We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and a hearty breakfast”
Review of Hotel Q!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Q!
Ranked #11 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A bit freaky when you first get there, especially the red lighting in the corridors that made it very hard to find the room numbers (see photo), and figure out how to open the door with the plastic peg thing. But after a few hours it all becomes normal. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Very comfortable room with a BIG shower. Many restaurants within easy walking distance. Would recommend it to friends. And, if we ever go back to Berlin, this is where we would stay.

Room Tip: 204 was good for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

For our first trip to Berlin we felt very fortunate to have picked the Q hotel. The location is excellent for transport, as it is within a few minutes walk of S and U Bahn stations as well as numerous bus lines. If you have Euros to burn there are fabulous shops up and down the Fuerstendam strasse, but if your budget is more constrained there is a wide variety of reasonable restaurants in and around Savigny Platz. The breakfasts are outstanding with an incredible choice of food beautifully set out. But by far the best feature of the hotel is the staff, who are very knowledgeable and helpful and efficient with an excellent command of English. The only reason I have not given 5 stars is that the air condition does not work very well (even when though it was not very hot outside) and I woke up wet with perspiration, particularly as there was a rubber sheet on the mattress.

Room Tip: Get a room on as high a floor as possible because in the early morning there is quite a lot of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyinggrannyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our first trip to Berlin. Hotel Q. was a good choice: Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Double room with shower was good size. Bed was king size and very comfortable. Feather duvet and feather pillows. Housekeeping standards were excellent. Position was good as it was 5 mins walk from U Bahn and 7 mins from S Bahn Savignplatz. Quiet leafy area. Plenty of restaurants and cafes to choose from.
Buffet breakfast was plentiful and wide variety of choice. We would certainly stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great hotel with great service. Always a happy face and whatever you needed, they help you with it. The staff is awesome!
Good location, good food and a really nice area to hang around, either for business or pleasure..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdeleKamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Q Hotel in Berlin, and it was absolutly excellent. The location of the hotel is right in the center of the city.
The rooms were very nice and the atmosphere in the hotel is something special. The breakfast was very good and there were plenty of delicious foods to choose between.
The personel was friendly and polite.

I wouldn't hesitate to choose Q Hotel next time i'm staying in Berlin

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

First thing to note is the customer service, my wife and i received a very warm welcome and was a notable plus to our weekend break in Berlin. Upbeat staff, ever willing to help with ideas of where to eat and drink (nailed it with the local Italian). Friendly bar staff who kept us well watered all through the evening into the late night (good cocktail selection :)

Location is A1, right in the heart of the action both day and night; local train station, easily (and cheap) to navigate the sights Berlin has to offer, heart of the shopping district if that's your thing, and lots of very good restaurants close by (that weren't stupidly priced).


€16-18 taxi ride from Tegel airport

Rooms are quirky if not a little tight, ok for a couple of nights if you're not planning on spending much time in them (suited us).

Thanks to Josh, Mags and all the staff for a fantastic weekend!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meerekat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our first trip to Berlin, but certainly will not be our last. The hotel was wonderful - when we first walked in the rather quirky design (especially the spartan nature of our bedroom) made us wonder how comfortable our stay would be, but we need not have worried. The location was fantastic, right in the heart of a very impressive area of Berlin with plenty of excellent shopping and superb restaurants on the doorstep. The rooms were very peaceful with no disturbance from traffic on the nearby Kurfurstendamm, and it was obvious that the minimalist design does not compromise comfort in any way ... lots of clever little design touches and extremely comfortable beds. The hotel staff were all very efficient, wonderfully polite, helpful and friendly, and all speak excellent English. Two small points - neither of which really detracted from our stay - we would have appreciated a wider choice of English speaking TV channels (only CNN available) and, for our taste, the pillows were rather too soft.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,973 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
588 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Louisa's Place
#4 of 635 in Berlin
641 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 635 in Berlin
2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Q!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Q!

Address: Knesebeckstr. 67, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#7 Business Hotel in Berlin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £79 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Q! 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a decade now Hotel Q! ⎯ Or as our friends say das Q! ⎯ Is one of the places to stay in the German capital. Known for its extravagant architecture, the design hotel is a unique visual experience as well as a friendly and warm home to return to from a day about town. Hotel Q! Is located mere footsteps from the famous Kurfurstendamm with its many boutiques and restaurants. Created by the internationally-renowned Graft-Architects, the interior is an awesome red cocoon made from environmentally-friendly materials. The space provides a hearth in which you can withdraw and relax from the raucous of the city, enjoying a fire-side cocktail in The Fox Bar or a cosy soak in your room's elegant bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Q! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel q Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing