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Q!

Address: Knesebeckstr. 67, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#7 Business Hotel in Berlin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#44 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £79 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Q! 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a decade now Hotel Q! ⎯ Or as our friends say das Q! ⎯ Is one of the places to stay in the German capital. Known for its extravagant architecture, the design hotel is a unique visual experience as well as a friendly and warm home to return to from a day about town. Hotel Q! Is located mere footsteps from the famous Kurfurstendamm with its many boutiques and restaurants. Created by the internationally-renowned Graft-Architects, the interior is an awesome red cocoon made from environmentally-friendly materials. The space provides a hearth in which you can withdraw and relax from the raucous of the city, enjoying a fire-side cocktail in The Fox Bar or a cosy soak in your room's elegant bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Q! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel q Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing